My blogging journey and community engagement

30 93
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

It was a terrible winter day when someone rang the doorbell and brought me bad news. My father died. I was pregnant and broken. My whole world collapsed in one second. On that terrible day, my struggle to stay strong and smiling began. I knew that I have to be fine because of my children who deserve a mother who still wants to live and rejoice with them. But it was very hard.

I was not allowed to take antidepressants because of pregnancy. I was left to my own devices, to find a way to help myself. The moment I began to lose the will to live and fall into depression, read.cash appeared, by accident. But is it really by accident? I don't think so. It seems that something had to happen to save me and help me cope with my grief.

How did I start my blogging journey and what is read.cash for me?

I found an English teacher on the internet to improve my communication skills due to returning to work from maternity leave. I met her and in time I realized that she is a great person and we became closer. When she read some of my poems she liked my writing and recommended me to join this platform. And that is how my blogging journey started.

I am very grateful and happy that there is a platform like read.cash where I can write freely, get rid of my stress, and best of all, communicate with people around the world, and read about their experiences. With this platform it became easy for me to wake up in the morning and start a new day without tears and thoughts over my father's death. Every day became a new challenge, a new beginning of creative thinking about what to write.

With this platform I started laughing again, looking at everything around me in a research way and as a potential subject of my daily articles. I started to spend a fun time with my kids and create my content with them.

This platform helped me celebrate all the holidays with a smile, make cookies and decorate the Christmas tree at a time when the holiday euphoria made me sad.

I got an ornament that I have already written about here and which will always be my fond memory.

Iโ€™ve met a lot of good people here and thatโ€™s something most valuable to me. I had my virtual birthday celebration on this platform. It was an amazing experience at the moment when I had a hard time thinking of my birthday.

This platform helped me realize that I am not the only one who has lost a parent and is suffering. Everyone has their struggles and stories, happy, sad, hard, and different and I love reading them.

What is quality content for me?

I respect this platform and always create my content carefully. I try to make sense of everything I write and convey a meaningful message to readers, motivate and inspire them, share my experience in which they may find themselves, comment together and come to new knowledge, inspiration, ideas, decisions, and solutions. For me, quality content is meaningful content that interests the reader, provokes a reaction, and leaves an impression.

Why is community engagement important in blogging?

Engagement is the point. It is the most important. I like to read and comment on articles and get to know people better. I enjoy meeting people through conversations here. I feel like we are close and like we know each other well even though we are far away.

By engaging in the community, we make the world small. I love being able to communicate with people who are on the other side of the world and who may be overwhelmed by the same thoughts and problems as me. And then we get close, read about each other, and strengthen our bonds. That's fascinating.

Reading is very important here. By carefully reading we respect each other, we get to know each other and when we meet on another platform we feel like we come from the same family called read.cash.

Unfortunately, I need more time for engagement because I am very busy with my children. My engagement is not as much as I would like it to be. But I am always present.

BCH as the best discovery in my life

When I joined this platform I didn't know anything about the rewards and BCH. The rewards came like cherries on top of an already delicious cake. I appreciate every BCH I get here and I am happy to share it with others.

My anti-stress drawing

Thanks to read.cash I learned more about BCH and I realized it is the money of my dreams, the best discovery in my life. ๐Ÿ˜Š I wrote my impressions of BCH in the following article.

https://read.cash/@Jelena/bch-empowering-freedom-b0c8c46c

And I will quote my words from the mentioned article.

I always wanted to achieve financial freedom and I found it very difficult. Today I can say that I took a step forward in achieving it. My step was guided by the BCH currency and I have to admit that BCH somehow opened my eyes. When I finally opened my eyes, I saw a transparent safe financial system, a simple payment method, absence of third parties in managing my money. In my vision of money, this kind of money is the best I could imagine. Finally, I found my piece of freedom. With cryptocurrencies, there is a hope that we can make this world a better place to live, for all of us. This hope has almost disappeared in my life and now is growing again.

Earnings are not my priority when it comes to this platform but I am grateful for everything I earn because it helps me make my life better. I had a few BCH withdrawals and with that money, I bought a home library that I had wanted for a long time and some little things as well.

I try not to withdraw my BCH but to save it and of course, share it with others. The last time I had a withdrawal I bought flowers, basil, and strawberries and planted them on my terrace. It looked like this then.

And now it has grown and looks like this.

When I planted flowers, basil, and strawberries, I wanted them to have a symbolic meaning and that their growth represents the growth of the BCH and this platform, to last a long time because I could not imagine my life without it.

Read.cash saved me and thatโ€™s why it made me its best promoter. Wherever I am, I tell everyone how awesome this platform is, introduce them to it and BCH as well, and encourage them to join.

This is my entry for the community engagement writing challenge initiated by @Jane. Thank you @Jane for inspiring me to go through my blogging journey and motivating me to improve my engagement. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Dear friends, if you want to join this awesome challenge, here is the link where you can read the rules.

https://read.cash/@Jane/turning-2-years-old-community-engagement-writing-challenge-cd816616

Let's engage! Let's take care of read.cash as it takes care of us.

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and article are original and mine.

Greetings!

Jelena

BCH address:

bitcoincash:qpaltjfr05rnwm0z8j206t3576dy5xv7f5feuyk9uw

Juungle address:

simpleledger:qzeufz6tv64wunwfav9gjeua688nw4frvqnzvq66m4

SmartBCH address:

0x0B55DC98C03017ff704B0C8ac50393736cc2B0B1

#BitcoinCash

#readcash

#communityengagementwritingchallenge

16
$ 2.56
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 12
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Rewards were sent..congratulations for being the top 2 in my writing challenge ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much Jane, it was my pleasure to participate, you made my day! ๐Ÿค— Thank you also so much for the rewards. I did not receive cats but I received BCH and I am very grateful! This was a very inspiring contest and motivation for community engagement. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was impressed by the way you write an article. I'm absorbing every word in it. Lovely and inspiring! By the way, I love the flowers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, I am glad you liked my writing and flowers. ๐Ÿ˜Š You can join the contest too if you want, it's inspiring. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't write that fast because I have a full time job which requires my full attention during the day. After work, I can devote some of my free time in writing but I cannot finish an article in one sitting. I will try and I hope I can finish it on time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with you. Here we meet people and cultures from all over the world. We're eliminating distances here. The strawberry you planted grew and gave fruit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is the greatest beauty of this platform, in getting to know people and different cultures. My son was very happy about the strawberry and ate it. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bon appetite your son. I'm glad I even saw the strawberry

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, he said that strawberry was delicious. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderfullโ˜บโ˜บ . God bless him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to read your story, especially that read.cash has been your therapist. As a bonus, you get some money for expressing yourself, though, as for many of us here, money is not the only motivator to be active on the platform.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. Readcash is truly my best therapist and writing is the best method for me to relieve my stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very sorry to read about the passing of your dad. Good thing that read.cash came along to take your mind off the pain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Yes, readcash came into my life at the right time, as therapy. It helps me a lot to get rid of stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like you I was introduced to read cash by someone; a friend. This platform and noise cash helped me through depression and trying financial times.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad that these platforms helped you both mentally and financially. Let's hope we stay here for a long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesoooommeee. I so love the ornament hihihi. Indeed, this platform has been of greta help with a lot of people. Your story is so inspiring and good luck with the challenge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot.๐Ÿค— I wish you good luck too. Readcash has helped many of us , thatโ€™s true. We are happy to be here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful, really. So inspiring, very nice testimony, just emotions, memories and experiences in words. You started with a sad moment and later started to laugh again and discovery a new world, let's say... and yes, engagement is very important. I feel a bit disappointed because nowadays I can't more, I can't concentrate, I can't find the right time or the right idea, I feel tired and busy, my head full of future-to-do and my days full of tasks. Hope when all will be settled I can feel a bit like you do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. ๐Ÿค— Yes, readcash helped me laugh again and I am very grateful for that. Today I felt the same as you. We can't always be in the mood and inspired to write because we are pressured from all sides, and in the evening, when I finally have some free time, inspiration goes. I would like to have more time for engagement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. First of all, I like the ornament with a readcash. how did you do that? And yes, earnings aren't what matters most here, but the fun, experiences, and people we meet. Thanks for joining and good luck ๐Ÿ˜. Your story is an inspiration.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the opportunity to go through my blogging journey again. ๐Ÿ˜Š I'm glad you found my story inspiring. I got the ornament from my friend. ๐Ÿ˜Š She ordered it somewhere where ornaments of personal choice can be made.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! I love your entry. Whenever I read their testimony in read cash, I was amazed. Thankfully, you grabbed the opportunity to write here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you found my entry interesting. You could join too. ๐Ÿ˜Š This topic is very inspiring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Readcash is a lifesaver nd it's quite interesting to see how it served that purpose in your life. I pray it lives longer to save more lives.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lifesaver is the right word because it has really helped many of us to cope with difficult life situations. I hope that we will be here for a long time to come and that our engagement will prolong the life of this community as much as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big hug. You still remember that? That's cute. And yes, I'm so grateful to this community to find you in my life. A cute one from far away. Love & respect from heart, Jeli โค๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course I remember! That meant a lot to me. You can't imagine how much you did for me that day and I will always be grateful to you. I am also happy to have met a friend like you here. Hug back and great love to you Luci! โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will do more miracles for you. Because you deserve that. Nope, I'm not melting or am I? ๐Ÿคญ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe thanks Luci ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago