A Content Creator's Point-of-View: Before & Now

13 80
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 87 OF 2022
TITLE: <A Content Creator's Point-of-View: Before & Now>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <JUNE 13, 2022>

A year or months before you started blogging, "how can you describe your old self?"

Were you just a mere student, a full-time Mom or Dad, or a struggling employee who are all financially-problematic? Whatever it might be, I know for sure that all of us had found our starting point to a more better days because of blogging. Noise.cash and read.cash, themselves.


My fellow Filipina, Ate @Jane, stepped up to her second year of being a content creator at read.cash. To celebrate this milestone, she organized a writing challenge focusing at the essence of "community engagement" and "quality content" ...

And, this is my entry. Welcome to my "reminiscing blog"~ come on and join me as I share how I begun my journey, as a blogger.

My very own blogging experiences featuring my struggles

Way back 2006 to 2020, I am only a mere student who's fully depending on her parents. From my daily allowance to school expenses, name it. It was all from my parents~

December 2020, my friend, @carisdaneym2 introduced read.cash to us. At first, I didn't joined coz I'm so busy and focused with academics. That time, my only side hustle is as a tutor wherein I am earning so little + the overwhelming tiredness.

January 2021, I started my journey in read.cash as @imafutureagrcltrst but apparently, I stopped until I was later on "marked as spammed." Glad that my friend is there to back me up~

April 2021, I made my second account. Thus, I only had my comeback by June 20, 2021 with this article: "Finally, I'm Back!"

And, that's how and when "imanagrcltrst" begun her real journey. ✨

As you can see, I started with an article with only $0.61 worth of upvotes. That's given for a newbie like me~ similar to everyone, I also starts with "0", as in Z-E-R-O.

"0 subscribers, 0 reads/views, 0 likes, and 0 upvotes."

"It's difficult to gain readers, commentors, likers, upvoters, and attention. Rusty doesn't even noticed my articles immediately."

But, I didn't stopped again. Instead, I wrote more articles. Though, I ain't that interactive before. Maybe, until now. And, I'm sorry for that! All of my struggles had paid of when Rusty had finally noticed my existence on the platform by 07.27.2021. This is the first article that he had showered with love through $$$: "Goals Before 30: Can I Achieve It?"

To know more, here's the article: July 27, 2021: The Day That I Was Waiting For!

It's been almost a year of blogging (starts with 06.20.2022) and here's what I had accomplished, so far:

"From 0 reads/views and likes, I now have 10s and up.

From 0 subscribers? I now have 159."

It may not be that many as others, but it's already enough to inspire me more than I could before. And, the upvotes? I seldomly have $0.__, instead? Its moooore.

Do I have a blogging strategies or na-da?

Strategy? I ain't sure but what I usually do is "promoting" my blogs in noise.cash after I published 'em.

I'm not regularly interacting with my co-read.cashers as I often have a busy day, juggling academics, all my side hustles, house responsibilities, and all.

How does read.cash and Bitcoin Cash helped me?

I remember that I had written a blog about this but can't remember the title anymore.

read.cash and BCH? Oh, God! It helped me a loooot! Especially, "financially." Like I said above, I'm fully-dependent on my parents before. I'm often waiting for them to give me money or additional allowance but if there's none? Okay, that's fine.

But, since I started earning though crypto-blogging? Oh, it's the reciprocal now. Why? I'm now providing for them and guess what? I'm not asking for their money now. Why? Coz I now have mine, my own money.

To know more about my BCH-earning-and-hodling journey, here's an article for that: Finally, I Successfully Unlocked My First 1BCH!

To check how much of my earned BCH had been spent at, I tracked it using my coins.ph application. And, here's what I found:

For months of blogging both in read.cash and noise.cash, I can't believe that I earned almost PhP 100,000.00. Gosh! So overwhelming. If I could just hodl it all, I'll be more happier. But, that's fine. All of these amounts were spent on important things and I'm happy for using my money for such things.

As of now, here's what I have:

"Here's to 1.417+ BCH. Glad that I could hodl you up for months, yey!" 🙌🏻

As per Ate Jane's writing challenge theme of ...

"Why is community engagement important in blogging and how would you define quality content?"

I do agreed to what Ate @Pachuchay had said, "In read.cash, you're not just a writer, you are also a reader/commentator."

Community engagement in every platforms is a MUST. It's not just to earn some upvotes from the creator of a certain post/article, but to build up a genuine relationship, a friendship that we couldn't find in other platforms like Facebook.

In interacting with others, we must always be genuine. Don't skim an article just for the sake of being able to construct a comment, don't make up stories, both in comment section and articles, to gain readers (views, likes, and upvotes), don't do the DON'Ts. As being genuine is the foundation of establishing a good and stronger engagement. More so, that's how we do "quality contents."

"Being a content creator must come and be done from the heart. Not with just or minds and fingers." 💜


To know more about Ate @Jane's anniversary special, here's the mechanics:

Or it's more better to drop onto her article: Turning 2 Years Old (Community Engagement Writing Challenge)

"Happy 2-year of sharing quality-made contents, Ate. And, for sharing your days with us. Cheers to more years of blogging!" 🥂


📍 BITCOIN CASH: pp32epatxng8gneyyn6lr3c6qf4uhh2sd57chhlyzw

📍 SmartBCH: 0xc9a6Ca86F18E5498B53a36410498A89254A7C6D9


I want to write more but I'll just do a Part 2 for this. See you there, fellas! :)


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

11
$ 3.65
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @emily2u
+ 2
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Rewards sent. .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing that you made a comeback and didn't give up on the platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also was marked as spam here twice! I never gave up and this is my 3rd now. Thankfully, it is now my forever account here, hopefully!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, my very first tip from Rusty was only 0.23 and I'm really amazed how you've easily achieved $10. In my 3 months here in read.cash, the highest I earned so far in an article is $5 point something.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading entries here made me regret bot using my BCH before. Now it's crashing so badly 😢 Thanks for joining.btw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, 100k? Sana all haha. Looking forward na maachieve ko rin po yan haha. Congratulations on your read cash journey po! Keep going^^

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't imagine na mai-spam account ko dito kaya I stan lahat ng mga bumabalik sa simula pero di pinanghihinaan ng loob.

Isa siguro sa weakness ko yung interaction hahaha. Di talaga kaya ng social battery ko yung constant na pakikipag usap sa iba. Madalas akong ma-drain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww na tag ka pala as spam dati? Nakoooo buti itong account ko kahit last Feb 2021 eh umistop ako, buti pagbalik ko kasundo ko pa din si rusty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, Ate. Talamak pa kasi spam last year~ 'nung halos kaka-start pa lang ni read.cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero buti now fave ka niya ihhh. Okay lang yan mas bet niya new account mo now. ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu dinnnn. Sana lagi n'ya akong fave, Ate. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko din journey mo dito nung nag start ka palang

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Naalala mo pa mga eme-eme kong articles, Ate? Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago