COMmunity + EngageMENT = COMMENT

31 71
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening my indigenous people of read.cash. I have always thought of this community as an online country where BCH is our currency, this is because people here coexist peacefully and mutual respect and a sense of communism binds us all together.

I remember my journey here had started late last hear, I was introduced to this community by @Kushyzee towards the end of last year, and I remember putting off creating an account because I didn't think I was ready to sacrifice a lot of my time interacting with the community which he had told me is very important. So, I waited until we were on holiday before creating this account, because then, I'd have the time to spend interacting.

Thanks to him, I had been oriented about the importance of communism and engaging with other members even before I joined the community. It didn't take long though for me to see the real importance of the community, and it also didn't take long for me to get addicted to the 'activities' on here. I had created my account in December, and before I adapted to the concept of read.cash, all the Christmas events and Christmas challenge were sprouting from every corner of the community that it was genuinely hard to keep up.

Overwhelming as these events was, it did serve as a catalyst in helping me adapt to the blogging world and this community in particular. You see, this is my first attempt at blogging, and spending time here has made me understand how important writing is, and not just for the reader, for the writer too. In my article More Than Bitcoin Cash (Re-written), I had talked about a lot of the benefits of blogging here and that it was much more than BCH.

  • A community that supports you like a family and accepts you irrespective of your perfections and imperfections

  • A platform wherein you learn a lot from other people from different parts of the world and also see the world through their eyes (writing)

  • A place where you can grow and improve yourself for the better, To say the least.

I have met amazing people blogging and have built some relationships here too ever since my time here, and that has been possible through engaging on their articles and also them engaging on mine too. I can't possible imagine publishing articles here and having no one read it simply because they are not familiar with you. How else can they be familiar with you if you all do not interact with them, as a community.

Of course I can't talk about interacting with other people's article without emphasizing the importance of articles being interact-able. What I mean by this is the quality of the article itself, as I believe that is the most important thing about any piece of writing. For it to be interact-able, it must first be understandable. This can be achieved by using easy to understand vocabulary, that way, more people can understand the message you are trying to pass across. According to what I learnt reading an Speaking the Language of your Audience by Trifecta sometime ago, she had said that:

One of the rules, I think, in mass writing is KISS- Keep It Simple, Stupid.

Write for a wide and diverse audience.

I very much agree with her on that, because what is the point of writing an article only maybe a few people understand?

Also, another characteristics of a quality article would be it having a message it is passing across to the readers, it is one thing to understand your writing and another to get a message from it, so I really believe content must have these two characteristics for it to be categorised as one. An article can have a message, and said message is not understood because of the words and method which was used to pass it across. Also, The words may be understandable while the article itself has no message to its readers.

By message, I speak of adding knowledge or some sort of value to it's readers, as I for one is always excited when I read an article and learn something new whilst reading the article.

This is my entry for Jane's Community Engagement Writing Challenge I hope it will suffice.

sBCH address: 0x4d977BE6c46bb1bcc03B4E683121712290199679

BCH address: bitcoincash:qpgf69dtgdk6ss5j84qj822r3g7kwt09gcuaq5k903

Jungle address:

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

19
$ 2.99
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 15
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Rewards sent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Received thanks a lot, I really do appreciate everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For an article to get the traffic of engagement, it must be an interacting one just as you have said. What's the essence of reading an article that doesn't make or add meaning?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Beats me, glad we share the same thought on this. Thanks ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In normal life settings, I don't really communicate with a lot of people but over here it is way easier to do and make more friends here

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, you get it. It is much easier here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right that we need to KISS in our writing. I've been reading many articles this week, entries to Jane's contest, and quite a few use bombastic words that I feel readers need to search for the meaning. That takes away the reading experience.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I very much agree with you on that Emily2u. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I love what you did there with Engagements and comments hahaha. Good one.

Engagement is key and I've lost count on the amazing people I've forged bond with due to engagements.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you sir, I was trying to spice it up with some creativity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You did justice to it and I absolutely love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, you're so witty for coming up such thing my friend. COMunity + engageMENT = COMMENT. And you have also added more of them. I can't help but feel so astounded by this

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks LeticiaFelize, I appreciate your kind words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remembered when I was also introduced to this platform, it was quite difficult for me to adapt to writing long articles, engaging other members and all other things, it took almost 2 weeks before I could adapt well to the community but I thank God now that I'm doing better now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it can all be overwhelming at first. But, when you get the hang of it, it becomes a good experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually the only thing I don't regret is the time I spend here, I thought it would be useless but the best thing that happened to me was getting to know this platform and the wonderful people I got to know and the different cultures I learned about, I'm really grateful for this wonderful platform that gave me a second family

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is right Lara, here is an online family and every time spent here is amazing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oshey Ikorodu blogger 🙌 thank God you finally adapted to blogging here, I been think say you go give up after the first few weeks 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

LWKMD. That we were on holiday actually helped, coupled with the many engaging activities available then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You and @Kushyzee are really buddies. Posting articles too on the same day. It made me think, are you guys living on the same roof or using the same comp? 🤣... Btw, I like the KISS rule and the title Thanks for joining

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, I am glad you liked it. As for Kushy, other than the fact that we stay under the same roof, we are coursemates too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 we actually do stay under the same roof in the university

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you guys are enjoying here 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, articles must be understandable and readable. It must contain a message that may help to the reader's. Engagement is also creating a good relationship

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Absolutely GG, you are very right about that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so witty though! I like how you composed and finalized your title and come up with that. Goodness!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks DennMarc, I am glad you liked it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Title is amazing haven't thought of it like that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe. Thanks CyberCrypto. I appreciate that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago