A Dreamer's Responsibility

11 82

Learning often isn't easy, but it is a part of our lives that we must discover on our own in order to gain knowledge.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

As a child, I recall writing an essay about what might happen in 20 years. I always imagined that when I'm in my 30s, I'll already have my own lot, and on top of that, my dream house for my parents. A car and a steady job that I can showcase my passion, but now that I'm in my twenties, I don't think I can, I'm starting to realize how adulting works and how terrifying it can be. After graduating from college, we will be faced with much greater responsibilities. Every time I imagined what my life would be like after I graduated, I couldn't help but feel anxious. This society seems to have a tendency to put pressure on an individual's future, as well as the expectations of those around you that you will have a job right away as you finish college with a degree.

For students, college is a final milestone, although for me, as a college student, it was just the beginning of major obstacles in the real world. It felt pretty good to finish college seeing as we didn't have to read, compute, write a research paper, or write an essay anymore. Admit it, you also have wished to speed things up since childhood in order to become adults and escape the world of education, because I did, I always include it in my prayer ever since I was eight. In my point of view back then, adults have quite a lot of freedom as they can purchase whatever they want and do whatever they desire unlike being a child having a lot of activity that needs to be completed at school. It's funny how I say I liked going to school when I was in primary level, but I often complain in the back of my mind about how we are confined to the educational system.

Why would I need to learn algebra or how to calculate the speed of light for a specific problem if I can't even use them at work? what's the point? one of a few of my complaints to my friends each school year. I always dreamed of becoming a chef, so all I thought back then was that I should just learn things related to cooking. I always phrase my reason that the school should teach and provide a more practical subject that encourages children to enhance their skills in certain fields that they want to take. Seventeen years are misspent just to obtain a degree in the field of their choice, and it is such a waste that not all of the lessons they take can be applied to their profession.

Whereas it also appears that I have proved wrong my own claims. I'm taking Hospitality Management, and mathematics is heavily used in this field. Even science is used in some areas of operations as we need to perform experimental research in order to come up with new concepts. Physical education is also used and makes a significant contribution in this field, with lessons that emphasize the importance of maintaining one's health in order to perform assistance with our future clients.

This was a month ago which I was doing a demonstration

There are plenty of things I still have to learn, our learning does not end even before we obtain our diplomas. Every time I was doing a demonstration video, I gradually realize this. I can't complain like I used to, I was eager to learn how to do this and that at first, but after putting it into practice, I'm starting to feel like I can't afford to do it in the real world, at work. The strain, my inability to speak English fluently, my poor postures, my crooked teeth, my clumsiness, and my inability to make myself look fresh and visually appealing at all times. As I see and hear myself in every video I make, I couldn't help but feel all of these flaws at the very same time. I'm aware that I'm quite harsh in my criticism of myself and my own work, but those feelings motivate me to learn new things gradually in order to improve myself. I prefer to see things get out of control, not to brag, but one of my friends claims that when I make a mistake, I become more willing to solve the problem. I guess I was, As I still have little hope after feeling so down, I see this opportunity as a way to push myself to surpass my limit at that moment.

I still have a lot to go through and a lot of disappointments that I might feel, all of which will be passed on to God, that way he can provide me with guidance and hope to continue on in life. Learning never ends in school, we live to be known for our own deeds that are not all about achieving success, it's about leaving a legacy of each memory that will be passed down to future generations.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy


5
$ 4.56
$ 4.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

The things we learn at school are only helpful if we use them. There are a lot more vital topics and lessons which the school failed to embed in the curriculum. However, lerning is a lifong process. Even if we are already graduates, we can still learn as much as we can if we choose to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep going in life sis. No matter how difficult it is. Sa umpisa lang ang mahirap sis, kaya sure ko kaya mo yan in the long run. You have to trust yourself and trust God as well. Fight for your dreams. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po God bless po sa inyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you will be proud someday by not giving up yourself. You might be looking your flaws but thats the time that you will accept it in time will come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Little by little I believe that these flaws of mine will become my greatest asset if I learn how to accept who am I

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do it sis. Just enjoy learning every day :) Pag di ka kasi nagienjoy you will find it either boring or difficult :) Fight for the future!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito din po sinasabi lagi ng kuya ko ang ienjoy lang, walamat po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning never ends. See every day as an opportunity to learn something new.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truee and every failures left morals

$ 0.00
2 years ago