June 12, 2020: The Day I Landed to Read.cash

36 82
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

June 12, 2020 - the day I signed up to read.cash. I never thought June 12 would turn out monumental for me. For Filipinos, it's the date we celebrate for independence but to me, this is extra special because I found my refuge and life redirection through this platform.

I must say, refuge and life redirection are both an understatement. This became my home and my intention first was to earn money. I guess everyone shares the same intention of signing up here. I would be a hypocrite if I say otherwise.

A quick recap of how I signed up here. I was scrolling through a Facebook page suggesting platforms to earn money and I stumbled upon a post there stating about a website that pays Bitcoin cash through writing articles. I had no idea what Bitcoin cash was but I heard Bitcoin before so I decided to give it a try although writing was not my forte.

Back then, the bot was not born yet. It was still a pointing system where you get equivalent points for your activities in the platform. I remember I was so delighted to see my first payout ever from this platform.

A screenshot I sent to the person who helped me signed up. I asked for an assistance on how to withdraw my earnings.

I believe it was $0.09 worth of BCH and I transferred it right away to coins.ph. From then on, read.cash became a vital part of my everyday routine. So, to officially announce my entry on madam @Jane 's writing prompt, here's a question to answer:

"Why is community engagement important in blogging and how would you define quality content?"

I started out with no knowledge at all with Bitcoin cash. I am only familiar with Bitcoin because I was once a user of 2captcha.com before.

It felt like I was a transferee student getting anxious of the situation to happen and as soon as I enter the premises of the school, I don't know where exactly I should go so I had to introduce myself and make friends with other users here. My main motivation for signing up here is to earn money but eventually, I enjoyed interacting with other users here.

Community engagement is important in blogging because it serves as a strong foundation to establishing a good profile in the platform. Socialization must be the first step to do when you enter in the world of blogging. You socialize through leaving comments to other bloggers or joining writing prompts where a big audience is at. Exchange ideas with them and make friends! I actually found a very good friend here so I'll be forever grateful for this platform.

I define a quality content by making sure that the article is factual, authentic, constructive, and is proofread well. If researched-based, these qualifications must be practiced. Meaning to say, the article has to be legit and plagiarized-free. It's fine to paste a chunk of information from a site but make sure it's cited well.

If it's about a personal article or experience-based, it has to be constructive and engaging to the audience. It should have a personal touch and be grammatically correct. You wouldn't want to read an article with lots of errors like misspelled words or sentences that are grammatically incorrect.

I still have stories to tell you of how this platform changed my life.

Does blogging help you financially or in attaining things you need and want in life?

Read.cash has been my bread and butter since day 1. I used to install applications on my phone to earn money but read.cash is way too different and special among them. This platform has given me a lot throughout my stay here.

Aside from the financial assistance it provides me, this is where I get my payments for my internet bills from. If I may total all of my earnings from here and noise.cash, I would say it'll add up to 7 BCH I believe. But a lot of them were spent already for my needs. I only HODL 3 BCH now. Then again, I'm so glad that I don't ask for my mom's help anymore for my needs because I earn on my own now somehow. That is why, it saddens me so much if read.cash stops operating. It'll break my heart.

Apart from money-making, I was able to make good connections with some users here. I found a great friend in them. They became my social circle in the virtual world. I may not see them in person but it feels like we've met for a long time already because we know each other's stories through reading articles.

We know each other's struggles and successes. It is a community that we build to establish strong friendships virtually. I wonder how exciting it would be if we organize a centralized location for a meetup with everyone. That would be so fun! One day, I hope it'll happen soon.

And since Bitcoin Cash plays an important role here, you can say something about Bitcoin Cash and how it changed your life. You can probably add something about how you can help in BCH mass adoption, or how you could give back to the community.

With regards to my contributions for BCH's mass adoption, I hold a handful amount of it and I also introduced it to my friends by making informational videos about it. I also made a tutorial video of signing up to noise and read.cash.

We were very active during those times because we were given tips by the prominent BCH enthusiasts, Toorik (lazyfox tasks) and George Donnelly were some.

In fact, I was given an initial project from him but it didn't end the way I expected. Although I was still very thankful for the opportunity he gave me. That gave me the confidence that I have the potential of doing it.

So far, those were the highlights of my BCH journey and I'm looking forward to more of these.

To know about the complete details of this writing prompt in line with her 2nd anniversary in read.cash, visit Jane's article:

https://read.cash/@Jane/turning-2-years-old-community-engagement-writing-challenge-3bf6ebdf

bitcoincash:qqh76uspj4hnrehhqq39cju9m65cqkzkxugm7c5gw5


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

20
$ 4.21
$ 3.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 6
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Addresses mo madam. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi ko naabutan ung pointing system ni read pero grabe no. laki pala ng na evolve nitogn platform.

pinanuod ko ung yt mo ate galing ahhhh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na saksihan ko updates dito dee. Hehe. Uuuy, thank you ha. Di naman boses bata?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di naman ate, para ngang cc eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaahhh same jud ta ate Jea ay. Pila na sab ka applications akong na try pero nothing beats read.cash and noise.cash jud. Dako kaau kog pasalamat ani nga platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is truly an inspiring story, the way this platform changed your life. This wouldn't be an easiest journey, but still you did your best. Wish you more on this platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think November yata ako dito nag sign in

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 2nd anniversary madam. Malapit nadin kami hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ngayon ko lang nakita yung pointing system ate. Whahaha. Grbe 2 years kana here ate. Yayamanin na. Awiee. Naol po may 3BCH. Char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With BCH price today, hindi yayamanin Marc. Habaha. But thank you pa rin 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag yan nag pump ng 1k$ awiee. Autosell. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy read cash Anniversary sister. Wao you are too old, I joined just one month ago. We all earn and learn from BCH generous community.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I registered here 2 years ago. Pretty old fella here. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulation on your second anniversary, I wish you great luck ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, Fairguy. Likewise :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am so happy reading this ate. nakakainspire po lalo na sa bagong katulad ko. ang laki po ng hodl nyo pong bch. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, Dennis :) mas malaki pa hodl ng ibang users sakin. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 2nd anniversary po sa inyo. Tagal nyo na po pala dito. Ako din po eh sa fb ko nakita itong read cash, naghahanap din po ako nun ng legit earning site eh. And nagvo-vlog na din po pala kayo, congrats and good luck po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luma na yang videos. Hehe. Oo, sophomore na ako dito. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay luma na po pala kala ko po nagyo-youtube pa rin po kayo now eh. Congrats po ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag 2.captcha ka din pala madam, naku tyaga ko jan dati, hehhe.. Familiar sa akin un name ni George Donnely. Read.cash user pud sya madam noh?

Wish ko sa atin eh umabot a tayo ng 10 years, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes madam. BCH enthusiast gyapon na sya. Oo, nag antos intawon ko atong 2catcha jud.

Unta madam no. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your 2nd anniversary. I believe there will be more years to come!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really hope so, Emily. Thank you ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, madam for joining.. we really have a different definition of quality content..but what matters here is how your content touches the readers and helps them get something at the end of the reading, information or motivation. Goodluck 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat madam and sa tip rin. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay, 2 years na sya ako di ko sure exact date ko eh pero mag two years din ako this month.. congrats and best of luck sa entry mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat madam. Murag maguwang rakog days or a week sa imo dri. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pano ba kayo makakatulong, napaisip ako eh. Ano yun mass adoption sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Promoting Bitcoin cash lang sis in any form. May it through a video or simply making an article about it then publish on the public in Facebook or other social medias.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

2 months ra man diay agwat nato haha. August ko ato. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maguwang kog 2 months nimo dri. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! Jeaneth kabalo nako kung kanus-a ko nisulod sa readcash. Nakauna ka gamay sa akoa. Happy two years sa atoang tanan kay nag stay jud ta 🥳🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw hehehe. Happy 2 years sab sa imo 🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Antagal mo na pala din dito sis. Saktong Independence Day pa. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, bored ako non at nagkataon na nakita ko yong post na yon. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago