"Quality content and the importance of community engagement: My own review"

22 74
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Normally, how do you define quality content without Google search? I mean, without the help of an expert's defination. How can you say that the content/article that you were reading has a quality and it's worthy enough for your time and attention?

Was it because it contains the information that you needed for your queries? Or was it because it contains your interest and so it becomes quality for you?

_____________________

Basically as a person like me, who's interest was undefined. What I mean with undefined is Randomly. For me the contents that has a quality must have a point, not just a content.

To be specific, the content must contain an informative information or an inspiring and motivating message. A relatable content that contains a feelings and emotions as well, so I can feel the emotions while reading. With this we can make a good connection, we can share the same emotions and feelings and it would be easier for me to understand the base of your content.

It would also be great if I can get something from the article. Either a lesson or an idea. Something that I can also tell that I didn't waste my time by reading the content. Something that I can possibly agree with. Something that may help me widen up my imagination and knowledge. I also become interested with the content if it contains a scary scenes or mystery and if the content was based on real life story.

_____________________

How can we write a quality content?

Expert say's, to write a quality content you must know your audience(reader's). Yes! Definitely! This is significant to have a good connection with your audience. Within this case my defination will be specific to the intellectual ability of the audience, not with it's interest. Because I know for somehow that each audience has different types of interest, and so I'm gonna base on the reader's intellectuality.

What am I trying to say here is, as a content creator, knowing and considering that not all of my possible audience are good and excellent in English, I always consider using a basic English. Don't get me wrong, its still fine if you gonna apply your excellency in English and grammar, as it is also good to help your audience to enhance their vocabulary, but make sure that it's still understandable to a basic reader like me.

My definition is honestly base on my own intellectual ability.

Myself and I! Was not excellent in English, and so if the content contains a lot of deep English words in each sentences, no matter how beautiful and inspiring the content was, I would still find it hard to understand and confusing. It may also becomes hard for me to do the engagement.

Just imagine, I am speaking my English in Spanish accent and you were speaking your English with your own accent, would it be possible for us to understand each other? I think if the accent are different from each one of us, the conversation will be much complicated to both of us and we both failes to do some engagement as we don't understand each other.

Speaking of engagement.

Why does engagement is important to a community?

Basically since we are in this field (blogging), engagement is really important to help our name grow and to keep the community alive. If there is no engagement in the community, the community will be looks invisible. Likewise with your/our names as well. That is why we needed some interactions, if we wanna be known.

Even in the outside world. In a new place, like home and workplace, we also need some engagement to inform the people about our existence. To contribute a helpful ideas in our workplace, and to create a good relationship with our neighbors and colleagues and so considering it's importance is significant.

I still remember when I started my blogging journey here in read cash. It was a roller coaster journey. A switch like, that turns on and off by itself because I am very much fearful to step out. However I get sad and devastated when I saw that my content don't have any single views. I felt hopeless. I felt like I am being neglected and ignored and my efforts are worthless, because no one get interested on reading it.

Well, obviously it was because I don't engage with others. My lack! Perhaps I know what I must do, but I keep on holding back. Though I have so much to say, I don't say any single word because I overthink, because I was scared, and so nobody knows that I exist in this community. Nobody sees me, though I am surrounded by crowd.

I was like an invisible yet visible.

So I started to think twice.

Since my goal is to create my own name in blogging world, I did tried conquering my fear's. Conquering my fear's to become fearless is the only thing that I always keep in mind, so I won't get distracted by any storms that I might face upon distancing myself from my comfort zone. Yes! I started voicing out. I told myself that as long as I didn't hurt anyone's feelings and I am not crossing the line, I shouldn't be afraid to share my own thoughts and opinions to help my name grow. I did it through engagement. I started with a little steps, until I step up and gain some progress and now "I am GarrethGrey07, the introvert blogger of readcash".

Building my name wasn't easy, I would admit it. It was like I am walking in rocky and muddy street that in each step I make, I am very much cautious so I can avoid from falling or else I will get hurt. Sometimes I am dominated by fear's and nervousness, that is why after I publish my article I run away. I mean I go offline. Lol. I also faced a lot of discouragement because winning the heart's of the green baby was very difficult in my part. I am no good in writing, I don't even know how to create a creative content and I don't have much idea about blogging, and so my first account got marked then I ended up quitting.

Yes I quit! But I rise up! What's doesn't kill me makes me stronger and so I come back and didn't turn my back again.

You might gonna ask me, why I joined readcash if I am not into blogging? Then I'll be honest, its because of the earnings. But little did I know that in time I will become ambitious in this field, I become addicted to this community and little did I know that I can also find a new family here. I also dreamed about having 1BCH in my wallet and become a trader and so up until now I am pursuing my blogging journey.

Although choosing and creating a useful content that may inspire or motivates my audience is so challenging for me, I didn't hold back. I didn't make any barrier, but I started motivating my self. I started setting up some goals and I started day dreaming of being a successful in blogging world.

I then begin with a baby steps. With my perseverance I gain a little progress. I started my second journey by the last week of September 2021, and because of my perseverance I started unlocking some achievements within one month and that made me feel proud. Despite the struggles that I faced and poor English that I have, I keep moving until I finally unlock 500 view's, gain 66 subscribers in one month and become part of top 100 tipper's with the rank of 73 and maintain in rank 24 before the admin remove the top tipper's list. Furthermore even my earnings aren't that much that time, even until this time😂, I am already sponsoring 14 users to encourage them, as I know how it feels like to be none.

Edited using Canva app

_____________________

Sometimes for us to succeed we should inspire and motivates ourselves first. Most of the time, we must follow our hearts and listen to what it's truly desires, rather than keep on holding back because our minds is telling us fears.

The world is hard, weather we stay inside our comfort zone we still face some struggle.

"For us to succeed, we must take some risk."

We might fails and face some struggles in our beginning, but don't be discouraged. Failures is part of our success. We can truly appreciate the sweetness of success after we taste the bitterness of failing.

_____________________

My progress might be too slow but the importance is I am making some progress. Small progress, was still a progress. I am forever grateful to this community, as this community helps me a lot. From gaining a self confidence to developing a new skills and also for helping me financially. Since I am earning Bitcoincash by writing my original content, I can help my partner in providing the basic needs of our little one, like his milk,diaper and vitamins. I can also pay our bills and other expenses because of Bitcoincash. As a full time mom with a toddler, writing an article becomes my stress reliever as well.

Through engagement I enhance my writing skills. I gain a lot of self confidence and I learned to trust my ability. Furthermore I also made a strong bond with my fellow writer's. They become my family indeed.

_____________________

In nine months of my journey I learned that engagement doesn't requires a higher level of IQ, you just need to be friendly. You need to open yourself to other's and so others will open their selves for you too. Engagement doesn't requires an specific skin colour, you just need to be lively. You just need to respect each others differences and so others will respect you as well. Engagement doesn't requires excellency, you just need to be human, with heart and emotions .

_____________________

With my grateful heart, the simple way that I can help this community is to continue supporting my fellow writer's by sponsoring them. I have already tried introducing this platform to my other friends but unfortunately they are not into blogging, however I still don't wanna give up and I'll continue introducing this platform to others so they will also consider readcash and Bitcoincash.

Bitcoincash is for everyone.

_____________________

Disclaimer;

All the information contained herein are solely written by truly yours. This content is also based on my own thoughts and opinion and this was made for educational purposes only.

This is my entry for #Jane's #CommunityEngagementwritingChallenge.

If you wanna join the challenge you can read her article from this link for more details; https://read.cash/@Jane/turning-2-years-old-community-engagement-writing-challenge-53f2de73

bitcoincash:qpccvqgyfpats85pv8cnusyntqashldesqkemvs8d0

smartBCH: 0x94a4D9cECEdC08C812446695DEE334b238FD0A3d

simpleledger:qzmcap2zzkn0ah9m0dg7d0t2wqvl6nx7ss2syyrksa

Lead image source was edited using Canva app.

8
$ 0.34
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @emily2u
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Rewards sent..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis, received ko na ☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To me, quality content is when your words flow naturally and is easy for the reader to read and understand, and maybe even compelled to comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It would be very easy if the content is understandable and will delivered naturally to make a good connection with the audience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Garreth, You have said many interesting, inspiring and instructive tips for success in the world of blogging. Your article can be especially useful as an experienced person for those who are new to the platform. You are really a very good friend and a loyal and lovely person in this family...

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Wow! I didn't Expect that feedback. Thank you dear and you find my article so useful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to read your own part in this and no doubt, engagement is important. The sole purpose of creating a content is to pass a message across. Any content that doesn't pass any information across is not worth it which is why I support what you first mentioned about creating contents with the sole purpose of passing information.

Engagement is like a feedback that makes you take a peek into the minds of the readers to know what they think of your content. I'm never a fan of those who post and dump...they won't even reply their comments and they would keep posting. They can't get better because they are supposed to rub minds with those in the comment section and share ideas or validate ideas or at least to know what appease the readers.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Exactly, perhaps engagement is actually a feedback to the content and to the creator as well. If the reader share their opinions and thoughts about what they read, that means the creator and the reader makes a connection to each other. They understand you and they wanna help you grow through their feedback's, and that was the importance of engagement.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly...it helps the content creator to grow just as the reader is gaining value.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very noticeable lately here in read that without interaction or engagement, you will not earn that much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth, that is why we should give time to do the engagement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for joining sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko siya mapost sa discord sis kc expired na daw Yung link😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lately tlga sis may napapansin ako dito or strategy ba yun na ewan ko pero ang iba malaki tlaga kita kahit wlang engagement. So sana all na lng ako sa mga ganung users dito. As in taga lapag lng sila ng articles nila then unfair msydo sa mga nagtyatyga mgbsa ng more than 15 articles then ang baba lng tips at minsan wla pa. Saklap diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko napapansin yun sis, medyo busy talaga ako sa pagiging ina🤣. Pero sana all talaga kasi ako pag gusto kong mapansin ni green baby, kinakaya ko talagang magbasa ng madaming articles. Hirap nya akong mahalin,😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahahalata ko sis ksi nagbago na sila hahaha. It's their choice nmn diba. Kaw lng ba ang mahirap mahalin ni green baby eh pano na lng ako hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Getting engaged with others here is good one and also the easiest one, whoever you are , whatever you do, yiu can make a good friendship here. As I have got a lot of friends from different countries but still it needs proper communication with each others to make the bond harder. And also quality content is needed here must!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same as me as well.. sometimes I also failes to interact with others because of my personal priority. however I will still did try to cope up one's I am free.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think engagement is really important and you need to make sure that you're not snob especially for the readers. At least try to recognized them sometimes because if we continue to ignore them and act highly we will be neglected in the future because we depend on each other, writer's depend on readers and vice versa. So we need to trace the bridge that will connect us through engagement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, one's you neglect your audience they won't comeback and neglect you next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Engagement is what I lack the first time I set foot here too. Luckily, one of the writers here encourage me to do better and engage as much as possible and that is what I did in my second comeback, and 'till now that I am mostly inactive because of work matters, there are chances that I visited here just to engage with others thru their articles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same as me sis, that is why my first account got a marked as I wasn't really active and I didn't interact with others and so nobody knows that I exist.😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago