D-day

6 38
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Diary, Personal

Since I have already discussed ahout reincarnation, let me ask you this, are you ready to die? We all know that our lives are just borrowed and He has the power to take it from us whether we like it or not. But are you ready for that day? How ready are you? 

Mentally I am prepared for that day to face Our Creator. But in terms of having a burial plan, I still don't. Though I have already thought of what I want but it is still 50-50. I wanted to be buried but at the same time I also wanted to be cremated. Buried because I know that I already have a spot in the cemetery since it can have 10 bodies. It's for my dad's side but I am already reserving one spot for me. LOL. Cremated because I don't want to turn into bones and if I would go down there, I have already experienced being burned. However I still don't know what to do with my ashes. Is it ok to keep one's ash at home or it is really required to be in a crematorium? I suddenly thought of Korean dramas where the ashes are being kept in a crematorium and the family has to pay for it either monthly, quarterly, semi-annually or annually. I think here in the Philippines it is just a one time payment. I am not sure but correct me if I am wrong. 

When I was in college, my mind was closed to the idea of cremation. I even joked that someone might play with my ash and might use my urn as an ash tray. LOL. Yes that is what I thought about before. But as time goes by I realized that it also has its pros. Being buried and cremated has their own pros and cons and it is still up to us what we want to do with our body when we die. But did you know that you would still need a casket even if you are going to be cremated? The first time that I have attended it was when my sister-in-law's dad died. There was still a funeral wake then after few days he was cremated. We didn't finish the whole cremation but they say that it takes an hour or more so I still have no idea what happened after that. 

What I like about being buried is the burial part where I wanted everyone to be wearing white. To think that black is one of my favorite colors. And then white balloons will be released into the sky although I know that it isn't good for our environment so I still have to think about something to do during my interment. I want white anthuriums to be included with me when I am being brought 6 feet under. Those are just some of the things that I have in mind. I got the white top and balloons when my uncle, my dad's brother, died few years back. Back when I was in high school, I have also attended a funeral where we were required to wear blue shirt and blue balloons were flown into the sky. She was a schoolmate of mine, 2 years older than me, we became friends and we talked over the phone occasionally and then she committed suicide. From what I have heard from her closest friends was that she planned everything even to the color of the top that we would be wearing at her funeral and the blue balloons. Even her 40th day fell on her birthday. I really didn't know that she would do auch a thing because I always see her smiling. And when we would talked over the phone, she doesn't mention any problem to me or probably because we still aren't that super close. It was just so sad. But after that, I have started to have an idea on how I want it to be if I die. 

White for my uncles increment. Though there were still some not in white but it looks great in photos if all were wearing white.

I do have plans but I don't have the budget to fund it. LOL. I know some may feel that it isn't good to think about these things but I think we should have an open-mind to about it so that we wouldn't be a burden to our loved ones that we will leave behind. If we would prepare for it like a life insurance perhaps or buy a memorial lot as early as today then it wouldn't be a problem in the future. From what I have heard, my dad got the memorial lot when he was still a bachelor. Back then I don't know how much it cost but when my gradfather died, he didn't have any problem to look for a cemetery because he already has one. All he had to think about was the casket, what would his dad wear and the wake. How I wish my dad had told me about these things when I started working. I wish that he told me about saving, investments and insurances. He did had all three of them planned when he first started working. I am already old and I am just starting but I know it is never too late for me. 

Speaking of what to wear, I haven't thought of that. For guys it is easy because they can wear a coat or a Barong Tagalog. I think there was even a question that I encountered before on what top 3 things would you want to inlude with you inside the casket when you die. I think I was either in high school or college when I was asked about that and someone answered that one would be a mirror. LOL. Because I used to have a compact mirror on my pocket before to check if there is something in between my teeth and braces. I was able to break the habit when I started working. I think the first thing is already a rosary for all of us right? I can't think of the other 2 but probably a photo of my family and my friends. How about you? If you were to bring 3 items with you, what would it be? 

Because we don't know how much time left we have in this world, we should always live a happy life and love the people around us. Say sorry to the people that you may have hurt before and forgive the peole who caused you so much pain and misery. Let us not stress about our problems too much. Like most of the people say, we only live once or YOLO! LOL. Enjoy life but at the same time you have to be prepared for D-day. Get a memorial lot, save up for your casket and other expenses during your wake and burial so that it wouldn't be too big of a problems for the people you will be leaving behind and most especially get a life plan or an insurance. But then again, it still depends on you whether you want to be prepared for D-day or not. As for me, I want to save up for it but not this time as I still have a lot of bills to pay. How about you? Would you want to prepare for it or just leave it to your loved ones? No matter what your decision may be, let us just hope and pray that we will all be peaceful at the end.

7
$ 0.85
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: Diary, Personal

Comments

Ready to face the Creator.. check!

Burial plans... Er .. gastos hahaha .. kidding aside, it is one thing i need to prepare for too no? Hmm...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, pag sinama mo pictures ng family and friends parang sinama mo na din sila sa burol! Pero tama ka dapat tlaga may plan na para di na burden sa family. Pero pag may budget na..haba pa ng pila ng mga bayarin😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Nawala sa isip ko na parang sinama ko na din sila sa hukay. Ang iniisip ko kasi is para mameet ko sila ulit sa heaven. Nakakacurious noh kung ano ang life doon. If magkakakilala pa rin ba tayo or totally mawawala memories natin about each other.

Yes soon natin isipin yang mga life and burial plans. Emergency fund ko zero pa nga din. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah, nashookt ako dun sis🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Cellphone mas scary. May napanood ako noon movie nila Angel Locsin at Oyo Boy. Parang patay na nakakapagtext pa. 👻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaahhhh, matagal pa halloween sis! #matatakutin

$ 0.00
3 years ago