The Foodist Diary: Hanako

7 28
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Diary, Journey, Personal

Days after Valentine's day last year I was able to eat in one restaurant near our place with my mom and my friend. This was the third to the last that I have eaten in a restaurant. 

My friend whom I went to the same school since grade school up to college does her laundry in a laundry shop just outside our subdivision. I started with my Youtube channel January 2020 and I have already planned to eat in every restaurant outside our subdivision with her during her laundry schedule. Our first choice of restaurant was Starr's but during that time, they were closed early. They were actually cleaning the store even if it was only 7PM and they have already flipped their open/close sign. Starr's is famous for their milkshakes. We decided to eat there first because we just want to have light snacks. Actually our call time was suppose to be around 4PM but because she had a lot of work that's why we met 2 hours after. We already had a list of what to order since we researched it prior to going there. Though I have already eaten there with my mom before but the plan was we would order not the entire menu but all that we could consume. When my mom and I ate there, we just shared with a corn dog and onion rings then we both ordered 2 different milkshakes. When we saw that they were closed, we looked around and since ut was dinner time, we decided to eat in a Japanese restaurant, Hanako. 

Again my mom and I had already eaten there but that time we have ordered just enough for us since we are going to document and upload it on my Youtube channel. During that time, I have set up my camera in front of my friend facing the two of us so that we can record everything even while we are eating. Ala "mukbang" yes. LOL. But when I edited the video, I didn't include it because it was nonsense because we were just eating without telling our future viewers how the food tasted. Plus we used that time to update each other about our lives so we can't really engage in front of the camera. I wasn't able to upload it right away because a week after we went to South and had a weekend bonding with my relatives and cousins. I was only able to upload the video after 4 months. 

According to my high school friends, my food trip with my mom and my friend at Hanako was better than the first 3 videos that I have uploaded. I didn't know that my friend would pay for what we ate that day as her post Valentine's treat for me and my mom. So we treated her to a dessert at Avocadoria.ph. It was all our first time to try it and we absolutely loved it. Did you know that the owner of Avocadoria.ph is the sister of my workmate in one of the food establishments that I have worked in the past? I'm not talking about one store but the whole Avocadoria.ph. That time I know that her sister was taking up hotel and restaurant management and when I resigned I can still see some updates from my workmate through Facebook. He would post the beautiful cakes that her sister baked and then the last was about Avocadoria.ph already. Not only does her business been a huge success but she also now has a restaurant in their area. I wonder when would I also have a restaurant of my own? 

Going back to our food trip, if not for the pandemic, we could have eaten in all of the restaurants outside our subdivision. Towards the last quarter last year, there was a newly opened cafe restaurant outside. I told my friend about it and she already wanted us to give it a try but I declined her offer. Honestly because I am afraid of this virus and I might put my health as well as my parents' health at risk just for the sake of my Youtube channel, I didn't pursue eating out. Though I have already had an idea in my mind on how I would document it. I know there will be plenty more time to do a food trip and we just have to patiently wait for that moment to come. I just hope that when that time comes, there would be a lot more restaurants for us to eat. There are already a couple or more businesses that have closed outside our subdivision. Too bad because one of which is a restaurant that serves really good food. At least I was able to eat there with my family. What makes it more memorable is that I was the one who paid for it. 

By the way, have you seen the video that I uploaded on my The Foodist Diary: Seoulgyupsal article? What can you say about it? What are your suggestions for me to further improve it? Compared to Seoulgyupsal and Hanako, which would you choose between the two?

This video was also the last restaurant food trip video that I have recorded. I wasn't able to document the last 2 restaurants as I was too focused on eating that taking a video slipped my mind. LOL. I'll make sure next time that I will document about my food trip when all of this whole pandemic thing is over.

4
$ 0.58
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Diary, Journey, Personal

Comments

Iba feeling pag nilibre mo ang family sis noh. Sa sinehan ko naman nilibre sina mama and papa. Yun ang memorable bonding namin. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo may kakaibang feeling kapag nattreat ang family. Parang makadurog puso. Hahaha. Tapos kapag makikita mo na happy din sila. Movie bonding din kami ng nanay ko. Tatay ko kasi mas bet kasama mga kaibigan kaya bihira ko matreat. Dami pa arte. 😂 sasabihin na sayang pambayad sa sinehan. Sabi ko senior naman kaya libre. Eh yung transpo daw papunta at pauwi tapos kakain pa. parang binayaran din daw sine. Sabi ko di naman siya magbabayad treat ko. Ay naku debate. Hahaha. Ending hindi talaga mapilit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe. Dun nlng tayo sa kung ano gusto nila. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bat naman ganon, bat puro pagkain. Ganyan din sana kamo na Mama pareho kaming mahilig sa pagkain ee, kaso mo walang pambili ahahah. Saka nalang pag mayaman na kami. Maganda din syang bondinh ano.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Sorry naman. True. Magandang bonding lalo kung mahilig sa food ang parents. Pero syempre kailangan in moderation kung seniors na sila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ung real mother ko tinutukoy ko, dipa sya ganon ka old mga 50s ganon. Ang takaw pa rin sa taba, pag inapag sabihan sya, sya pa amg galit paramg sya pa ang mas bata kesa sakin ee, tigas ng bungo haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Ganun talaga mga mahihilig sa taba. Pero dapat talaga control kasi wala pinipiling edad si high blood at cholesterol. Ang mahal pa naman mga maintenance medicines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago