Things I Earned and Lose With Community Engagement: (Community Engagement Writing Challenge)

20 62
Avatar for nheng1118
1 year ago

Tuesday. June 14, 2022

A few days ago when I read sis @Jane's Article Turning 2 Years Old (Community Engagement Writing Challenge) which made me realize even more how much I have lost by being so inactive in this community these past months especially here in read.cash. Engagement in a community is really important in this field, it plays a big role for us as Content Creators.

During my more than a year of staying in this Community, I can say that Community Engagement is one of our most important investments here so that they can get to know us more in this field, make more friends, and also have more income at the same time. Co'z we all know that the more friends and readers we have here, the better the chance that more blessings will come to us.

Let me share with you some things that I earned and lose with community engagement.

Just this last June 3, was my one year and fifth month on noise.cash. I can say that here I was able to build a name in the BCH Community and that’s all because of Community Engagement that I started. I made a lot of friends and a family who stayed with me no matter what. As you can see I already have 4489 subscribers and they have been with me since I started my BCH Journey. They were one of the ways for me to have more motivation to continue my journey. They also became the way for me to have more savings to support not only my own family but also my mother when she was still alive. They have been a part of my daily life since I started writing short posts on noise. I guess without community engagement I wouldn't be where I am today. I probably wouldn't have accumulated enough savings on noise.cash if they hadn't been part of my journey.

I've also been here for a year now on read.cash and somehow I already have 163 subscribers which is one of the reasons why I'm still here, though I'm not active. And that’s one of the ones I lose here in this community. Because I admit that, unlike noise.cash I haven't been able to build my name here in read.cash because I lack Community Engagement here. It's very rare for me to write an article, especially in recent months. I can no longer read the Articles of my co-Writers here so I can no longer comment on their Articles.

This is one of my best achievements in engaging in this community. I became part of the Club1BCH Family which also allowed me to have more opportunities together with them. Here I felt the real good company of a virtual family that never judged my ability. I'm just ashamed of my Club fam now because I'm inactive here and it seems like I can no longer keep up or keep up with their activities and achievements.

One of my achievements in being interactive back then was being a Scholar of the AxieBCH Guild and Chad’s P3 Racing Guild. These two guilds also helped me a lot. I saved enough money for our budget and it also helped me come home to our province. But just recently I surrendered my Chad Scholarship already and I returned my Pega for the reason that I am already ashamed of our Guild for being so inactive as well. Also with my Axie Scholarship, I was embarrassed so I also said goodbye to Coach Nazko and Gramps in my last two weeks in the guild. As much as possible, I don't want to surrender my Axie Scholarship, but I also want to take a break from playing, especially since I'm already stressed with my MMR. Plus, of course, I'm ashamed of being super inactive too. Which is one of the very important things in the Guild is Interaction and Community Engagement.

I guess this one is my greatest loss here at read.cash. I lost my sponsors one by one, sponsors who trusted and believed in my ability when I was still active here. This is what I regret most about my lack of Community Engagement herein read. I also wasted so many days and opportunities here that I knew I would never be able to get back. It's really different when you're active and you engage with readers and other writers here because they are your biggest investment here so that people can get to know you better and continue to receive more opportunities on this platform.

These are just a few of the ones I have earned and lost through community engagement. I have learned a lot from my lack of interaction with my fellow writers and at the same time, I still have a lot to learn and also need to do to continue in our community.

Closing Thoughts

Boosting our community engagement is one of the most important things we should do and learn in this community. First, we should build our connections so that people can get to know us better here. That should be our number 1 goal. How? Create Engaging Contents. Share stories to give the community, something that will give them the interest to continue to enjoy our Articles. Something that will make people care about us. Then we should also be responsive so that they do not get tired of commenting on our Articles and they continue to watch out for everything we write. We also need to build their trust so that we don't lose readers no matter what happens. If we have an extra budget, we can also create a contest for our readers. People love contests so it's a fun way for people to keep interacting with us. I also used to make a lot of contests before, I'm just really struggling now so I can't continue to do it. But now I guess let's just keep everything fun in here, something I didn't do before because I was always inactive here. But well, hopefully, I can recover soon, so that I can do all of this for myself this time.

Thank you so much sis @Jane for this Contest. Another Opportunity for everyone of us here. πŸ™‚

BCH address: bitcoincash:qqdfeghna4hxvshukdedzjvly9wp0p8mgyt963w0tn

SmartBCH address: 0x4408130f49a21F53c9d141C050f6277AA4422B04

SLP address: simpleledger:qznwc3whujpd9377xdlvfq908rse8cyzkgxypsfrjd

8
$ 4.31
$ 3.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of nheng1118
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nheng1118
1 year ago

Comments

Rewards sent.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have our periods of inactivity for whatever reasons. Life happens, so let's just take it as a break that we deserve and come back stronger. You can do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Foundation talaga 'yang community engagement, Ate eh. But for me, we should genuinely do it. Pansin ko kasi na 'yung iba is for the sake of upvotes lang or masabi na nag-comment~ anyways, cheers to more success for us here. Also, for the crypto-coins to pump again. πŸ™ŒπŸ»

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True foundation talaga Ang community engagement..Ako lang din kasi masyadong nagpapadala sa stress at problema kaya lagi akong nawawala πŸ™ˆπŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We really need to spend time engaging with other writers and read their content as well,i thi k that's how it works here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Community Engagement is really the key to having more blessings here. If I didn't join our Noiseristificationism Community, I wouldn't have much friends here in read.cash and noise.cash though I'm already an almost two year old user here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same with me..without my Club1BCH Fam I guess I'm already gave up here long time 😁 so Community Engagement is really the key for us to grow more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes namannnn, sobrang halaga ng engagement kapag gusto mong lumago sa isang platform ee. Kaya noon sobrang lively nitong read talaga ee no thanks to that mas lumago tayo 😽. Ang saya lang sana mas tumagal pa satin si read huehue

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis..wag lang talaga sasabay Ang sunod-sunod na probs kasi talagang nakakademotivate din kahit Hindi mo gustuhin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We lost something if we stop interacting.. .so it's something we should maintain here in the blogging 😁..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly 😁 kaya lesson learned din talaga 😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We believe you can get back on track Nheng. Sponsorships here is actually delay so let's not bothered ourselves with the counts of it. With or without lets keep interacting when we have time to.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis 😊 will try my best to get back on track again 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter what happens, we are still moving on even though we lose in some ways. At least it is a way to learn our lessons. Engagement is really important to build connection.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly sis engagement is really important to build connection and that's what I should need to start over again 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Darling, I'm the same and we all have our reasons why we do what we do but we are still here. And we are happy that we still are. Don't overthink even most of the time I do too. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks madame 😊 I will 😊 guess I just really need to recover to get back on track 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all make mistakes. Don't hit yourself too hard.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm not hitting myself though just sharing some lessons I've learned with and without community engagement 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago