Scuba Diving for Non-Swimmer, Is it Safe?

129 258
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago
Topics: Travel, Life, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

The clear blue sea is inviting. I can't swim and I sign up for scuba diving. Am I a being fool? You'll find out the answer. First, let's discuss scuba diving.

What is Scuba Diving?

Scuba Diving is diving underwater using a Self Contained Underwater Breathing Apparatus, hence the meaning of the acronym Scuba.

What equipment do you need for scuba diving?

You will need diving equipment such as:

  • Diving mask

  • Wetsuit or drysuit

  • Fins

  • Scuba tank

  • Regulator

Make sure your equipment is all in good trusted condition before getting into the water.

How deep can you dive?

For recreational scuba, it's 40metres/ 130 feet and for a beginner, you should dive shallower about 18 metres/60 ft.

Who can do scuba diving and what age?

Anyone who is comfortable with water and under the water. Anyone from 8 years old and no maximum age restriction. So you can do scuba diving no matter how old you are.

What are the risks of scuba diving?

  • Decompression sickness. This happens when the nitrogen dissolved in your blood and tissues caused by the high pressure. And this pressure forms bubbles as the pressure decreases. The common symptoms are fatigue and pain in muscles and joints.

  • Arterial air embolism. This occurs when an air bubble enters your artery. And these air bubbles can cause heart attack, stroke or respiratory failure when it travels to your lungs brain or heart.

  • Drowning. When you take in water and got suffocated when it interferes your breathing.

Most common injuries are ear barotrauma. This happens when on your descent it failed to equalize the pressure changes within the middle ears spaces then it creates a pressure across your eardrum. This is sore. I have this for days after scuba diving.

You should know the technique on how you can equalize the ear pressure from pinching your nose and breathing technique.

What is the golden rule of scuba diving?

Breathe normally or continuously. Never hold your breath underwater. Remember that!

What if I panic?

If you panic just as I did, you're subject for near-drowning, your lung could be injured when it over-expand and the worst you can die.

Can scuba divers talk underwater?

Scuba divers cannot talk underwater so you'll be taught of basic hand signals before diving. Which when I was in panic couldn't remember any of it. So pay attention when the professional teaching you the hand signals.

This will be your means of communication. If you want to go up or you're in distress just do the hand signal and the diver will know what to do. Time to time he/she will ask you if you're okay to make sure everything is fine.

Image from padi.com

What Scuba diving feels like?

Based on my experience it feels like you're flying underwater. You feel as of you're a free bird. And because of the mask and tank at my back, it makes me feel as if I'm an astronaut exploring the galaxy of the unknown. And surely I'm enjoying it.

What it Looks underwater?

I will share to you my son's first-time experience scuba diving. And I'm so proud that he did it better than me.

Isn't that amazing? And you can see that he enjoyed it a lot. Now let's see what happens after my panic attack and trying again for the second time after the underwater overwhelmed me.

Yes, that's. I tried. That's all I can say.

Is it safe?

You're the one who can answer that question. The answer is completely up to your level of confidence if you're a non-swimmer.

But remember this:

You know, entering the sea without knowing how to swim isn't safe at all. But scuba diving underwater and not knowing how to swim, you're putting your life in danger. And I prove that myself.

The first thing you should know and be sure about is your comfort level with the water.

For first-timer, based on my own experience this wasn't easy. There's a professional diver with us teaching us what to do but the first time I tried to breathe, with the scuba tank in my back and mouthpiece regulator in my mouth, I can't stick to it. I can't breathe underwater. I tried and tried until I become comfortable with it. But my husband wasn't and he's a good swimmer unlike me. So that gives you an impression that not all swimmer can do scuba diving and not all non-swimmer can't.

Don't let the professional diver pursue you if you know within yourself that you can't. Because they know how to swim, that they are experienced and yes they will be there but if something went wrong, your life will be in danger. And it won't be a good experience.

If you're not 100% sure. Don't dive!

My first-time scuba diving experience happened in Fethiye, Turkey in September 2020. I can say that this is one of those great spots for scuba diving and there are more diving sites with more underwater creatures that you can explore around Fethiye.

What happens to me?

When we're about to kneel on the bottom of the sea, I look around and panic. I was overwhelmed with what I see and I started taking water. I can't breathe and at that moment I wasn't thinking I just removed the regulator mouthpiece in my mouth and it makes everything worst. I'm drowning, I feel like I will die and the diver keeps putting the mouthpiece in my mouth I won't take it. I can't. I want to go up!

When she's trying to lift me up my legs started to cramps. I'm shaking. It's unbelievable. How I started so confident that I can do it then ended up on a panic state. What an experience!

Will I do it again?

Yes! I never regret trying it and experiencing what I experienced. I'm just gonna be looking forward that I'll do better and see more beauties the next time. Gotta bring the magnifying glass this time to see more of the hidden beauty undersea! This is a great tip from my dear friend @milanlukic.

If you're planning of visiting Turkey very soon check out my related travel articles.

Thank you for reading.

Turkey Related Articles

10 Must-Try Family Friendly Experience in Oludeniz, Turkey

Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

Jeep Safari Adventure in Turkey- Part 2

Jeep Safari Adventure in Fethiye(Water Fighting and more) -Part 1

My First Scuba Diving Experience in Fethiye

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu


Check out my other Articles

Nendrum Monastery and Saint Patrick Heritage Site in County Down, Northern Ireland

Mahee Castle in County Down, Northern Ireland

Tullynakill Church and the Old Graveyard in Comber, Northern Ireland

A Tour Inside the European Highlander

Crumlin Road Gaol

Titanic Belfast

Abersoch, Wales and the Mishap

Tyn-Y-Mur Caravan and Camping Site in Abersoch, Wales

Seoul Korea Trip

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

Old Medina of Rabat, Morocco

Riad Dar Nawfal at SalΓ©, Morocco

My Unforgettable Trip in Morocco

Pagudpud Tour in Ilocos Norte

La Paz Sand Dunes Adventure in Laoag

Baluarte Zoo and Safari Gallery in Vigan

Go back in time in Vigan

Why I love Pattaya, Thailand

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! ❀️❀️❀️

63
$ 15.41
$ 15.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @idiosyncratic
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago
Topics: Travel, Life, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

Very good. I really enjoyed reading your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. As a scuba instructor, you explained it well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's very knowledgeable article... Thanks for you dear....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i love to diving

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice and gd Article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wondergreat article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Scuba diving is a mode of underwater diving where the diver uses a self-contained underwater breathing apparatus, which is completely independent of surface supply, to breathe underwater.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I honestly shouldn't dive, I'm afraid of water, otherwise every part of you, since you dared.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It takes courage lol or maybe I was just out of my mind when I tried it but still a great experience, unforgettable one!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh this was in turkey. Was it a nice view underwater though? I've yet to experience scuba diving but maybe one day. i wanna go see the great barrier reef

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's my sons video in there you can see the fishes and what it looks like underwater. There's shipwreck as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So it really is like in movies. I want to see those shipwrecks ;;-;; maybe i can still get treasures from those. But all in all, jow was the training like? Did they make you do it in the ocean right away?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

appreciation articles beautiful articles thank you for letting us be tomorrow at 6

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for writing such a beautiful article. You have mentioned a lot about swimming and you have understood a lot that will benefit everyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading Jeniros. Hopefully, those who doubt in their mind can somehow relate to this experience. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very interesting story. Every part of the courage to dive and you don't really know how to swim. The pictures in your article are also beautiful. I'm new here and I'm trying to adjust. I hope you will support me when I write my first article. Good luck

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hello sunshine, thank you my dear and welcome to read.cash! I will go check your account. For now, read this. Thank you.

https://read.cash/@TheRandomRewarder/have-i-tipped-you-a12541ca

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the kind words of welcome. I do everything as it was written on the instructions at the beginning of the site and my comments are hidden, I don't know where I'm wrong and how to get out of this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When it comes to non-swimmers, it is very important to free them from the water, however, I think that people are more afraid of the whirlpool, but in any case, it is good for everyone to learn to swim.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't tried scuba diving. I don't know how to swim and I never tried to learn swimming. I think I will panic too if it's me. That is why when we go to beach I don't really dive in. I'll just watch my friends and watch some of them kissing underwater when their thought no one is watching.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You can try just see how you feel when those apparatus are over you. You don't need to know how to swim if you're with a diver but yes it's better if we know lol. Haha we can't be together, we will both panic! Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Incredibly interesting stories. I love to read. I also like to dive. Every part!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? You're into everything my Dear Snezana! What else you didn't do? Did you climb mountains too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont know any knowledge about Scuba Drive... Is it How to Works

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, what a wonderful sport this is. I love diving, I guess because I’m a fish in the horoscope haha

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Wow, that's nice to know you love diving @bankarica! Haha so you're pieces lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is amazing! I have not done a scuba dive yet, but this is really promising! thank you for sharing! I really like the signals that they you provided as well

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you @thremos. Yes yes, you should try this! And yes love that hand signal, it was fun doing it under the sea. Cheers!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Not into diving, but the sound vof it sounds awesome and scary.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the whole and complete info, you are one of the best writer here yay! β™₯️

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you Lewiss, it's not complete, just the basic information I also learned. Have you scuba diving before?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not yet but curious how it feels

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! That's amazing. My one of dream is scuba diving. I wish I could drive like you. Who help you to scuba diving? Mybe your husband, am I right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No Marielle it's the diving instructor. My husband tried but can't breathe under water.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh noo! Hope you did it perfectly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am not much of a swimmer with this I think I can try

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You can definitely try this Glori. I'm definitely not a swimmer but I still tried.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i love to travel ..i wish i could enjoy like you..just love you guys

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This scuba diving is so much interesting for me. I want just one time to diving in a pond not in beach. I think this isn't safe for everyone .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seems like you enjoyed it very much. Great article! As a dive instructor, it describes the experience very well.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

My goodness! Hello Yann.Poire, wow! We've got a diving instructor on board! That's amazing. And did I really describe it okay πŸ˜„ anything you want to add? Any tips? Thank you so much for your feedback! πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You had enjoyed so many great advanture. That's really great. I thing scuba diving is dangerous for them who don’t know how to swim

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It is but we have a professional diver with us. He/she will be with you in the entire time. You don't need to know how to swim but you must be comfortable with water.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Then that's so cool. Is it in our country? In Philippines?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for providing detailed information on how to swim. I will follow these topics in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haven't tried scuba diving po but i think even if u aren't a swimmer, with proper guidance or lesson in it plus u have a scuba diver with u to assist n guide u po once u a already on the water or sea would be safe nman po, right?

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes bheng he/she will be with you on the entire time so less worry. You just have to be calm and breathe normally.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to know po n knew that those divers or the one na pinuntahan nyo po jn ay all well skilled n all professional po dhil my PADI din po d2 sa Boracay n gnyang-gnyan po tlga ung nandito po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Je suis étonné de la gamme de sujets sur lesquels vous écrivez. Oui, d'accord, cet article est lié aux voyages et les blogs de voyage sont votre truc, mais cet article est bien plus que de belles images. Vous avez très bien décrit la plongée sous-marine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Quia sicut aqua natant Ut autem tribuo non amo ubi seagrass maris in saxa etc. Ubi petunt omnia plane similis ubi arena lapilli , et ego coniecto est interesting multis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i don't know why the bot always ignore me to give tip😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really appreciate your courageous effort. Perhaps I love scuba diving but I can never do it. Because over time, I feel my self getting timid, and maybe that's why I'm losing interest in it. But I enjoy watching other people swim. Every time I saw my brother or husband swimming and taking a deep dive, I was terrified. Why once in my childhood I jumped into a deep swimming pool thinking that maybe swimming comes automatically.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

My love, I never thought I can do that but I did! So you might want to give it a go when there's a chance to do so. Haha and you're experiencing same as me. And didn't know it was deep and nobody was there to help me. Good, I was save in time. Terrifying but still a great experience/lesson learned. Thank you my dear. I hope you're keeping well. xxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Allah saved my life that day. There was a boy who grabbed me and threw me out and I was terrified for the future. I am happy to see you now, it seems that I have also learned to swim. hehehe My sweetie

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Scuba diving seems to be lot of fun but we shall not panic because there can be problem in lungs and if we are 100% confident and with all those safety gear we can scuba dive

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. This is another awesome experiemce. Would love to try that in the future hehe

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes you should dear! Just try everything when we're given a chance lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It must be a remarkable experience for you. I know you can do better next time. Hehe. I haven't tried scuba diving ever but I would love to meet the living creatures deep underwater. 😍

There is a beach that we go to after Christmas and you can see the fishes clearly even on the shoreline. I only use the goggles with a tube on it and I guess that would suffice but I wanna go for an extra adventure. ❀

$ 0.01
3 years ago

That one is the same, you can see the fish clearly on the shoreline. Tia loves it! Can you swim? I can't πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can float in the water facing the sun or facing underwater. I can swim like a dog but staying in the water in one place is something I should still learn. Haha

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I don't think I will ever learn to swim. Even Papa gave up on me haha.. The dog is better than me he always says! Thank you, I laugh at that lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. My uncles were very persistent to us to learn swimming. We had no other choice but to force ourselves floating. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako sa tabi tabi lang kain ng mais πŸ˜‚ Nahiya akong ishare tawang tawa ako sa katakawan ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. That's valid naman. Masarap kaya ang mais. Mas bet ko ang grilled mais. Sayo ba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagtitinda lasing in-law na mais dun sa diving site. Ngata tuloy ako ng ngata. Andami daming tao ako lang kumakain tapos nakaupo lang sa mababaw. Nakakatawang nakakaawa pag di marunong lumangoy. Pasensya na huh napagod na akong mag english talaga πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. I understand. Kakapagod din mg isip ng ingles eeh. But it's really fun learning to swim though. πŸ˜†πŸ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwd nmn start sa mababaw muna... Nagtry ako nyan dati hndi ko alam panu huminga sa ilalim ng tubig 🀣🀣🀣 hndi na ko pumunta pa sa malalim.. Hndi pa nmn ako marunong lumangoy.. Sa mababaw lng marunong πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Tinuruan naman sa mababaw kaya anlakas ng loob ko tapos nung nasa kalaliman na ay susku po! Di ko na alam ang gagawin. Naku di tayo pwedeng magsama nila @ruffa o kaya tabing dagat ang peg! πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀣🀣 langoy aso lng akin.. Mas magalin pa mga kapatid ko lumangoy sakn eh . ganun tlga pag first time magpapanic ka . kya d ko na inateempt pa pumunta sa malalim. Pro gusto ko itry nxt time .kog buo na loob ko πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yan, tatlo ma tayong hindi maalam lumangoy ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow, i wish i could also go on vacation like you and your familyπŸ˜…

i haven't been able to go swimming🏊 in a long time. (10+ years in fact)

i think i want to try out scuba diving someday, especially in the dive spots here in the philippinesπŸ‡΅πŸ‡­.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Maybe you're working all your life, take a break as well and explore! And yes please do, you'll gonna love it! Yey, we got many diving sites in the Philippines! Cheers Admiral

$ 0.00
3 years ago

many thanks too, and more blessings come our way. πŸ˜…πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my case, I do know how to swim, but I have always had a panic about diving, it gives me a horrible fear. Just seeing me with all the equipment put into a panic. Nice article dear.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I take the notion to try and just did it. It's not what I expect it to be, but glad that I experienced it. Hopefully, you face your fear as well and one day might give it a go! Cheers Cecs!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh My, parang kahit may equipment diko ata kakayanin. Baka mangyari sakin nangyari sau if ever. Magpapanic din ako, kasi iisipin ko ang mamga possibilities na maaring mangyari sakin pag lumusong ma ako sa tubig. Pero ang sarap sana etry, lalo na pag ganyan kalinaw ang water. Greenish tapos blue na blue. Anong ganda naman talaga jan. Marunong kaba lumangoy madam? Ako kasi hindi ee, so malamang di siguro makaka dive pag di maalam lumangoy ☺️

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Wag tayong magsasama Ruffa at malulunod tayong dalawa! Ay hindi tayo pareho marunong lumangoy, kahit kampay aso ay hindi e! Mamamatay πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, grabi sa mamamatay ahaha. Ay wag talaga dapat, need mg professiinal, or kahit ata may professional, baka madamay sya sa pagkalunod, awan baga bat di ako natuto lumangoy. Sana inaral ko, wala kasing gwapo na magtuturo πŸ˜£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm afraid of scuba diving. I tried it but I got scared huhu.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Really, you tried it? :) Why you got scared Wesa?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is my first time and I felt strange. Maybe that's the reason

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's always a great philosophy in life...and remember that it's little battles over a lifetime that make it meaningful.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I will remember that when I'm drowning @cCryptoWordsmith! πŸ˜‚ Now tell me, can you swim? Have you tried scuba diving???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol...yes i can swim, and i have tried scuba diving (once). i took lessons in a swimming pool, so it's not quite the same as your experience.

the experience was disorienting for me, since i found that i was holding my breath more often then not. it wasn't intuitive for me to breathe naturally with the apparatus and tank, so i can understand how you may have felt in some ways.

however, i think knowing how to swim does make a big difference.

but i applaud you for facing the challenge. many people choose not to face these types of challenges. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

thx for the tip!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You know Crypt maybe if I know how to swim I won't be panicking. And glad to know you can swim! πŸ‘ And tried it already, you surely can relate how I feel. Have you experience that ear pressure as if your eardrum going to explode? It's really sore!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i was just in a swimming pool, so my experience can't compare 100% to yours...but i can relate if you don't know how to swim...it's a strange feeling being underwater and expecting to breathe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Scuba diving is an exciting adventure. Its nice too see things underwater. I want to experience it too, but I guess it will only happen in my dreams.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You can give it a go Jabs! Can you swim?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I can't. 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm amazed with the range of topics you write about. Yes, ok, that article is related to traveling and travel blogging is your thing, but this article is a lot more than just nice pictures. You described scuba diving really well. Now I feel like I know how to do it. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘ Even though I have never tried it. πŸ˜…

I'm glad you survived your panic attack. How deep were you when you started to panic?

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Can you swim? Seriously you haven't done scuba diving yet? Ow common! And haha I remember you're not really outgoing, how I say that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I'm a decent swimmer. Swimming is a pretty good workout, so of course I tried it for some time. 😁

But you're right. Scuba diving is more a holiday thing and I haven't been the best traveler and holiday goer yet. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

But it looks like fun. I will make sure to try it. πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
3 years ago

If ever, which country will you go to? You cannot do that on the pool so you have to go on a holiday somewhere. Where? πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know yet. πŸ˜… I will let my next girlfriend decide where we will do that. πŸ˜…

If I learned one thing from my last relationship, it's that I will have to compromise more in the holiday department. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Oh Martin, Martin whoever is the luckyyyy? next girlfriend would be I hope you two will enjoy the HOLIDAY DEPARTMENT that needs to compromise. πŸ˜… You have to save now lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that's true. Hopefully Binance will not go the Cred route. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ At least not before I send my BCH to a different wallet.

But I'm not in a hurry to find a girlfriend. πŸ˜… I will take my time and not rush anything. If someone comes into my life, that's great. If not, that is fine, too. 😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it happens, we'll watch together again πŸ˜†

And oh, like really??? Come to think about it, you're only 35 so might wait till your 50 maybe them you can rush hahaha.

Who needs a girlfriend when you enjoy your own company? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I didn't plan it like that. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ But now that it's like this, I'm trying to make the best of it. I think relationships cannot be rushed. That's why I'm taking my time. Even though I'm not exactly a spring chicken any more πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If only I can play cupid and send you one now lol. How you want it to arrive? By broomstick?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, no, please don't send me a witch. πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was down 30 metres! πŸ™ˆ We're about to dive 2 more spots but I can't after that one. Haha. Still terrifying but I moved on. Just not good when you can't swim. You can't think positive and stay calm. Sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. That's a lot for a panic attack. Did the instructor get you to breath from the machine or did she take you to the surface?

$ 0.01
3 years ago

She did take me to the surface but before that, she's trying to negotiate for me to stay for a while so they can take video. And how am I to do that? They ask me after to try again (just for the video/pictures) and they won't let me say no, still push me to do it. Like I know they need to make money but it's not nice to experience that kind of service in a way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can imagine how terrible that must have been for you. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My first-time scuba diving experience happened in Fethiye, Turkey in September 2020. I can say that this is one of those great spots for scuba diving and there are more diving sites with more underwater creatures that you can explore around Fethiye.

Fethiye is like Heaven 😍 Ohh dear you really enjoy your time and it is so nice to see you having fun. Thanks to you I learned that there is a scuba language that I should learn πŸ˜›πŸ˜›

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You will not believe it, I LISTEN EAGERLY AND MEMORIZE the hand language. When I was on ain't mode I'm trying to speak with my mouth and my hands just don't know what signal to do. For goodness sake I'm laughing at my self now.

Have you ever tried scuba diving @idiosyncratic?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not yet dear 😒 I'll start with bungee jumping then I'm going to try scuba diving over the next years I HOPE ^^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey, you give me that idea! I would love that, I would like to try bunjee jumping as well. But I'm no good at heights but maybe I'll have fun and eventually like it! Let's cheers we can do that on the coming years! Cheers my dear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always get new knowledge and new amazing stuff when I read your article. You present us scuba diving and photos are so magical. Signs instructors learn with you are great method for safety and air consumption. It is good for children and not very big age restriction for that sport is considered.πŸ‘

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you @alexnderdgreat dear! I'm very pleased to hear such words from you. Yes I should have remembered the sign language but because of panic I forgot everything. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's normal to get panic and there is adrenaline too and you are thinking for everything will be fine, and something break that opinion and give your head negative pictures which lead to panic. But you are fighter as you presented and everything is just fine.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I like water, I like to swim, but I don't really like diving in parts of the sea where there is seagrass, rocks, etc. I like to dive only where everything is clear to me, where there is sand or small stones, which I guess is not interesting to many.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Marija you're very like me but not the CAN SWIM part lol. I never like the feeling of seagrass or something like that on my feet and rocks aswell. Luckily in there the bottom is sand just, you can see it in the video.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I saw sand on the first shot, and I like that. Only in such places I like to dive :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would love to do scuba dicing as well, but I don't even know how to swim πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ So I'll just enjoy it like this, reading about it and watching videos of others doing it. Btw, you're son did great based on the video ( I thought you only have daughters πŸ˜…)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Haha, we both can't swim lol. And it's okay if you can't swim underwater someone guiding you anyway as long as you're brave enough πŸ˜… I have 1 boy and a girl. Maybe you haven't seen them in my intro.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have an incredible desire to dive and I definitely think I will do it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will second the motion that you should! Do you know how to swim? Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes, I'm a great swimmer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Good for you! I wish I can swim too. I tried to learn but there's no future lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

actually this is really interesting and amazing but i have never done any of such stuffs but i'll give it a try thought it's risky

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you dear Khali. Can you swim?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

best in school days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is amazing. Thanks for this piece

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Scuba Drive?? omG... I m Glad to informed you.. After before i Don't know about Scuba diving.. Just Now Know about its by your Written article... thank You... Now i have proper knowledge about Scuba diving

$ 0.00
3 years ago