Would You Want Your ID to be Implanted?

16 98
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

These days you can’t just go out without an identification card with you.

A week ago my wife and I went to the mall to see if we could purchase a new PC with a low budget.

While approaching the mall’s main door, we saw people falling in line at the entrance. Scenes like this are now normal due to strict security checkpoints.

We followed the line and while approaching the security personnel I heard that they need to check IDs too aside from vaccination cards, QR code scanning and temp check.

I was not surprised although I had raised my eyebrows a little bit. The mall we visited for the first time in two years is the branch of one of the largest malls in the country.

There are also malls near our location but the security needs only a vaccination card and temp check. For unvaccinated persons they need QR code scanning for contact tracing.

Valid ID

Identification cards are important. You cannot just make transactions with large businesses without a valid identification. Government agencies and private companies as well always need our ID for ease of processing transactions.

For example with the company I am currently connected to, we cannot enter each door if we don’t have an access ID.

Human implantation

Large companies these days are using Radio-frequency Identification (RFID) for their access. Some are implanting RFID on their employees under their skin.

RFIDs contain personal information like name, address and your current location. It may also contain your digital wallet that can be used for purchasing goods and transportation.

The first microchip implant RFID on humans was in 1997. However there were controversies regarding this application particularly with privacy and security.

If a company wants their employees to have RFID implanted they will have full control of tracking each employee.

We don’t want to be tracked. No one would want to be watched at all times. We want privacy.

Contact Tracing

In this current situation, it seems we have agreed to be tracked without complaints.

In our country it is a must to fill in contact tracing forms before you enter a business establishment. You will have to give you basic information like name, address and contact.

The World Health Organization is encouraging everyone to be vaccinated although it should not be mandatory. However, unvaccinated ones seem to be discriminated against.

Most businesses in our place require every consumer to present their vaccination card before they can enter their premises. There were even signs in every public utility vehicle that said “No Vaccination. No Ride.”

Even if you don’t want to receive flu shots, you have no choice but to abide by the law. Otherwise you will be living a life as a caveman in the city.

Freedom

Microchip implant is no longer new to us. We even saw it in some Hollywood films and the message they deliver is no other than deprivation of freedom.

Technology is getting more sophisticated and this type of application is inevitable. It will always lead us there.

There are a lot of good opportunities RFID brings like transportation and payments, access to the workplace and other things like schools and hospitals.

We must understand that technology is always innovating for humanities welfare. However it can also cause destruction and even human extinction.

Remember that we always have the right to say no because we want freedom. But sometimes you have no reason to disagree for you to continue to exist. 

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Lead image source - Wikipedia

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Disclaimer:

All contents are from the author’s experiences, knowledge and research. For educational and entertainment purposes only. You may find interesting topics with every post and you always have the right to disagree. Some posts can be used as a guide but the author will not be held responsible for any unpleasant circumstances it may bring.

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━━◦○◦━◦○◦━

9
$ 15.63
$ 15.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 3
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I would die before my ID is implanted inside of me. No chance I will allow governments and people to have such information in my hand available for their database use. I understand a smart phone basically does the same thing, but my body is sacred and I will not allow people to taint it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it is important that we should still have freedom, this identification thing should have alternatives like something to be worn and remove anytime we want.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Honestly I do not think I'd like anything implanted on me that I cannot remove myself without the help of doctors. I feel like it can help with the whole kidnappings and prisoners but it also has it's downsides and a lot of them at that. it's a good article really made me think.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes indeed, every application has good sides and bad sides.

thanks for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I will say no sir Bjorn. If that will happen we don't have a freedom. Implantation of ID's is a no for me because it's sound like we are like a prison already.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

exactly and we don't want to be monitored all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir Bjorn that's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I review the concept of RFIDZ and microchip implant before and to be honest it was actually good. But needless to say people are viewing as bad especially in terms of privacy and security. Well, we are so much expose now in everything. Like just opening new social media account or creating a crypto wallet, we're actually giving our personal information to them. Cannot discuss furthermore.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

and it no longer surprise me whenever i heard from the news about bank account hacking or scandals from some prominent people or celebrity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Identification implants, I'm doubtful for that I would prefer to have jus a card a laminated card than implanting it in our skin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes, and they could have make alternatives like that or something wearable like the smartwatches and fitness wrist band. that is more comfortable than implant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeahh, I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course I would say no, even if it came with certain disadvantages. Privacy is important; to me it has high priority.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

there are people who for some reasons would want that but i guess they should be cautious with their decision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

for me, I want freedom too so I don't want that Implantation of Ids, it will made us like a prisoner in that cheaps . it is not new to us coz even in the Bible it was predicted and we usually saw it in movies too, For me, it's really difficult when that time comes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

all things happening around us are already written and it's happening. we just seem to ignore the scriptures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago