Suggested Reading 18

12 582
Avatar for Mictorrani
2 years ago

In this series, I assume the role of a reader instead of a writer, discussing articles by other writers... things I recommend.

During the time between two issues of “Suggested Reading”, I save links to articles to consider for inclusion. When I looked at them now, I saw that I have saved not less than four articles by @Jnavedan, who has evolved to one of the most interesting authors here.

One day, @Jnavedan received a message supposedly from Marc De Mesel... What was it? Read Naivete is ageless on the Web and nowhere else to find the answer.

In What do you value more, transparency or privacy? @Jnavedan wrote:

Also, you will have heard about the goal of forming the new man. Well, in this sense, social architects repeatedly fail. Perhaps, I am delusionally connecting these general ideas with the world of the recent crypto society. I see a temporary easing of the elites' influence over us with the entry into the scene of a dictatorship of code. Perhaps, Platon is right. And real democracy is the worst form of government.”

In Who will decide on the truth?, the author brings up an always actual question.

And finally, the fourth article by @Jnavedan, Why is Bitcoin Cash out of the headlines?

@Bjorn asks the relevant question Would You Want Your ID to be Implanted? For me the obvious answer is no, but, strangely enough, there are a lot of people who have no objection.

@Pantera explains Why You NEED To Be In SmartBCH NFTs TODAY! And @scottcbusiness tells us about The Best Decentralized Swap Exchange [THORSwap].

A recent article by @Gemstone: Crimocracy, a Decaying Giant ("The Individual Is Finished").

@VoluntaryJapan continues to explain Voluntaryism.

@Hanzell wrote Carnitine and diet: intro. Obviously, there will follow at least one more part.

Sleep is essential for health. In How to Sleep, @Daria brings up some important points, which, perhaps, can make you sleep better.

My readers know I like and am interested in coffee, some of my articles bear witness of that. It is also a fact that coffee comes with many health benefits. Most of them are not a result of caffeine, but it's not entirely sure which role caffeine has for some of the health effects. However, for others, it is sure. Although some of the known effects of the caffeine are negative, it doesn't go for everything. For instance, caffeine is a neuro-protector, a powerful one at that. It dramatically lowers the risk for developing dementia, especially Parkinson's disease and Alzheimer's disease. For that reason, I am critical to decaffeinated coffee. However, @Papi00, a new member, writes about its benefits in The benefits of coffee decaffeination. Welcome, @Papi00, to the large group of coffee-loving Read.cash members!

Water Reacts, claims @DrPsycho, a relatively new member. It's a quite interesting post, which is thought-provoking and inspire to research.

@Musech96 has been a member for only a few days; his articles are worth the while to read: Law of polarity and Law of synchronicity. His or her first article was What magic really is. This also leads us also to The Black Magic by @Ling01.

@nomadghada explains Why you should avoid donating to large organizations. I can just agree with the author, donating to large organisations might be totally wasted money.

Drop the ego and fix that relationship is a very mature article by @Fexonice1. I think he puts his finger on a very important point, a point where many fail.

@Peter-Molnar wrote a quite interesting article: The World As We Perceive It, But What Is Beyond Perception. Myself philosophically a subjectivist, I claim that we can never know that (I have touched that question in a number of articles), but others might have a different opinion. @Peter-Molnar discusses different points.

Renew your mindset, wrote @The.Ada. The author describes why it is essential to be able to change the mind's perspective and angle.

I use to say that self-discipline is one of the most important qualities to have. @Sequoia expresses it a bit differently, but recognises the power of discipline in Nothing beats Discipline.

@GelayyLumiere wrote A Dreamer's Responsibility, an article about education and its limits.

I want to bring up two articles by veteran member @wakeupkitty: first, The good guy, which I think everyone ought to read; second, What's in a name? The latter one should have been included in the previous “Suggested Reading”, but for some reason I missed to put it there, so we take it this time instead.

Prolong A Promising Time As Ageless As Timeless and Ambitiously Aspire To Inspire And Be Contagious are two of many read-worthy articles by @Talecharm.

@Imjhum writes about superstitions and beliefs about mirrors, in Broken Mirror, Broken Life?

Technology and humans is a very good article by @Duvinca.

Then I want to wish a returning old member, a veteran here, welcome back! It is @SolarPhasing, French music composer, SciFi fan, etc. He starts with The key is within us. The key to everything, a post about his return, his music and a Science Fiction novel. Of the eight articles he has published since his return, I would also recommend About Bitcoin Cash from a small French town. Finally, if you like electron music, and especially modular synthesizers, you should read Electronic "BerlinSchool" Patterns.

If you are into learning to become a real author, you can benefit from some tutorial articles here. I have previously mentioned some.

A recent article by @justanny is Conflict versus Character; How to Introduce it confidently into the Story, but if you are into learning how to build up a text, visit the author's profile; there are many articles about writing.

I also suggest you read an ongoing series by @Jcnakama. He most recent parts are Writing a book and Imagination, our best ally. The author explains:

“I am doing a course on how to be a writer, and I have decided to share with you through my publications, the knowledge I am acquiring. This way we can learn together.“

A new member, @Mitsukiluna, recently published The art of showing and not just telling, another article about how to build up a story.

Finally some fiction:

The loneliness of the vampire by @Simon.M32

“The Screech!!” by @Theblackdoll. I comes in 3 parts: The Screech!! - Part 1!!, The Screech!! - Part 2!!, and The Screech!! - Finale!!

Read the whole series, ”Suggested Reading” and my series “Retrospection”.

Copyright © 2022 Meleonymica/Mictorrani. All Rights Reserved.

You find all my writings on Read.Cash, sorted by topic, here.

My 5 most recent articles:

Big Brother & Law, Some Tendencies of the Times

About Eating Meat

Bluetooth Technology, a 10th Century King & a Female Warrior

Suggested Reading 17

B-Vitamins IV: Amygdalin (B17), Pangamic Acid (B15), Orotic Acid (B13), PABA (B10), plus Guidelines

16
$ 7.65
$ 6.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @SolarPhasing
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
+ 16
Sponsors of Mictorrani
empty
empty
Avatar for Mictorrani
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you so much for the feat! Appreciated! :0) Have a fantastic week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already read some of the articles, but still to cope up the others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for recommending my articles, excellent job in selecting the suggested readings, there are really many interesting articles that caught my attention, I will read them, greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings. Your articles are good. It's why they are here. A simple matter of quality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

simple mentions like this makes me feel my writings valuable, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, comments like this makes me feel making this compilation being meaningful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for including my piece for the recommendation, well appreciated it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for recommending my article ❤️ 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do it because it's good.

I think you have a problem. Your comment is hidden and marked as s-p-a-m. That means that you won't receive any tips from the RandomRewarder. The reason isn't necessarily that you would be a spammer, which I am sure you are not, but can be a result of posting several comments with the same words or sentence. Getting back to normal is difficult. Most members getting this problem, and many new members do, find the best solution be to desert their account and open a new. But be careful, if you open a new, never login to the old again. Two accounts at the same time from the same IP address will also affect tips negatively.

If you open a new account,please let me know of your new username.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention and for the rest of recommendations! Very interesting and kind of you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thank you for recommending my article! I feel so honoured. I'll check out some of the others you have also listed

$ 0.00
2 years ago