The Black Magic

42 120
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Crdts : Love Spell Books

Do you believed in black magic? If you asked your grandparents or even your parents who came from province then maybe they will said "yes". Black magic is the other term that we can use in referring evil power, or those ability that someone can perform by the help of demonic rituals and/or agreement to a demon.

Why I came up with this topic is because of how my conversation with my bestfriend goes when I visited her yesterday. This topic may be sensitive especially for those who don't believe black magic, but my point here is to share the reality of old ages beliefs.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Yesterday I went to my bestfriend's house because she asked me to help her about the upcoming baptism of her son. Since I want to plan it personally, as it's hard to explain in chat so I decided to go in their house. When I enter in their gate, she was looking at me with a sad face saying "Baby J is sick"

I'm sad on Baby J's situation but I told her nothing to worry, maybe it's because of changing weather that we experiencing these days. Until, when it's already noon while I'm preparing for lunch she asked me "Do you believe in black magic?". I look at her and said yes, ofcourse black magic exist it's for the people who do demonic rituals. I was curious why she asked it, so she explained that they are from her grandma's house, and she was already bedridden because of how old she is. Her grandma is paralyzed, cannot move and cannot talk but they know that she can hear, and it response through lifting her finger.

According to her uncles and aunties, maybe the reason why their mom is still alive is that it is looking for someone to transfer the black magic. I laugh when after I heard it because what kind of persons who will talk like this to their parent. My bestfriend added that her grandma is a healer in their province, and when I asked her if she feel or saw unusual things to her grandma before then she said "Nothing, we are not together for so long. But when we visited her before I observed that she woke up 3 am or 4 am doing something. I can't see it. Snce I know that shes a healer then Im thinking that maybe she is preperaring herbals"

My bestfriend added "when she started to be in bedridden my uncle (the owner of the house where her grandma stay after her sick became worst) always hear footsteps in the middle of the night." No one dare to look what or who is it; sometimes this happened when the only person in the house is her uncle and her grandma who is paralyzed.

For her, one possible reason why her son having a high fever is because she bring it to see her grandmother. We have thia what we called "gi kugos" means to carry, this is the belief that when a baby get a high fever while visiting his/her deceased grandparent's funeral or house then this means that grandparent is carrying the baby.

I've been in this situation when I was a baby, my parents bring me to my mom's grandfather's funeral in the province. My parents said that I got a high fever and since they are afraid that I will get convulsion they bring me to the nearest city to find hospital, but the moment our van passed their area, my fever miraculously gone. They conclude that my great grandfather carry me.

In other's belief one of the reason why this happened is because of the black magic, when a person having a black magic die, they will show up to their relatives to carry them in other world; but I highly believed that this things doesn't run in our family. Lol!

Back to my bestfriend's grandmother. Some said that she knows about supernatural entity "aswang", which is already impossible in these days. This entity believed that will not die unless they already transferred their black magic to someone.

One thing for sure, God's power can defeat black magic. No matter what will happened prayer is the best solution to defeat demonic realms. It's a natural reaction of our mind to get scared but bear in mind God is with us.

________________________

Lead image was edited using Canva

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I want to flex my new sponsor @DanLawan , to you Sir thank you so much, I'm wondering who will be my next new sponsors and I'm so happy to see that it's you:)

GOD Bless! Hugs.

February 2, 2022

-Ling

25
$ 4.48
$ 3.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 19
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I don't believe in black magics but here in my country everyone believe in it ...though once I wanted to apply black magic on a girl so that I could get her as my girlfriend 🤣🤣..but I was unable to do that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis black magic is real . Very real in my parts of the world. In my region, there are very old people who are well above 100 years and don't look as if they would die soon. They regularly sacrifice the lives of their younger children or grandchildren so that they would live longer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really know about black magic so I don't believe in it but I have watched movies like that especially the white witches secret it also about magic like that too but God is greater than that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if it's magic or not, but I do know that pregnant women and young children are expressly forbidden to visit cemeteries, and even worse, to be there at funerals. They say that the dead call them to the other world, and since it is still "strong dumshi", the dead often succeed. And if you do not believe in something, it does not mean that it does not exist!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa aswang naniniwla tlaga ako sis pero never nko ginadala ako baby bsta naay patay or ako mismo mobisita ky lain dw na ingon sko nanay. Ambot sis na adapt jud nko ng ingon sko nanay. Likay n lng ko sis nya wa may mwla sko pud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I know is magic is real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scary ... I do believe in black magic qlso and their practices but I don't practice or involve in them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you also referring to "usog" where they say when one deceased member gets attracted or just looked at those babies or whoever they get pain especially vomiting? I also live in the province and yes they still believed that one, I never had. But there was a time that it feels like it's really true story sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami nakakarinig ng mga multo sa bahay, mga tubig na nag on kahit walang tao,... Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know about this belief's sis , kc hindi ko na nakita mga grandparents ko, but somehow medyo naniniwala ako sa mga kulam kulam ganun,😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay totoo sis marami din nakwento sakin mga grandparents ko nasa province kasi sila nakatira sabi nga nila totoo daw yung aswang and mga bad spirits ewan ko lang di pa din talaga ko naniniwala haha ang sinasabi ko na lang na dapat always malakas ang pananampalataya kay God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

actually this is the way ancient humans have not heard and believed in religion. and many people often make rituals for protection and obtain something that can give life to the body and spiritual. but current developments are still many who plunged into the world of darkness. for immunity and wealth. Satan exists and often treats humans to worship them for worldly things. we as the next generation actually respect our ancestors who have designed a culture that has been born from generation to generation but we often get stuck in it. This needs to be viewed with the belief that only God has the power and the devil will not be able to defeat him. be wise in making decisions, we only believe in the existence of devils but not to follow what they want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes wish I had magical powers like Dr. Strange lol..
Black magic is very common in my region amd very dangerous for the user.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My village still practices black magic, they always confront the dead and with consequences at the long run, God over everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Black magic is real, but God's power supercede it. Most of these operation of powers occurs in the rural area and I grew up there, so I witnessed a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in this kind of sorcery and witch spells because I have seen one before. The scariest part is when the healer started asking who's the witch. It may seem unbelievable but when you experience it first-hand then you'll know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe it and it’s true. Now some people will talk about science. Well there is far more things in this world which can science hardly explain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same story, I am also a grandchild of my Lola which is also a folk healer, my mother once inherit the ability to heal unknown illness until she got ill and told us that one of us should inherit the ability to heal and swallow a black stone, it was either one of us youngest and my sister in mother side should inherit the ability but we both refused it that's why my mother's belonging is still at the back of our house in province and no one dares to touch it even if my Tiyo which is also a folk healer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm just curious, did you see the black stone? They said that it must be buried underground

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is common in province that once there's something a power of our old grandparents they will die if the power already transfer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coincidentally, I and my cousin were talking about black magic just before I stumbled upon this article. We talked about the fact that Black magic was invented by the Blacks (the Africans).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan meron akong lola sa this manggagamot uong noong una Di taaga yon namatqy hanggang hindi naisalin sa iba ,sabi sa pinasan ng tatay ko ibinigay,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The stories about witches, black magic always fancy me I used to hear it a lot when I was young from my grandmother/father and My grandmother is also a healer but in a good way, nothing more haahah

There is a webseries a real story happened in a family in india I am suggesting if you want to watch, "House of secrets"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw ko sana maniwala sa ganyan sis but nung kabataan ko pa, lagi akong nagpapagamut sa sinasabi nilang albularyo tas sinasabing may galit sa'kin, may naiingit sa'kin, pinaglalaruan ako, mga ganun ba. Marami din kasing ganyan dito. But I am more on believing in the Power of the Lord, our God!😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo Sis if we base sa old beliefs palaging sinasabi ng mga folk healers na may elementong gumambala sa atin. Mabuti nalang ngayon at spread na ang Word of God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naniniwala din ako sa ganyan sis, pero pinipili nila kung sino yung papasahan ng black magic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True Sis, usually sa mga apo daw yung sa tingin nila able tumanggap sa kapangyarihan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very happy that you were able to recognise that God is bigger than any black magic. I believe the baby is just feeling feverish based on the fact that babies get sick often while growing. So don't let anyone convince your friend otherwise.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True and maybe because they go for a travel and it's the first time that the baby experience it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always hear a saying that we should treat everyone right because one of them is holding a doll with needles and of course it's very scary to hear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha uso to sa atin Sis, baka mabarang daw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Black magic is something that is used to harm other people. Although I don't believe it that way. But it happens on earth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, sad to say they use this to harm people, so bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is still hard for me to fully believe the existence of black magic because I haven't seen it yet and I'm praying to see it. But I Kno some people do it. —you are wonderful Miss Miss Ling01 it's a pleasure meeting you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So this mean that you're really interested to know more about this? Me too but in mostly, I read articles about this :D

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinda, but not really, I would be interested if it is not seen as the work evil people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis God's power is the most powerful. No one can defeat it. He's power is indeed a powerful and I believe that God has only a power.

It's my first time to heard black magic sis. I felt somethin' different. I believe in Aswang too because of my experience when we have vacation once with my family in the countryside. It was my first time hearing the voice of Aswang. It was really scary.😰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Is it true Sis na pagmalapit mahina yung boses at pag malayo malakas?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis totoo yan. Pag mahina kinakabahan kami kasi alam namin na malapit.😰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed black magic existed in the world people trying to disturb the other lives through evil powers. God will give a good health to your friend son and prevent all of us from these evil powers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Rooj, I also believed that it's just a normal reaction of the baby's body

$ 0.00
2 years ago