The Winners: Community Engagement Writing Challenge

105 167
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

June 21, 2022

Time flies really fast and I didn't imagine myself staying on this platform for 2 years and counting. I hope this will last longer so this could help more people from different parts of the world financially and get more knowledge about this Cryptoverse and other aspects.

The Community Engagement Writing Challenge received 26 entries and it was unexpected. As I said, you shouldn't look after the prize, but the thought of joining and sharing your readcash journey to inspire the new ones and others who never think how awesome readcash and Bitcoin Cash are.

All entries were inspiring so far and it finds us, juries, to choose who will win. I would like to thank @PVMihalache and @emily2u for helping me curate the entries because it's definitely a tough task to handle alone. Anyway, this isn't really a competition, but rather a writing challenge that dared to challenge writers to share their stories about the given prompts. So there are no losers, but all winners here.

Here are the entries to this challenge and I took some inspiring phrases from them.

My Readcash Journey (Community Engagement Writing Challenge)

By @Sequoia

She started from a scratch with no one else to guide her but only herself and desperation to earn and provide for the family. It wasn't a piece of cake. She encountered a lot of disappointments and breakdown several times. There comes the time where she almost gives up because seems like her efforts weren't being appreciated and valued. But she continued. She change the game and looked for ways to expand her network with an expectation that by doing so, she will get the attention of the green robot.

What Makes A Quality Content And The Importance Of Engagement

By @Kushyzee

I believe quality content goes beyond technical articles and anybody can write an article with quality content, you just have to follow the rules and practice as well. But before we go on, you must first of all know the meaning of quality content, then you can know how to write one.

My Blogging Journey And Community Engagement

By @Jelena

With this platform I started laughing again, looking at everything around me in a research way and as a potential subject of my daily articles. I started to spend a fun time with my kids and create my content with them.

A Splendid Journey On This Amazing Platform

@mommykim

Read.cash and bitcoin cash really did help me a lot financially, and it also helped me gain friends, that until now I can turn to whenever I feel lonely and want some companions. Thanks also to this platform my knowledge about cryptocurrency became wide in understanding that I can even engage and made some hodl on other coins which I never would've imagined doing.

How To Travel Around For Free

By @curiouscat

Read.cash and BCH let me experience financial freedom but it gave me a lifetime access to the lives of people all around the world. The experience and how it give me the chance to enhance my skills on writing is what I will always be grateful for.

June 12, 2020: The Day I Landed To Readcash

By @Jeaneth

We know each other's struggles and successes. It is a community that we build to establish strong friendships virtually. I wonder how exciting it would be if we organize a centralized location for a meetup with everyone. That would be so fun! One day, I hope it'll happen soon.

You Will Not Survive On This Platform Alone

By @Yen

Writing here makes us grow from where we are before. Being a content creator here somehow change my life and had given me other opportunities because of the people in the community who always offer thier hands to help and share knowledge and other ways of earnings whenever there is. Connection is the key. You will not survive on this platform alone.

My Humble Journey On A Craggy Mountain, Community Engagement Writing

By @Talecharm

But then, despite the struggles and challenges along the way, I simply followed the glitters scattered by the Sun as I climbed over a craggy mountain. And all of a sudden I realized that the path is taking me toward my humble achievements in 6 months.

Turning 2 In 2022, My Readcash Journey

By @Pachuchay

Being on this platform is a blessing to me. I guess it is, to every user in some way. My husband lost his job after the pandemic struck, and from then on, read.cash has helped us get by. I was able to provide food on our table. And not only that, when I got sick, this community was the first one to help me financially and emotionally. I was/am overwhelmed with the unending support that I got from people who never knew me personally.

One Month Journey On Readcash

By @Lesly

The content towards which reader highly attracted and give some meaning and lesson. It doesn't mean you write good morning friends have a nice day. No you can write about the morning beauty, morning sunrise, morning walk and many others topic.

A Content Creators Point Of View Before & Now

By @imanagrcltrst

In interacting with others, we must always be genuine. Don't skim an article just for the sake of being able to construct a comment, don't make up stories, both in comment section and articles, to gain readers (views, likes, and upvotes), don't do the DON'Ts. As being genuine is the foundation of establishing a good and stronger engagement. More so, that's how we do "quality contents." "Being a content creator must come and be done from the heart. Not with just or minds and fingers." πŸ’œ

Quality Content And The Importance Of Community Engagement: My Own Review

By @GarrethGrey07

I then begin with a baby steps. With my perseverance I gain a little progress. I started my second journey by the last week of September 2021, and because of my perseverance I started unlocking some achievements within one month and that made me feel proud.

Things I Earned and Lose With Community Engagement: (Community Engagement

By @nheng1118

It's really different when you're active and you engage with readers and other writers here because they are your biggest investment here so that people can get to know you better and continue to receive more opportunities on this platform.

My read.cash journey: Old but new

By @JenThoughts

For me read.cash is not just a crypto-blogging platform but it is a best friend. A friend where we can tell everything we want to share from our happiness, our heartaches, our doubts, our questions, our dramas and even we can share our dreams and imagination.

Blog's Quality Content For Community Engagement In Read Cash

By @DennMarc

I believe in my four months of blogging in this platform, the very core of quality content is the feedback of readers and trust given by Rusty. Quality content creator has an ability to produce a relatable, sensible, and note-taking article. In addition, you are committed and responsible to what you write. Readers will always come back because they know you are a good writer and they will get something from you. When that happens, it means you touched their hearts and will hungry for more.

Let's Bloom Together

By @LykeLyca

Everything is rewarding. But, read.cash is not a job for me. I love this platform, and I don’t want to pressure myself here. I don’t want to drag and suffocate my mind with what to write, because I want to take pleasure from here. Thus, I learned to pace my time. And, it works!

How Engagement has helped me so far (Challenge)

By @Princessbusayo

Don't be scared to start from the beginning. Keep going and engage with people. Gradually, you are building a name and also earning. Don't think it is too late. I could look back to where I started from and thank God for grace and the ability to engage as a blogger.

Blueflipper's Entry In Blogging With Engagement To Virtual World

By @BlueFlipper

As when I joined the Read Dot Cash platform, I recovered back my trust in online platforms and I earned BCH. Either you accept or reject these words, the more you will read and tip article written by your read dot cash friends, the more these friends will return you.

How BCH Change my Life

By @UsagiGallardo215

I thought I was hopeless but you showed me the light beyond the light I thought I will never see. I may write and write but I will never be rewarder as much I am worth to have. And I'm forever grateful because you see my little spark that shines beyond any expectations.

Moving The Feet Forward

By @lonestranger

Read.cashΒ is the only platform she had where an another sense of pure belongingness was found through interacting with them all. Different beautiful life experiences were unveiled that left a special place in her heart and soul.Β Articles that hit different, is my kind of a quality content.

Com-Egmnt:Β When You Engaged in read.cash- You Will Marry BitcoinCash

By @Eunoia

Financial freedom and financial governing. BCH gave me the eternal way of learning how to handle finances and becomes independent on my own; for a year when I knew about crypto and managed my bucket of coins, I do invest a lot not just in crypto but also I help some people financially; secretly for some, never asked for a return. I also learned to prioritize myself from what I brought, that I know will help me in my life.

COMmunity + EngageMENT = COMMENT

By @Aimure

I have met amazing people blogging and have built some relationships here too ever since my time here, and that has been possible through engaging on their articles and also them engaging on mine too. I can't possible imagine publishing articles here and having no one read it simply because they are not familiar with you. How else can they be familiar with you if you all do not interact with them, as a community.

Happy Ten Months of Community Engagement

By @Murakamii.7

Community engagement is necessary for blogging. It wouldn't be nice if nobody would read your work. So, it is vital to establish a good relationship with readers by providing them with quality content. Quality content for me leaves a mark on the readers. One which stimulates other people's feelings and emotions. It doesn't have to be highly technical. One can reach the readers' hearts by entertaining them, opening up to them and sympathising with them.

Staying Here For Profit Is Like A House Builds On Sand

By @kingofreview

In my blogging experience, writing for sake of profit is like a house builds on sand. If that's what you only value why you write, then your blogging journey would not stand firm. That's why, even the BCH is getting bloody along with the crypto prices, I'm still here.

Am not perfect but am still here

By @Esthery97

A lot of people made me happy even before randomrewarder came, I wasn't lucky to have randomrewarder very early on my content but I took my engagement on readcash very seriously because I enjoy the fact that I get to know more about people on readcash than I do on noisecash.


Each entry was rated from 1 to 10 and 10 as the highest based on the quality of content.

Out of these entries, the top 10 that got higher scores from different juries are:

Top 1: 0.045 BCH @Sequoia

Top 2: 0.035 BCH @Jelena

Top 3: 0.025 BCH @Talecharm

Top 4-5: 0.02 BCH @Princessbusayo @Kushyzee

Top 6-10: 0.015 BCH @LykeLyca @mommykim @Pachuchay @DennMarc @Eunoia

I added 5 more to make it Top 15 and they will receive 0.01 BCH:

@Murakamii.7 @curiouscat @Jeaneth @Yen @Esthery97

Those below the top 15 will still receive 0.009 BCH.

While checking my SmartBCH tokens, mostly are shitcoins πŸ˜…. So I opted to chose the one that I think will rise sooner. Besides, this is the token that has the biggest percentage in my SmartBCH wallet.

All participants will receive 500 CATS each.

The most creative one will receive Reapers NFT. And it's @Sequoia 😊. I also find @LykeLyca's post creative, so I opted to give my Throne NFT to her.

Guys, don't mind the price as the market is still down. Hold them, and wait until BCH rise higher, it will worth bigger, and wait for the CATS to jump again πŸ˜‰.

Participants didn't include their Juungle Addresses for SLP NFTs. So it seems like they don't want to get one πŸ˜….

So there are no losers here. I received 26 entries, but 1 was disqualified because the author just posted her article for the sake of this challenge, but not interacting with others. This is about Community Engagement, so engaging is really necessary. A small tip was sent though as a form of appreciation.

While reading different stories of these participants, you could tell how readcash and Bitcoin Cash changed their lives and perspectives. Moreover, it doesn't need excellent writing skills to create quality content. Even a simple random post that impact the readers can be considered one. Meanwhile, Community Engagement is taken for granted by others, but that's the most important tool to grow on wherever platform you are blogging.

Just enjoy writing and interacting. That's how your blogging journey will be worth taking.

Thank you so much to all participants, and to @emily2u for helping me curate the entries. I hope there'll be more writing challenges with prizes. Who knows? That will happen if BCH will continue to rise πŸ˜‰.

I'll be sending the prizes shortly after my work πŸ˜…. So wait patiently, haha.

For those who didn't attach their BCH and SmartBCH addresses, kindly edit your article so I can send the rewards. Thanks

Follow me on:

β€’read.cashΒ β€’noise.cashΒ β€’HIVEΒ β€’Publish0xβ€’TorumΒ β€’Twitter

47
$ 9.59
$ 8.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 26
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Woahh I missed this one po pero congrats sa mga entries.. Long live read cash and cheers to all of us who are still creating legacy here in the platform..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaaaaahhh, Ngayon ko lang nabasa ateeee Janeeeee. Thank youuuu. I never expected na mag top 1 hihihi. Sobrang saya ko poooo. Salamat pi talaga ateeee. Sobrang laking tulong nito for my graduation fees.

Here's my addresses po.

BCH Address:

bitcoincash:qrdscc5mp7m94mxrv2r5sn3vtscqnpzt85xz95x785

SmartBCH Address:

0x9D3a902bba3112F5F190Fd90fc052B19Fa312032

$ 0.00
1 year ago

BCH and CATS Sent..congrats.. Maya na NFT πŸ˜…

Reaper NFT sent... Ayan.. Natapus din 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to all of the individuals who submit their entries! Its inspiring to read all of your works πŸ₯Ίβ€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sumali ka sna

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala akong matinong entry ate hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala maraming Salamat po at congratulations po sa lahat Ng Winners Tama po Wala pong Talo dtu were only expressing our Love to this great platform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pa add ng addresses mo. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to all the winner especially i highly appreciated you because it's hard to go through all the participants article and make a comparison that who's the good writer. I'm happy that I'm also a participant of this writing challenge. Thank you jane πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Addresses mo pa add

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to all of the winners and big thank to you maam, your contest was great how i wish i did participate too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Madam Jane!. Here's my add bitcoincash:qzyxtrgshrsunpdjq7p9es07erveg3x9jcdf2htxv8

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sent..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thankssss po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much pooo and congratsss to all who participated and of course sa lahat ng nanalo wiiehh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rewards sent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Received na po lahat thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much @Jane! πŸ€— I am honored to be among the winners. Congratulations to all the winners and participants. It was a pleasure to participate in such an inspiring contest. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your rewards were already sent πŸ™‚ grats

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't receive cats but I received bch, thanks a lot, I am very grateful for the rewards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's sent to your address

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations Janey on the success of this contest. I read quite a lot of entries for this challenge too and they are amazing. I know how hard it must be for you to pick and select. You did so well and I would say congratulations to everyone who participated in this. You are all winners.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks uncle.. You should join next time 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would definitely do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A big congratulations to everyone who participated in the writing challenge. Though I came in newly to the platform close to the end of the challenge, and I was eager to join the challenge, I tried with all means to understand way to start and I couldn't. I am so motivate by the result I am seeing here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just join next time . learn more about this platform for now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh oh sayang naman di ko alam may ganito palang contest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to the winners. Unfortunately I didn’t participate. But next time for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This challenge was a huge success! I couldn't believe I could score that high and be on the top five list, the entries I saw were quite impressive! Thank you so much Ate Jane for doing this, and thanks to the curators for taking out time to vet the entries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sent your rewards πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have seen it 😁 Thanks Ate Jane

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yay....congrats to all the winners hehehe...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Addresses mo madam πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

0x2FBb1728610220552B8035fba2Fdf73094fD57e0

pp5zzdvjarjw90mfwvkt6x0djfkmnz9hlygwne0k22

junggle: simpleledger:qzgwz6zg4de3fjrplnv7wnzmxkz0rglsjy0kpz9n29

ayan madam sorry di pala nagana yung nalagay ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sent all 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yay thank you madam hehehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to all the winners. One of the happenings here na na miss ko dito nga ganto. Tagal ko na pla ngrest kasi may nanalo na. πŸ˜… Sana makasali ko next timeπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. San ja kc nagpunta 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naligaw ng landas πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Congratulations to all the winners! and thank you madam for picking my article for your special award! That's really something... here's my sBCH addy: 0x550C6Dd4B77339E4c9272CCa41b59dAB413e0928

Thanks again! God bless!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grats madam . pati bch add.. In bch kc pagsend ng rewards, so hndi ko magagawa dto sa read.. Dto ko na lang din isend BCH rewards πŸ˜….

Sent both bch and cats to this addy. And NFT

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Got it! Thank you mucho!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey! Thank you so much Jane and to the outstanding juries PVM and Emily. I enjoyed this challenge. Hehe. Congratulations to one and all. All are winners, no losers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grats to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Received it Jane. Thank you very much. Much Love. Big smiles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeyyy! Congratulations to all those who topped this challenge. ✨

You know what, Ateee? Nakalimutan ko nang may prize pala here, haha. Mas na-focused isip ko kaka-isip kung anong susunod kong ita-topic. LOL!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Ayan may maisusulat kna

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww I never thought I could win anything but thanks for the gift sis 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations everyone πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ and thank you so much sis Jane for this kind of contest I was able to realize everything that I'm missing here 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. You are missing a lot hehe. Grats din syo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for everything, happy to have been a part of it. Congratulations to the winners! Good job everyone!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're a winner too. No losers here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to all winners.

Ang gagaling niyong lahat. πŸ‘ hindi importante ang price ang importance is how you express your gratitude to our beloved read.cash (bch). Sayang Hindi ako Nagasaki but i am not sure if I can kasi malamang tagalog ang magiging article ko. Hindi ko kaya makapag compete kapag englishan talaga.πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Next time nlang madam 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sa lahat ng winners. Gusto ko sanang sumali yan ate kaso timing na hectic schedule kaya maybe next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Next time nlng ,πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang daming nanalo ate. Congrats sakanila and thank you for making this challenge. Grabe dama ko ung sincerity sa mga writings nila. ❀️❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat nanalo πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

may mga ilan po akong nabasa na mga entries at natuwa po ako sa mga blog nila. congratulations everyone!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG ⟡(ΰΉ‘Β―β—‘Β―ΰΉ‘) congrats minna ⟡(ΰΉ‘Β―β—‘Β―ΰΉ‘) dasurb nyo lahat yan kaya congrats hehe. And continue the awesomeness οΌΌ(^o^)/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sali ka next time hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieeee! Thank you madam. Ang effort mo talaga mgpa ganito no. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hndi naman...ito lang naman way ko magpasalamat.. The more I give, the more I receive ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Janeyyyyy, you already made my day. Thank you so much. Keep soaring dear friend. I do appreciate the CATS token too 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grats Princess ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to all winners, although I was not confident I will gain 10 points but 12.5 are not bad for me. Thanks sister for arranging a best creative activity for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome.. Thanks for joining

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to all the winners and to all who participated the challenge. Anyway, super important talaga ng community engagement dito kasi pag di ka makikipag interact sa ibang writers, wala kang viewers, upvoters and commentors sa article mo. We can't be successful alone. Kailangan natin ang community. Tulungan kasi tayo dito.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True.. Kaht saan mapunta. Need ang iba. Hndi lang mag isa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to all participants and winners, and thanks for organising competitions like this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the support. And the gift you gave me πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulation to those who wins, actually walang natalo haha. Di pa rin eguls sinc emay tips naman lahat kay bot and especially may pluss 500 cats lahat yahoo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May rewards nmn Lahat 😁..check the prizes.. and i guess all entries received tips from me too aside from the bot πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to all the winners and for you organizing the contest! I haven't read all the entries but I know all of them are worth reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung syo d ko sinali.. Need ba? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag na, yaan mo na yung akin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Winner na kc yun hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to all the winners! Great entries and deserved to win the prize.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the writing challenge and the little appreciation you did to all the participants. I think they would be very grateful for this. More wins and funds to you wallet ma'am

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to everyone! ❀❀❀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Addresses mo te

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations everyone!πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ Thank you so much ate Jane for giving me that great opportunity to joinnn.πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee, thank you, Ms Jane. I don't look and expect the reward from participating, eh Hehe. But continually thankful for all the things here. I hope that the next challenge next year is still about to come. πŸ₯° Congrats, winners, congrats on us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana may dumating pang writing challenges πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy that everyone is well appreciated. I am also happy to see my name as well as a part of article.. Thank you so much for initiating a writing challenge like this. Thank you also for the gift. More bch for you more.

Anyway, I don't know about CATS? Im sorry about it.

Congratulations everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a smartbch token. It's up to you if you want to claim it or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is there a way to claim it even i am just using coins for my bch? I don't know where to get its wallet address. Sayang din siguro yan even I am not familiar with it hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you so much for giving your best to accommodate my question. i check it out but still everything is new to me, di ako makarelate at parang ang hirap intindihin for me huhuhu... sorry po. and thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Mahirap tlga sa una. Basa2 ka about smartbch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou nga siguro hehehe I will try.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to all especially to sis @Sequoia for winning the very top.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sali ka next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ate Jane. Hooray! Congrats sa mga winners, ang gagaling at ang gaganda ng entries ng lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grats to you too..

Sent yours. I'll send the slp nft later

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to all the participants and a standing ovation for Jane! Our community wouldn't be so great without great people like you!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I was waiting for your result. But they are waiting for quite a long time already so I opted to just use Em's and mine πŸ™ˆ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries... my partial marks are matching your top 3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to all the entrants. There are no losers, but A+ for effort. Enjoyed reading the many different stories. Thanks, Jane, for being the leading community member to spearhead this activity.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for helping too. I can't make it without you haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago