My read.cash journey: Old but new

37 83
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: June 14, 2022

One day, I am interacting in noise.cash by reading and commenting in different posts. I saw a post about read.cash from different users and I felt curious about it. I tried to click the link given by @Kelzy and it brings me directly to read.cash. I tried to register and made my account. I tried to read the posted articles and noticed that most of them were written in English language. Knowing that I am not good enough in English, I felt worried that might be I can't be here because I can't write a whole article in English.

Here is my first short post if im not mistaken around October 2021.

I didn't receive any answer and I really don't know what to do. No one is there to help or guide me how to start my read.cash journey.

On the next month, I tried to publish my first article. It is just a re-echo or summary of a topic I've heared. Someone noticed it and upvoted my article. I felt happy that time that atleast, there is someone who already noticed it. But its not enough to encourage me to continue on writing. I felt discouraged and felt tired because I am writing one article for almost 2 hours and have that little amount. That's my honest thought that time. I prefer to engage more in noise.cash that time.

I leave read.cash for 3 months and tried to post again on February 06, 2022.

Again! I felt discouraged that I never gain even a 0.01 upvote. I really don't know what to do and almost gave up my read.cash account.

Since I am active in noise.cash, I keep on reading post about read.cash on how they enjoyed here and how good their earnings are. I found @alicecalope 's post and I congratulate her and telling her that I have a read.cash account too but I am inactive. I also told her that I am not good in English but she said my English is good. She encourage me to go back and tried to post new article.

Here is my 3rd article posted in last week of March 2022.

On this, @TheRandomRewarder noticed me and upvoted my article. I felt so happy that I shouted yeheey, even my son and husband wondered why? That's the beginning of my new read.cash journey and the rest is a great history. My account is already 8 months old, but for me I am just new here who is just 2 months and 2 weeks old.

Importance of community engagement

When I'm back, I give time to engage more with the community by reading and giving right comments. For me, right comments means a reply related to the article because we all know that some are not reading and just giving comments directly. We may know if someone reads or not our article. Some writer will say, read it again please or I say the answer is in the article, you didn't read it till the end. Upvoting their articles and giving sponsorship is also another way of engaging with the community. These are helpful to gain friends, subscribers, readers, commenters, likers and upvoters.

Quality content

One of the basic rule is - be original. We all know that we are unique and we have different writing styles and we have different topics to write. Whatever your way of writing and whatever topic you like will have a quality content if your reader like it for the following reasons:

  • They can relate on it.

  • They learn something from it.

  • They find it funny and entertaining.

  • It seems they are travelling around the world just by reading it.

  • And a lot more you can add.

Read.cash doesn't give us a specific topic to write but we are free to choose what topic to write. We can write about life experience, finance, health, relationship, travel, tips, faith, religion and many more mention.

How BCH become a part of my life.

Since I join noise.cash and read.cash, I only cash out once. It is only PHP180 just to try how it works and if it is legit. Knowing that it is real I tried my best to continue in this journey.

I already converted some bch but it is still in my wallet. I prefer to save it there for a purpose. I want to buy a refrigerator if God will grant it. Bch is in dip and my earnings since April is still in my wallet and not yet converted. I am hoping to reach 1BCH sooner or later.

Even I am new to crypto, I am still holding my bch and hoping that someday it will pump again and fly to the moon. If it will happen, for sure I could buy the refrigerator that I wanted.

Read.cash is a best friend

For me read.cash is not just a crypto-blogging platform but it is a best friend. A friend where we can tell everything we want to share from our happiness, our heartaches, our doubts, our questions, our dramas and even we can share our dreams and imagination.

You who are reading this is a best of friend who are making my read.cash journey enjoyable and making my dreams possible. A big THANKS to you.

Long live read.cash! Long live writers!

Thank you for reading.

This is my entry on sis @Jane community engagement writing challenge. You can join too by reading her article to know the mechanics.

#BitcoinCash

#readcash

#communityengagementwritingchallenge

As requested by sis @Jane here is my bch wallet address: bitcoincash:pp3eye8qqapgsvhtmlywp0xlfg27e358l5v95hq9l4

Thank you.

16
$ 2.50
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
+ 9
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

Rewards sent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis @Jane

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, community engagement is important in this platform. This is not just a blogging platform, but, as I have mentioned in my post, a social bloggin platform. Giving appropriate comment and upvoting are just two of the ways that we can support each other here. Also, many have speculated, including myself, that Rusty loves to drop by to those who share their blessings to other writers.

Keep it up. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes i read a lot about it. A simple note, the more you give the more you receive.. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your journey is a bit similar to mine, when I started I had nobody to explain to me how things work around here, but I was determined to succeed so I started reading articles of a lot of other users just to get a sense of how to properly use this as platform and that helped me quite a lot

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes kushyzee, if no ones there to guide us, then its time to learn it by ourselves by reading a lot about it. Lets keep going and hopefully read.cash will last long.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your journey here ate. It might be tough pero tuloy lang tayo :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes che.. lets keep going..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know dear in my case. I don't had dare to publish any article here on read dot cash. Because my experience there at noise.cash wasn't good. So, i thought rusty will same gonna do to me. That's why I stopped working here. But once I did, i left behind all my negative thoughts and moved forward and literally I was amazed by the rusty generosity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh you have been discouraged too but its good that we came back and now we are happy and enjoying this platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing you come back, goid thing di ka sumuko. And engagement is rrally important. If you want to be known by everyone, I mean ur existence here by them then let them know you exist 😜

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ou sis thanks for that advise. Interaction is a must.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am really motivated by your writing, been a newbie I am , I am looking forward to learn a lot on the platform.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In our journey here we felt discouraged and unmotivated but lets just continue, keep going and never stop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright thanks friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The beauty of your journey here at read.cash and it's not old, it's really new sis. You are also correct sis that read.cash is not just a crypto-blogging platform but it is a best friend. Happy Tuesday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis read.cash is the best friend of every writers who shares every story of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also felt the pressure where you don't know what to write and if your writing wasn't fit their taste, lol. Also, when I was a newbie, I was always afraid of downvoting thoughts that affected me too much. Until I got many of it and coped with that, lol. I am also not good at foreign English; just a stranded English carabao here, haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaha my English is carabao too hahaha but good thing they can still understand it...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ako sa mga first published articles ko wala din. Ganon naman yata kapag kinikilala pa ni Rusty. Ang mahalaga ay nagtry pa din tayo na kahit minsan wala eh magsusulat padin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ou nga sis di lang talaga tayo susuko..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas better ka pa nga mag English sis kesa sakin. Just believe and trust yourself lang talaga. Ganyang din ako minsan parang nawawalan ng gana, bit then I realize na yung friendship at pinagsamahan dito sa read.cash Ang importante then the rest will follow.. Si read. Cash din Ang sumbungan ko. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ou nga minsan nawawala yung tiwala natin sa sarili but thanks to our read.cash friends who keeps encouraging us. Thanks momshie.

Keep going lang tayo dito sa ating best friend na pwedeng sumbungan sa lahat ng emotions natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry that it's been a rather tough journey for you, but great that you didn't give up. All the best to you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis, good thing I came back and Im thankful to all of you for encouraging me to keep going.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very nice article my friend,goodluck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang laki na po ng naitulong ng read cash sayo ate no? nakakatuwa lang po magbasa ng mga article na ganito. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you sis nung first attempt ko mag sulat halos isang araw ko natapos ang first article ko tapos wla man lang nag upvote hahaha feeling ko nung time na di ako belong pero nung may nag comment sa article ko at nag encourage sa akin subrang saya ko nun thankful ako sa mga members dito subrang supportive nila

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ou sis ang hirap mag construct ng sentences, paragraph at buong article. More than an hour or almost 2 hours bagu matapos ang isang article noon. Siguro medyo naka adjust na ako kasi minsan matapos ko na in one hour.

Keep writing and keep going lang tayo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for joining sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks too for noticing my entry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have not tried noise.cash yet. maybe I should give it a try.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try it. noise.cash is just a short posts unlike read.cash that needs a minimum of 600 words or 3 minute read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

first teka nakaila sis kay ikaw tong nicomment sa akong noisecash post nga klaro jud nga gibasa akong post.Pag ing ana gani ako dayon iclick ang bell para manotified ko pag naa ky new post.Since then sige naka ug comment sa akong mga posts. Tinuod man sad nga maau ka muenglish mas maayo pa gani ka muenglish nako.akoa pataka ra man na super simple english or basic words lang akong gigamita arun pud masabtan sa tanan.Happy ko nga nibalik ug imong gpadayon imong journey diri sa readcash

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So far ginabasa jud nako tanan ako ginabasa, if mawala ako interest din di na nako tiwason ug basa di na lang jud magpasaya saya ug comment kay basi ma out of topic hehehe. Nagjoin pud ka sa writing challenge sis? join pud. Salamat kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wa ko ni join sis. Wa pa ko sa mood mgsuwat run. Baw aning akong utok run

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige lang until June 17 pa man.. naa pay 3 days apil karon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago