Let's Bloom Together

23 121
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

Once there was a cocoon that lived so constricted and limited on its own covering. She would struggle to set free, moving every muscle of her body to feel the liberty of the world outside. Whenever she gets weary, she would stare at the garden, wondering how wonderful it would be to engage with all the plants and creatures around her someday. But, in her tiny capsule, she thought she was nothing.

Then, one day, the right time comes for her to be free, as she tried to extend its wings again further and further, she finally has the strength to flap it open and realize its beauty.

As she lived her life in the garden, she began to understand her purpose. As she engaged with all the living things around her, the garden became lively and colorful. Flowers bloom, and new plants are growing!

They bloom together!

I love this metaphor of the butterfly with our life as a social being. Indeed, we can do great things together.

We started out like cocoons, merely observing the life successful people have in this platform. Then by continually working the ropes, consistently writing quality content and working together with the people around us, we didn’t notice that we are already one with them. 

In my experience, I once started with four thumbs up on my first article and zero tip, I can’t even thank someone in particular because there’s no one commenting. Ironically, the title I could imagine about that time was “Where’s the Welcome Party?” and funny that there’s none but myself, LOL!

However, that never disappoints me because I know there is no instant success in everything, not even in the lottery. So, I just did what should be done. I have read lots of amazing tutorials back then, and the one that remained vivid in my memory was from @McRonald. Eventually, some great writers I have known back then have left the platform when the tipping Rusty came. I don’t know why, but there are only three most important pointers I have known so far for things to work out here: one, quality content, two, consistency and last, community engagement.

At this time, I'm already in my one year and nine months, earning has been up and down, but always wonderful, writing has been a great outlet for me to express my world and hone this craft (if there is, lol!) and I just love learning what is left to learn in the cryptoverse. Of course, a big shout out to my #Club1BCH community for the boost of inspiration to learn new things, cause I never thought that I could embark on smartBCH. 

Everything is rewarding. But, read.cash is not a job for me, though my niece would say, “You’re working again, Tita?” whenever I’m in front of my laptop, lol! I love this platform, and I don’t want to pressure myself here. I don’t want to drag and suffocate my mind with what to write, because I want to take pleasure from here. Thus, I learned to pace my time. And, it works!

Our journey in read.cash is great and everyone would agree. Let's make this a beautiful garden by engaging with the community, find friends and establish camaraderie.

Let’s bloom together!


The title was conceptualized few months ago with one of my articles, I thought that it would be a good inspiration for @Jane 's 2nd Year Anniversary #CommunityEngagementWritingChallenge that you can read here.

Happy anniversary, @Jane ! Just continue inspiring others and enjoy your blogging journey! God bless!


Lead Image from Pixabay

First photo from Pixabay

Second photo credit and screenshot from read.cash (edited via Canva)

Last photo by me

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

06/14/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel



16
$ 11.44
$ 11.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 8
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

Comments

Madam..post your bch and smartbch addresses 😁. Thanks for joining and congrats

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow! Thank you madam!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love your metaphor that no man is an island. We are social beings that live and grow together. An easy-going piece that's a joy to read.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ems!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. To be stressed about writing here is not fun and it doesn't make you happy. Just do what you can. Not sure about quality but consistency in writing and being engaging works :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Read Cash really did help us a lot and we even gained a lot of friends here and learnings even

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have always been amazed by how butterflies bloom. Anyway, I also started with no tips for my article and no readers also but I didn't give up and am thankful that I am still here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have always loved being here too. Dito ko lang nalalabas yung thoughts ko about things and topics. I do this out of passion, and as my comfort zone too.

Anyway, this may not be connected to the article, but is your laptop a Chromebook?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis. Mahilig ako mag tailor ng thoughts ko haha! kaya masaya e express by writing.
Regarding my laptop, yap chromebook yan, katas read.cash haha! AYy sayang di ko na mention sa article ko, ayoko na mag edit kanina pa ako edit ng edit hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magkano bili mo sa chromebook? And hindi ba sya hassle gamitin? Like, need ng internet ganun?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo hassle pag nasanay ka sa MSword, excel ganyan kc wala syang ganyan unless you buy.. ung needs ko kc swak lang sa ganito kaya okay na sya for me. 16k lng bili ko nito, touchscreen na sya, can be use as tablet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too ma'am lyca. I really love this platform. Instead of financial matters we learn also the other things like widen our knowledge through reading different articles, also our vocabulary.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinood na.. We learn a lot from others here jud..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dako.a jud kaayo ug tabang ang read.cash sa atu.a maong unta mu pump kay sakit kaayo ang market ron

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi unta oi.. For now hodl lang sa jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda po ng meaning at ng message na gusto nyo po ipahatid sa article na ito. I like butterfly too po and I am comparing myself to it to.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Butterflies are symbolic even in ancient times.. You have a positive outlook to compare yourself with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng concept ng butterfly ate. Tas ni relate mo sa journey mo as writer here. 💯

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you 🦋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Importante talaga ang community engagement sa platform nato .at masusubok talaga ang patience natin dito lalo na pag nagsisimula pa lang tayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, patience is important nmn talaga sa kahit anong pursuits natin sa buhay..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag creative naman nto. Thanks sis for joining

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love the prompt of your giveaway madam, so its my pleasure to join..

$ 0.00
1 year ago