Happy 1st

0 13
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Yesterday was my Youtube channel's first year anniversary! I think it was also my first month here on read.cash. Even if I wasn't able to meet the requirements for Youtube's monetization, I am still happy because I made it! Although there were months that I haven't uploaded anything, still I am happy that I was able to pull it off. 

Currently I haven't made anything yet for my channel but I have one video that is up for editing. I cooked it before the Holidays and was planning to upload it this January. I still can't fit it in my schedule because I am busy with general cleaning these past couple of days. Do you have any food that you want me to cook and to upload on my channel? Just let me know so I'll see what I can do. 

For this year's content, I was planning to make the recipes that are included in some packaging items. I remember when I was a child that I would carefully cut all those wrappers and collect all of them in one box. For some recipes that is hard to remove, my mom or I would write it down. Another collection of trash for us. LOL. 

But that was before. I know it also ended up in the trash can and I can't remember if we cooked any of those recipes that we have collected. Now we don't need to keep those wrappers or write them one by one because we can just take a photo of the wrapper and we are trash free. Do you actually pay attention to the recipe that you see in those packaging items? Honestly I do. I even try to choose different recipes for a certain brand. Like for example in buying an all purpose cream, if I were to buy 4 of it, I'll check out the recipe at the back and find what I fancied. 

Now that we are already in an advanced world, we can also see other recipes online from a certain brand and other recipes from different blogs. It saves us the hassle of keeping those carton boxes or wrappers and even taking a photo of each recipe as we can also find it online. Even if there is a copy online, I still took a photo of the recipes. 

Another thing about the packaging of a certain food item,the next thing that I would check is the expiration date especially if it is on a buy one take one promo. Most promotional items are nearing their expiry dates so we should always check it out.

Other than those two, there is nothing left for me to check BUT some people say that "it pays to check the label". Honestly speaking, I don't know how to read the nutritional facts. LOL. All I know about it are the amount per serving, serving size, calories and sugar. Other than that, I really have no idea what it says. Especially with the list of ingredients, I am only familiar with the items that we used to hear. Plus, do companies really indicate all of the ingredients that they used? I don't think so. That is why my dad prefers home cooked meals than fast food and even canned goods and other grocery items. He's not even into chips as for him it has a lot of MSG (monosodium glutamate). 

Going back to my channel, I know some of you may have seen that I keep on posting about my videos and/or my channel and even begging for you to show me some love or support in my noise.cash account. It is because I still need a lot more people and a lot more public watch hours for me to be eligible for the monetization. And when I say a lot, it means a LOT. LOL. 

I have tried joining some fellow content creators in their live streams but I was only able to get a few people for support. But this year, I will try my best to produce more videos, post regularly on my Facebook page and even join some live streams again. 

Road to 400 by the end of January. possible? POSSIBLE! 😅


In my 1 year experience with Youtube, I can say that it was really hard for me to reach their requirements. Probably because I stopped for 4 months. I don't know if that made a difference but I am really hoping that I'll be able to achieve it this year before June. If I were to move the time that I was consistent on Youtube, it would be June of last year. Though last December I had only posted 1 video. 

Moving on to read.cash. I know it was 4th of December when I first published my article but I joined either December 2 or 3. I just don't know what to talk about for my first article that it took me a day or two to figure it out. Since then I already have 29 articles to date (making this my 30th) and 31 videos on Youtube. 1 month vs 1 year right? It just proves that I am more into blogging than vlogging. But if only I am not shy, I would already have a lot of videos or if only I have a lot of budget for cooking, I would have cooked a lot. If you'll get to know me, you'll probably wonder why I don't vlog because I am really talkative especially to people that I am close with. I am very transparent that my friends even some acquaintances or colleagues would know that something is up with me when I am quiet. Just don't let me talk in front of a lot of people. LOL. 

My 1 month with read.cash was really worthwhile. Just like in Kiki before, I see to it that I have to post at least 1 article per day. I am happy that I get to use my brain again and express my thoughts, feeling, rants and whatnot with read.cash. For this year, I will really work hard to create good contents both on my Youtube channel and here on read.cash. 

Before I end my article, I would like to thank each and everyone of you who supported (and will support my channel). I would also like to thank you for taking time to read this. And lastly I would like to thank the people behind read.cash. A bug thank you to all of you! 

4
$ 7.47
$ 7.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments