Happy Ten Months of Community Engagement

51 78

June 17, 2022

Ten months on the platform and two hundred five subs strong!

I know it is not that superb. Other users can accumulate 200 subs in just three to four months. But I just want to highlight this milestone on my journey here. It took me ten months to finally reach two hundred subs and I'm grateful for every people who read and comment on my article.

Two hundred is a lot. Some users would maybe just ignore me when I post. Some read. Some comment. Some religiously follow and read my posts. Some read occasionally.

For ten months, I have learned that for you to gain subscribers, you should post in different communities. Your posts shouldn't be caged and submitted in just one community. You should explore and take a chance in submitting it to another community. Your article today can be submitted to "Just Write" then tomorrow you can post your article on "Filipino Readers. Don't just stay in one community. Establish a network of communities and manage them well by delegating your articles to be submitted to them.

One can also accumulate subscribers by reading other users' articles. Take note:these users are not your subscribers. One has to take the first move first and establish relationships with other users first. It isn't just about giving and taking. Like I will comment on you because you commented on mine. I don't do that. I comment based on what is in my notification. I comment as much as possible and I read from the start until the end. Some users just take the easier route by rephrasing other people's comments just so it can sound like they are reading the whole story. There's nothing wrong with that as long as you leave a relevant comment. But my nosy side wouldn't let me do that. I would read until the end.

Lastly, you can gain subscribers easily if you tip and sponsor. Users would flock to your profile if they notice that you tip generously.

Importance of community engagement

Community engagement is necessary for blogging. It wouldn't be nice if nobody would read your work. So, it is vital to establish a good relationship with readers by providing them with quality content. You wouldn't have to beg people for them to read your work. You just have to serve them with relevant and quality content.

Quality Content defined

Quality content for me leaves a mark on the readers. One which stimulates other people's feelings and emotions. It doesn't have to be highly technical. One can reach the readers' hearts by entertaining them, opening up to them and sympathising with them. Good and quality content can be an honest article. It could also be fictional but one which will drive the readers crazy.

Being here for months is a blessing for me. The platform has helped me professionally, mentally, socially and financially.

Professionally

I love it when I learn new phrases from other users. I can have something to integrate when it is my time to write. It allows me to practice my communication skills through writing.

Mentally

I would have gone crazy if not for this platform. It has helped in absorbing my frustrations and anger in my rant. He is a very good best friend who never fails to listen to me.

Socially

It has helped me gain new friends virtually. It also redeemed friendships with my college batchmates that I never got a chance to converse with in person.

Financially

This is the topmost benefit and perks that I got from being and staying here. It has been God's instrument to sustain my needs. It serves as my resource. I wish I could have photos I can attach here but the majority of what this platform helped me with isn't something that can be taken photos of. The platform has helped me fund my financial advisor journey. It paid my bills when I processed my papers when Division asked me to be a substitute teacher. It paid my shopee orders. 🤭 All these and more. I'm happy that I got the chance to sign up here and discover its wonders.

This is an entry to @Jane's second-anniversary challenge: The Community Engagement Writing Challenge. Happy 2nd Anniversary Madam! Cheers!

#BitcoinCash

#readcash

#communityengagementwritingchallenge

*lead image is from unsplash.com

24
$ 9.96
$ 9.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 15
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Palagay address 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.. When a newbie like me see these kind of posts, it just serves to encourage me to not despise the days of my little beginning. 10 months is quite a time, and to be able to reminisce fondly about it shows that your efforts are really paying off.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sa 10 months. Great achievement na nga iyan. Keep it up man!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

10 months is really a long one. Congratulations on everything you have achieved during this period.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on this achievement

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kahit po 2 weeks palang po ako dito pero pakiramdam ko ang dami ko ng natutunan. lalo na po ang mga new words na binabanggit ng ibang writers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's good to hear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on your milestone! 200 subs are still a lot. Mind you, 1 million subscribers doesn't matter especially if 90% of them are not active and spammers:) it is better to have 100 active and supporters!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

woww happy ten monthsss, new subscriber here and I've learned a lot from your article💗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's an honor for me. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcomee💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyaay Happy 10 months of staying here ate, I hope for more months to come hehe. Dami rin po talaga learnings dito sa read eh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Mayiee!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhhh Happy 10 Months 🥳🥳. Building our own brand here is not that easy but wr still made it right 🥳🤩 you are now road to 1 Year 🥳

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Ruffa!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been publishing my articles without community involvement and maybe that's the reason of my low engagement hihih. Thanks for this tip sis. Anyways happy 10 months old in this amazing and growing platform.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis. You know the drill already. You just have little time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your ten months engagement journey sis this is really awesome so happy for you and thanks for sharing more about the quality content it goes a long way to help

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are welcome, Captainkay!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 10 months dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Laiba!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you; community engagement for a month leads to more and more realisation. I remember you from the first month hehe, now been a long time like a second happened. Talaga and last minute, hehe. Congrats...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, sir. You were there when I'm still starting pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your ten months on the community sis. Tagal mo na din pala and yet you are still humble and welcoming other new comers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So far nice imong pagkahimo sis. Sakto jud ka sis importante jud ang community engagement sa blogging. Mas napansin kos mga readers tungod ky kasagaran sa akong article puro personal life nga diri Lang jud nimo mabasa sa readcash. Haha my nalang wala koy mga personal nga kaila nga member diri ky basin gichismisan nako bah ky mostly secret ra jud ning uban nakong gpangshare. Like sa problems sa among kamenyoon diri ra jud na nako mashare, ang pagtuo sa mga Tao diri okay ra kaayo mis akong Bana.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True! Way no judge diri kay way nakaila nato in person. Ako naa ko mega classmates diri pero okay ra uy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw Mao ng free ta mgpagawas sa atong mga gbati

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations Maamsh! Tinuod jud dako kaayo ug tabang ni nga platform not just financially. Daghan kong nahibaw an na new opportunities tungod ani na platform.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gajud maamsh basta kugihan mo explore di jod mazero

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 10 months sa flattform. And 205 subscriber

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! You are 10 months already in the platform? Goodness! Congratulations ate. Sobrang dami talaga nating makikilala kapag nakikipag interact tayo sakanila daily.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Den! The more you read, the more people you know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for joining.. I also love learning new words from other people's stories, and like you, I also integrate them into my next writing 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for saving our day. Haha

Kung wala tong platform na to baka mahirapan na ako gumawa ng essay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga..mgandang training ground to for students din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your milestone. 10 months and you are still diligently reading and commenting, besides writing your own articles. This is stamina I lack, even though I do enjoy reading. Keep up the good work and thank you so much for your support all this while! I really appreciate it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much Em!

My pleasure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 10 months mamsh. 🎉 What a long journey mamsh here in read.cash. Me too mamsh I learned a lot from other writers because of their articles.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks maamsh! Ana ra give and take.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome mamsh. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

majo man ka mamshycarls

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maajo na laman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so wholesome sis, congrats to you and us and we will go a long way :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super true dako kayog tabang nato financially oy .Ambot lang asa nako gapangutang karon kung wala pa ning read cash ay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao jud maamsh super thankful nakadasmag ta ani na platform

$ 0.00
1 year ago