Nothing beats Discipline.

44 103
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: February 11,2022
Author: Sequoia

“You aren’t always motivated; therefore, you have to be discipline.”

If you have noticed, this has been my quote in my signature photo below. Seven months have passed and I still can’t believe that I am still here in this amazing and promising blogging platform, powered by bitcoin.cash. I still can’t think of any actions that I did from the past that God have opened this rare opportunity to me. And I am so glad that I decided to grab this opportunity.

Being here wasn’t easy. I’ve endured a lot before I was able to be where I am today. Sweat, tears and time were just some of the things that I have invested in this platform. Just include the fact that I am the type of person who easily gets bored in everything. I can easily shift from being motivated to feeling low. Well, I am quite sure that it isn’t just me, right?

My first month of being here was so hard, unlike with most of the newbies today. I mean, back then, as a newbie, you would really exert all of your best and effort if you want to be notice by rusty. There will be moments where you will feel like your best wasn’t good enough to capture the bot’s attention. And worst is, you will think of quitting because it seems like your efforts are all in vain.

In short, your patience will be tested. But rest assured, as long as you are following the rules and not violating it, all of your efforts will surely be worth it. Given that I dive into this world without anyone to guide me. I was just all by myself. However, after days of being in the site and interacting with other awesome and approachable authors, I found people who helped me along the way and made my days in this platform fun. Shout out to my noiseristificationism family, especially my bebe @immaryandmerry .

It took me 1 month of writing before I was visited by rusty and it was the happiest moment of my journey in here. Of course, who wouldn’t be happy if your efforts are starting to be noticed by the generous bot? That fuels me to write more and be better.

I’ve learned a lot of being here. I was able to meet humble and talented people. Aside from that, it allows me to expand my knowledge and generate income while I am still studying.

You are maybe confused by now, why I am telling you this. Well, this article is actually made for myself. Yesterday, I hurt myself because of frustration. I suddenly felt great sadness and disappointment of my poor performance in read.cash and noise.cash. I am procrastinating again and started to be lazy.

I decided to write this thing to remind myself again why I shouldn’t give up. Writing about how I started in here is somehow a great way for me to gain my senses back again and refocus. I’ve gone through a lot, and I wouldn’t let a single emotion burn everything I have worked hard for.

To all of you who are struggling to continue, please don’t quit. Get up and fight back. Nothing would happen if you would stay like that forever. No one else will help you but only yourself. I know, the easiest thing to do for now is just to shut everything and do nothing. However, it will just make things worse. Before you give up, please remember why you started. You have come so far already. Take heart.

Lazy days will always be there and sometimes, we also need to be lazy to at least rest. But don’t stay in that area forever. Remember that you have a dream to achieve and of course, a family to feed.

Motivate yourself. If you can’t stay motivated always, then better disciplined yourself. Success never come in an instant.

________________________

23
$ 10.14
$ 9.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 13
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

hey!! no quitting, no giving up! and of course, know that you can always talk to me. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you bebe :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Remembering to maintain discipline is also a form of motivation. There are times when we receive advice and we feel instantly inspired, but then we slack again. It's just like opening your heart and then closing again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahuh. Being discipline is making your heart open as much as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also like that last month sis. Parang nawalan na ako ng gana. But I really tried to pull myself up and get myself back on track here. I was inactive for a month but then I realized sayang yung mga nasimulan ko. And most of all, malaking tulong din itong platform na'to sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo ito sis. Kung magpapadala tayo sa ganito, wlaang mangyayari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must motivate ourself to achieve our goals in life though there are times we feel lazy for sometimes and don't push beyond our limits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just have to keep going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grind lang ng grind sis! Do not give up kasi this is where you wanted in the first place. I am also too have struggles keeping up pero kinakaya pa naman hehe. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so right sis. Ginusto ko to. Oh wait, I prayed for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang po tayo hehe, I was struggling then as I am na newbie sa 1st article lang naging active si rusty sa akin so nakaka frustrate parin hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang tayooo. Mpapansin karin ni rusty soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have just motivated someone who needs to read this and be ignited back again to continue. I hope everyone would understand that there is gain when we are patient.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed princess. Our labor will never be in vain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess we are all overthinkers or what...That's why me being busy most of the time is a blessing in disguise for me not to think about my inner thoughts anymore and just focus on my work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays sanaol beb may work huhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanya kanyang panahon talaga. Di talaga natin alam kung ano or paano tayo mabibisita madami din nagtatanong sakin sa Read.cash community channel sa mga newbie na writers dati if ano ba dapat gawin, kung paano ba makukuha attensyon ni rusty ganyan. Pero ako, todo sagot ko lang follow lang nila yung rules. Basahin lang nila yung article ni rusty. Di ko din masabi if kelan tayo mabibisita at hindi bibisitahin.

Ang problema nga talaga sakanila eh yung disiplina. Paano sila mabibisita kung yung attensyon naman nila lagi mali diba? I mean, gusto kasi nila agad mabisita. Gusto nila agad meron na. Ako din naman gaya mo nag sumikap muna ako bago ako mapansin.. hay nako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh. Yung mali kasi is gusto may fruit agad hays. Importante ang mag tyaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm that kind of person who hurts herself by thinking over and over, so for this reason often my laziness binds me with it's invisible traps. It's okay to take a rest for some time, but we need to work and work as long as we live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you are so right. Overthinking will not help us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tell you. Without discipline, our existence is of little or no use because discipline makes us see things in a different light

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Discipline is the key.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered the day when rusty finally visited my article before too, I was so happy that time. Iba talaga magpakilig si rusty, medyo naging cold nga lang siya sakin these past weeks but nung nabasa ko yung don't quit dito, it's a sign for me hehe. 💟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Random kasi si Rusty sis nu. Di talaga natin alam when tayo ma vivisit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted sis. I will always remember this sometimes I get demotivated too. But I guess this community touches my life and become part of me Kasi I always find myself here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to heat sis. Having a community like that helps a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Discipline is the only right attitude we must all learn to adapt to do . Seriously nothing bit discipline been discipline give you the ability to work for yourself and others it also leads to integrity .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. I couldn't agree more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe right, there are really times we would felt lazy. But everytime I felt that, I would tell mey self, common Lhes, you need money😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaaha so true. We have to earn hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Discipline is very important in everything we do, but when we are motivated then everything is easy. Sometimes we don’t have the inspiration to write, it’s also ok to be lazy sometimes, but every time we feel the need to write, we need to do it. We need to follow the inspiration, not to let it run away. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahuh. We should always remember why we join this platform in the first place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laking tulong kasi talaga ng platform na to lalo na sating medyo kapos minsan sa finances. Pero yeah, worth it lahat ng efforts mo once na napansin kana ni rusty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuueee. Sobrang worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gyud dili ta magdugay ani nga platform without discipline ug patience jud . So glad to be here thanks to you kambal🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mention it bal 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes our discipline becomes stale as well, the best thing is to constantly find new motivations daily that push us into being better versions of ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we are discipline and commited enough, we will always find way to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako aminadung sumuko talaga at nung okay na sana yungomentum umabot naman si SmartBCH at na fomo sa mga NFT game kaya ayun, ngayong buwan lang tung nagsumikap ulit 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan lods. It's never too late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang maiiyak ako sis, huhu ganito kasi naramdaman ko kahapun kahit anong gawin ko wala talaga akong nagawa kundi mag scroll lang sa Facebook ni hindi ako nagbasa ng mga articles ng iba pero nandoon pa rin sa isip ko na kailangan ko tung gawin kasi opportunity to kaya sana yung mga laziness natin ay hindi aatake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganyang moments talaga tyao sis and its normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True marengs. Ako din minsan talaga may tamad days. Pero yun nga kailangan e remind ang self about goal. ☺️ Di pwede everyday tamad kasi wala tayo mapapala. Lalong matagal maabot ang goal. Kaya disiplina din talaga sa sarili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sobrang importante ng goals ko sis eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago