How Engagement has helped me so far (Challenge)

29 78
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

"I love the interaction with different kinds of people. I like to shake things up, make a difference".

Alan Siegel

This would be my entry to Jane's contest as she is using it to celebrate her almost two-year journey on Readcash. Isn't that amazing? Jane is an oldie on the platform πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Congratulations in advance dear friend. And to whom the post may concern, you can sit back and keep reading and I promise you it's gonna be interesting and not a boring one. So would you mind reading to the end?

Here is the link for instructions if you need to join (Writing Challenge by Jane)

The question for this contest reads thus;

"Why is community engagement important in blogging and how would you define quality content?"

I can remember writing something about engagement some weeks ago and here is the link (Engagement is my priority on any blogging platform)

I explained how engagement has been my priority and tips to engage more on others' posts. I said that engagement is the key as you gain more followers, build a name etc.

Alright, let's start this way to fully understand how long I have been blogging and making a name for myself.


MY BLOGGING EXPERIENCE

Do you know it's easy to make a name for yourself anywhere you go or wherever you are? This is not to brag or be proud since I am talking about my blogging experience and I may be talking to someone who has taken blogging as a passion. I started blogging in 2016 on Steemit (Oh, that isn't new) yea, I have said it many times here and I would keep on saying it. I started with Steemit, left after a year or so, met with QunQun (a Chinese platform) then Uptrennd which isn't functioning again. I spent a year plus before it finally crashed. I was introduced to different platforms like Bearshares, Weku and other platforms I can't remember. I was later introduced to Readcash and Noisecash, then Hive and finally Blurt.

I have always known the importance of engagement and that alone built my name on all platforms. Whenever I join any group and introduce myself as Princessbusayo, people would hail me, scream and treat me like a princess but I would smile and appreciate them. I built a name on all blogging platforms through my engagement and I gained a lot of friends.

MY STRUGGLES

I know it's always hard for a newbie to start building a name on any platform. I was once a newbie too one day like that and I never gave up. There were times I would deprive myself of sleep till 4 am just so I could interact and build my account. I remembered on Uptrennd, every Tuesday is known to be 2Up day. The token name is 1up but because we get double what we earn on Tuesdays, it becomes 2Up and it lasts for 24 hours. Everyone wants to make use of the opportunity to earn more, same with me.

I would be up from Tuesday morning and always active throughout the day. Then, I was staying with my Aunt and you know how stressful it would be? But I never allowed that to stop me on that particular day in the week. I would engage till 4-5 am and by Wednesday, I know I would have to sacrifice that day by being inactive so I could rest well. By then, I was earning and at the same time building a name which is Princessbusayo. I joined many groups on WhatsApp, Telegram and Discord and participated in different quizzes, challenges etc

Because of my activeness, many users took me to be one of the guardians on the platform. Many suggested I become one because according to a source, the owner pays them a salary since they are in charge of the system and how it is being run. I rejected the offer but I became a secret superstar with a few friends who would always chase out spammers and reward quality content.

Till today, I am still enjoying that name and respect from people even on this platform. When I first started here, it wasn't easy starting all over in another platform when you have built a name elsewhere but I didn't allow that to stop me. When I comment on some posts here, some would be like "Wow, I am so happy you visited my article" I just smile and be like "I am just an ordinary person like you"

MY STRATEGIES?

Yes, I believe in engagement. With engagement, you aren't only building your account or subscribers, but you are making and bonding with some people, plus making a name too. I have come across people on this platform and we have bonded so well. Olasquare, George_Dee, HappyBoy, Maryjacy, Mcyusuf etc as these are people we gist and talk to every moment on WhatsApp. Then, I have many friends who I keep interacting with daily on this platform too.

One of the ways I keep up with engaging with people's posts is that once they come around to my post, I visit them too and I have a book where I write all the usernames of a few of my close subscribers so that I won't miss their posts whenever I come online. I also go round searching for new people I haven't met and start interacting on their posts consistently so that my name would keep ringing a bell to them. I appreciate my sponsors too as I keep visiting them when I am online. Let me stop here and move to another section of the contest.

WHAT DOES QUALITY CONTENT MEAN?

This made me remember the post I made 11 months ago. Quality Vs Engagement.

I must say this post gave me $33.98 and that was my first biggest earnings on this platform.

I defined quality content just this way when a user (Cryptomax) made a post then about what quality content comprises of (a screenshot of his explanation in the image below) and it inspired me too to write this post. If you need to know what quality content entails, then I would implore you to read the post. Though it's been a long while, you will still get some things from it.

Quality doesn't determine how long or short a post is, but all those keywords above, make it quality.

DOES BLOGGING HELP YOU FINANCIALLY?

Smiles! This is me trying to go back to how I started and see how much I have earned. I must say I didn't earn as much as I did on Readcash as on other platforms. Bch changed my life in some ways I couldn't imagine. Bch made my family think I was scamming other people. I remembered when I supported my younger brother last year with $160+ when he first gained admission into the University. When I told my sisters how much I would be supporting my brother, they both exclaimed and thought it was a lie until I did it.

When my grandma heard of it, she was shouting I have started sleeping with men in school. Bch turned everything around for me when I started buying a few things for myself.

I made a beautiful cabinet where I store my foodstuffs with bch money ($60). Those in my compound thought I am a big girl, yea, am I right? I earned respect from people because I became a giver. That's what life should be. When you have, give to others and you keep having more.

Lack of engagement wouldn't have made all these possible. I wouldn't have achieved all these things if I didn't engage. Engagement plus quality content will earn you a name. You will gain friends through your interaction and I want to conclude with this.

Don't be scared to start from the beginning. Keep going and engage with people. Gradually, you are building a name and also earning. Don't think it is too late. I could look back to where I started from and thank God for grace and the ability to engage as a blogger.

Thanks for reading

@Jane this is my bch address

bitcoincash:qr28ejx9p2sxwpdr7xnd3m4mgpfsvnx8gspq67u55a

SMARTBCH address

0xF797e925197305575eaFee17EbC201A8D3bA9461

Lead image created on Canva

[June 14, 2022] (No 165 articles for the year)

15
$ 3.88
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 12
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Rewards sent..thanks for joining 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just saw the notification and I knew I won even without reading your post. Thanks so much, Jane. God will keep blessing you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha... so... are you sleeping with men at school? (just joking!)

I blogged for more than 10 years already, but never for pay until read.cash. It was pure passion and my circle of blogger friends also never depended on such sites. We hosted our own blogs and no one got paid for anything. It was only later that AdSense came along.

So, it's only here that I got to know you. I would also love to engage more, but work takes top priority. for now. I still love reading, though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't start saying how blogging has helped me. Readcash has been a blessing to me. A big one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here. Thank God we all gained in many ways.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are all grateful on this platform, indeed. It is the engagement that matters. It has been 2 years of being a blogger, and I can say that I learned a lot from here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I learned a lot too. I'm always grateful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will forever be grateful to readcash and BCH for turning my financial status around, I wonder what I would have been doing now if not blogging.

Engagement is something that many people underestimate but they don't know that's how the world works. Engagement in broader term is basically networking, building a name for yourself by interacting with people in the same field as you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. Engagement is networking and that entails interacting with people from different countries and helping your name to keep ringing a bell. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm more focusing on engagement part now, that's the part i hate most like i do read peoples blog and left without dropping a word or any thought.

And really enjoying doing this from these few days.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, engagement is interesting. Even if I don't post, I am okay since I find it interesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you princess for this write up, I think you have recently visited my blog page. Being newbie I am, I would say that I am so amazed through the words of encouragement you gave me..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are welcome 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The importance of engagement can't be quantified and you deserve accolades for that because there are times I see your comment everywhere and I say to myself that this lady is a bomb.

You have worked for everything, you deserve it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😁😁 I have been used to it and I don't see it as difficult again. Thank you, friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with your statement my friend, that it is very difficult for users to raise their name on the platform, since my first arrival at Read.Cash I feel confused and don't know what to do because my English is also very bad. learning to know the platform with all the rules and making writings is not easy let alone to make a name..oh how difficult and takes a long time to be known. all of them must require a long process so that all can be achieved.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it takes process to build one's name on any Blogging platform but when you don't give up, you will see how easy it is but with time, keep engaging more daily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha your grandma said what ?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ we engagement is good because it helps you meet new people and opens you up to new possibilities. So yeah you are obviously on the right track

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, engagement is always good and beneficial too because it brings you to more people and opened to new ideas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for the late notice of this post.. Thank you for joining πŸ₯° You are known everywhere Princess.. You truly shine because of your quality engagement..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's alright β™₯️β™₯️

I already left a message on Discord too but I am glad you have noticed my entry πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always busy 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oops, I understand. You are really a strong lady and I would also say you should give time to relax too. Sorry about that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

6 years blogging. That is long. The importance of engagement cannot be overemphasised. And quality content improves engagement too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, we should always look forward to bringing quality content and also engage more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dude, I literally thought you gonna say something about your engagement and wedding related stuff hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Not yet πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you princess, I always thought blogging was all about making moneyπŸ₯² but now am wrong, am so happy I came across this post and am going to really engage people rather than thinking of what I will gain.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So many people are in for the money alone and so, they don't focus on building their account and names through engagement. They would only be missing out on many things if their only focus is on making money. Though it's part of it but let your focus be on building your account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago