The key is within us. The key to everything.

6 152
Avatar for SolarPhasing
2 years ago

Hello to all of you!

I'm probably back! :0)

I was not far away, since I regularly validate the articles of the communities I manage. That said, it's a lot of work... to check these pending articles. Many of them go by the wayside, because they are not at all on topic, or the "writer" publishes 10 a day. One after the other. Like a bulimia.. On Read.Cash, you have always had to be patient and prove yourself before you start to be rewarded. Kind of like everywhere else. So, spamming 10 articles a day is not a very good start.

I came here at the beginning of the adventure, first out of curiosity, but also because the site was sober, functional, ergonomic, fast, and so easy to use. Right away! At that time, there were maybe 10 to 20 articles per day, sometimes much more less. Most of them were of high quality. It was motivating to start blogging regularly. Things just happened naturally. Anyway, here it is. I am back with the desire to write.

Regarding my musical projects, I probably won't get into the heart of the matter in this blog post. This "pandemic health crisis" has affected us all in one way or another. With ups and downs. But mostly a daily pressure of information that tries to wring out your brain. It is often difficult to remain objective in front of the contradictions that follow one another in a loop. As always, I repeat: "Think by yourself, otherwise others will do it for you!" A single version of things that one would take at face value is not enough to form an enlightened opinion.

I have not been inactive, far from it, since this past year 2021 has been one of the most prolific in terms of the work I have been able to do on my different musical projects. For those who would discover me through this article, I am Solar Phasing, a composer and producer of electronic and orchestral music living in France. I also compose and write lyrics for a french progressive rock band called Alchemic Journey. I am the guitarist and coordinator. But on this blog, it's mostly Solar Phasing that expresses itself, even if I share regularly on Alchemic Journey.

Those who know me know that no matter what the subject is, there will always be music to listen to while reading me. Not necessarily mine, by the way. While writing this blog, I came across the profile of MONOMIME Lab on Audius. Because the artist just liked one of my compositions: Electron. "Ok, cool thanks, I'm glad you appreciate my music.. let's see what you do musically".. and I discovered a beautiful sonic universe, very original and very inspiring.

Here are the tracks I'm listening to, while I'm writing, here on Soundcloud. It's easier for sharing it on ReadCash.

There is research and talent. I really like it! I will now follow this profile: MONOMIME Lab. And with an Artist name for these tracks, I suppose: "Don't Speak, Don't Speak". Enjoy it! Really good stuff!

Because of Electron:

I love the night. The solitude of this quietness. My people are there, not far away, they are sleeping. Everything is so peaceful. I have always loved the night. Another world, or dimension as artist.. or not.

We are living at 100 km (miles) per hour. Without taking the time to. Taking the time? Isn't time elusive? Time that passes. I wrote a song about it for Alchemic Journey. We could write about this passing time, at length.

Despite the fact that I am still very busy with my musical projects, whether it is with Solar Phasing or Alchemic Journey. I'm taking time. Again.. I'm reading a lot again these last weeks. Science fiction mostly.. but not only. The discovery of "Hyperion" kept me in suspense until the last line. It's not an easy book to read at first, but the universe that sets up from this first volume is fascinating. Without spoilers I can tell you that the story starts only after a little less than 500 pages of reading. Volume 1 & 2. I bought all this serie by Dan Simmons. A great journey in science fiction.

*Remember me to tell you about Vidar Hokstad and the serie of science fiction books "Galaxy Bound", he is writing!

I'm also playing videogames too a lot again. What a cool antidepressant. Mostly, Role Playing games. I have a lot to say about it too. Soon!

Friends, see you soon for new adventures! The point on my Solar Phasing projects, at first. Prolific, but very late on what was initially planned. Haha ha.

"The key is within us. The key to everything". (oh, what a mysterious ending.. and/or title of blog).

Much Love! :0)

Feel Free to subscribe on my Spotify Music: https://open.spotify.com/artist/0FarK4tJsP9D043gqpMCzN

You will find much more on Soundcloud or Audius.

#carnetderoute

6
$ 18.87
$ 18.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 1
Avatar for SolarPhasing
2 years ago

Comments

You just don't have to abandon the platform, as you say, you have to put it to good use without becoming excessive! Very good article, how nice that you take music to another level!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey there! Nobody abandonned the platform, I was just busy in life, and another things.. and a moment far away of internet. Thank you! ;0)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back. I was worried about you, to be honest. But I'm even more pleased that you're well and back.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hey man! Yes I had disappeared a bit. :0)) It's so nice of you to care. Thank you so much! Hope you're well. :0) & Thanks very much for your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back! Music and Science Fiction, a strong comeback. Incidentally, Hyperion is a great work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much!! I'm glad to be back! It's like coming home, here, haha ha. Nice to see you! :0)

$ 0.00
2 years ago