A splendid journey on this amazing platform.

36 77
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

June 11, 2022

March 26, 2020, (during the pandemic), was the day that we were informed to stop working until further notice. All construction projects were put on hold, the city was under strict quarantine so all deliveries can't go through unless essential. So the company had no choice but to stop the operations, all operations, and told us that they will just call us on when to report again.

That was the time that I can say that I struggled financially with the family. Only my sister who's working near our city was the one working still but it still can't support us with our daily needs as she has children to feed.
I learned the process of doing the old routine at home, cooking using chopped wood to save gas for emergency uses, learning the art of planting vegetables, and also cooking them.

Amidst the struggles, it also became a blessing as I had more time with my son and I can look out for him and even teach him basic lessons.

Months after, I was looking for some alternatives to earn, and so I looked online and saw some earning apps being introduced, the struggle is real in earning as I need to play or answer some surveys just to earn some points that can be converted to cash but it's honestly not enough for me as I badly want to help my parents in providing food.

Then I saw a post asking if I want to earn by making articles and engaging with some, so I commented how "how?" and then she introduced me to Read cash. While she was guiding us through the steps on how to make an article and all, I was a bit hesitant if I can really do it, the thought of making an article fears me for I am not used to doing that kind of thing, and being an introvert who doesn't know how to interact, but since I am kind of in desperate mood that time that I continued with it.

The point system before when I joined and being tip $0.01 brings joy to me at that time but I stopped using it since I went back to work. My account was still there but I can't engage anymore. Then I went back when work doesn't seem to consume me anymore and made some engagements, there I meet my baby gerls @ExpertWritter who mostly talks about her beauty routines and then on how she became friend-zoned lol, @Ruffa whose my tandem when it comes to being crazy virtually but not in the real world haha, she's the only person I can make critics but don't make me look bad as she always talks back to me some insults jokingly too, and last is @cristy whose not active here anymore, I always admire her being so wholesome. I've met a lot of friends here aside from those three that I get to share the same sentiments with life too especially my journey as a single mother.

These were my first posts when I started until I came back months after. It's really a struggle to have readers so when I came back I interact with other people first before making a comeback article. At first, I am just really glad that my article was read by 9 or 15 people and even leave comments and then I interact more and more and that's where I get to learn about some authors' journeys and had a chance to learn some lessons from reading their articles too.

I kept on thinking about what to write at first that can gain me more readers but since I am really not that good at thinking so I just shared my journey in life, in work, and in faith too. So I begin sharing it through my articles, and honestly, I don't have any content articles for I mostly share personal things and experiences so skip to the part of being a content creator. I just keep engaging and giving comments to some articles that I find really fascinating, and also those helpful and those that can make me smile and laugh. Then the random rewarder was born and I was blessed that I was already here when he happens to be active.

With him being active and generous at giving upvotes, I was thinking of encouraging other people to try and join too to increase the number of people in the community and to help BCH grow too.

It's really a struggle especially in inviting as I am not really good at engaging and inviting but I did make a thick face and make a post on a Facebook group that I joined and then I pm all those who comment "how". Since I received a lot of messages regarding that post I decided to make a group chat and do the techniques when I first joined the platform.

I was at first so pressed and had a lot of headaches answering their questions and telling the procedures from the start to finish for the nth time, especially to those who joined the GC late and don't want to back read. It's a lot of work but to make the community booming I did make some efforts too hehe.

Being in read cash helped mo to boost my confidence in engaging, and it really did help me, especially in my financials. Well, everyone here who usually reads my articles knows that I am a working single mom and I usually struggle financially also for I am the only one providing for my son which was my choice and I also need to help with the finances at home. So being in here made me pay my bills and made me do the things I want a lot.

Bitcoin cash was the first crypto coin that I knew as I am not really into crypto. And the process of converting at first made me want to quit but glad I didn't. I did acquire a lot of bitcoin cash here and it really did help me big time as I was able to give support at home always and even do some renovations, and most especially I can buy the things I want for my son and personal things too. And I did buy some of my pleasures which are my EXO merchandise.

Some of the things I had using my earnings here are:

Laptop

This was bought with my earnings for two months, yes I earned that amount in just two months of engaging and making articles, the price of BCH back then was at $800 so I managed to buy it. And this is what I'm using here at home for the old one was already useless even though we tried to bring it to the shop, it's hopeless.

Home Renovations

Little by little I am blessed that I can really help my parents in simple ways like renovating the rooms and buying some floor tiles. Although our house is not yet finished I hope I can still help in renovating it with the little amount I can give to them as an addition to their budget for the house.

Books

To those who know, I'm a book lover and I love collecting them too. With my bitcoin cash earnings here I was able to add some to my collections especially the HP series that I can't afford before, it was my delight to purchase the whole set and I kept on reading them in my spare time. I have more on my cart and hopefully, if BCH will be on the moon soon I will surely buy those that I like to read.

Clothing

I purchased a lot of clothes for my son and for the family too. The photo above were the ones I bought for myself. If you notice the shirt, well I'm a Haikyuu die-hard fan that I even purchased Hinata's shirt hehe. If given a chance I will surely buy the jacket too, and next is Levi's shirt hehe.

Paying Bills
Groceries
Financial support on my sisters
Food treats
and so on..

Looking back, I never imagine I can buy things and eat something delicious and even treat my family to fancy restaurants. Read.cash and bitcoin cash really did help me a lot financially, and it also helped me gain friends, that until now I can turn to whenever I feel lonely and want some companions.

Thanks also to this platform my knowledge about cryptocurrency became wide in understanding that I can even engage and made some hodl on other coins which I never would've imagined doing.

I am still hoping that BCH will pump up alongside all coins as they are really of great help to most of us here. And I will still make articles and engage here as long as this platform is still here.

jungle address

Bch address

sBch address


This would be my entry for madam @Jane's challenge, if you want to join just click this link and share your read cash journey.

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

15
$ 9.27
$ 8.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 7
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Madam addresses mo pa edit article..thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahh nalagay ko na madam heheeh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hndi nagwowork yan... Wag mo link

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello @mamikim!! a pleasure to read your article, for me your experience is exciting! I am new to Read.cash and reading your experience helps me and encourages me to continue, as this would be of great help to my family!! I am from Venezuela and if there is something I like about this channel, it is the receptivity, affection and respect among users... I still have a way to learn in Read cash but I trust in God to guide me !! I'm following you!! nice to meet you!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all nalang ako sa laptop. Gusto ko dim sana gamitin pera ko para jan kaso alam mo naman noonabels may responsibility pako na nakaantay hays. When kaya din ako magkakaganyan 😟

$ 0.02
1 year ago

kung gugustuhin mo pwede ka naman talaga makabili yan kasi magagamit mo yan sa pag grind kasi mas convenient din kasi pag nag gamit ka nang lappy or pc..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to see how the earnings here have upgraded your life. I love books too, but can't seem to find the time to read anymore.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

indeed it really made me buy the things I love...books are a part of me also for I love reading them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks naman. Haha. That's a lot already!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

oi gagi kumusta hehhehe,,,salamat sa bch at may nabili din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eto gagi nakita ko post mo hahaha. Nakaikot na rin sa wkas pero today lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala oi mka amaze jud ang help na nakuha nato through this platform and with BCH. Same with you I got my laptop from here too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

nakapalit ko atong time nga nag $800 pa lang ang value ni bch ug unta mobalik to nga klase sa pag pump oi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for joining mommy kim.. Ako nga minsan npapaisip, sana pla dati ginamit ko ba BCH ko.. Bka madami na ako naachieve πŸ˜₯

$ 0.02
1 year ago

pwede pa din naman madam...tiwala lang na babalik sa dati value ni bch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala uy kasanaol nmo Kim! Gusto baya pud nako magpalit ug laptop pero apike man maong cellphone nalang sa akong paliton. Handoman nako sa duha ka platform. Salamat kay God kay naay mga ingon ani.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ang importante naa ka napalit nga handumanan gikan sa engun ani nga mga platfroms...big help na jud kaayo na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwan naman po na ang dami mo ng nabili at napaayos dahil sa bch earnings mo mula dito sa read cash, at nakaka inspire at the same time haha sana makapag save din talaga. Keep going po ^^

$ 0.01
1 year ago

walang mawawala pag gusto mo talagang subukang gawin ang isang bagay...kaya continue kalang at for sure makukuha mo rin mga gusto mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woooww daming na ipundar din nang beb ko. Sobrang laking tulong talaga ng platform na ito sa ating lahat beb nu?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

super helpful jud kaayo beeb oi...wala ko nag expect na mapalit nako akong mga needs ug akong mga luho thru bch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ib talaga pag masipag, hehe.. Congrats madam.. ndaming naountahan ng kasipagan mo dito, andami naipundar eh..

Muntik ko na makalimutan to, sasali nga pala ako ditoπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat madam...sali na hanggat may time pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaintra na ko madam, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh diba ang galing naman ni mommy Kim hehe. I was blessed also, that the time I came here I also taste a $30-40 noon hehe. Newbie pa ako noon, even my writings wasn't that good, lol.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

swerte talaga natin na nakaabot tayo nung mga panahon na grabe ka generous ni rr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Big time din mga nabili mo sis, relate ako sa mag isang ngsusuport sa anak sis... Super hirap pero need maging strong Para sa anak natin. Congrats and San nga tumaas na ulit si bch and more earnings to Come sa ating lahat.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

more power para sa mga single mother like us...heheh ...well keep praying for that too kasi masaya pag laging naka pump up si bch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes more power. Laban inahan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all remember that first time and most of the time we were hesitant of joining but after joining we tend to love the platform and the friends we make here and sometimes don't feel nice if we don't come here and read articles and comment or even publish articles. During the pandemic, I enjoy it a bit because then I had no much responsibilities.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

opposite to you I was pressured during pandemic as I have a son and a family to feed to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noonabellssssss grabi no, tatahimik tahimik ka ang lupet din pala ng mga nakuha dahil sa kasipagan mo hereeee 😍πŸ₯³ yiehhhh and that Karasuno shirt owemjiiii ang gandaaaaaaa 😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

dahil din naman yun sa inyo baby gerl kaya mas lumaki earnings ko dito hehe...mas maganda sana kung yung jacket baby gerl huhuh yun talaga bet ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eheee to more to cum. Grab mo na un next if meron pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala ako maflex na naipundar Kasi sa pagpapagamot ni hubby napunta lahat.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

the fact na nakatulong ka sa hubby is malaking blessing na rin yun mommy

$ 0.00
1 year ago