Pagudpud Tour in Ilocos Norte

32 73
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Hello Travel Lovers!

Welcome to Ilocos Norte!

Today, I will take you to Pagudpud!

If I hear the word Ilocos, "Pagudpud" is the NO. 1 that comes to my mind. I don't know why but maybe because of how famous this place is for locals and I heard it so many times.

Pagudpud is well known as the Boracay of the North. It is located in Ilocos Norte, on the northern tip of Luzon and a popular tourist destination for its beaches and windmill.

Here are some of the places you might want to visit if you're planning to travel in Pagudpud.

Bangui Windmills

The windmills supply 40% of Ilocos Norte's electric needs. There are 20 turbines wherein each of the windmills is 70 meters tall and 41 meters long blades. The Bangui bay is an ideal location for wind turbines since it is near the Asia Pacific monsoon where North Westerly winds are constant.

They offer quad bikes that you can ride or if you just want to take pictures in it with the Windmill as your background would be great. It's pretty cool too!

You can see fisherman with their boat. There are restaurants in the area but aside from taking pictures, there's nothing much to do.

Patapat Viaduct

This bridge is overlooking the Pasaleng Bay and the Blue Lagoon. Patapat Viaduct is also the 4th longest bridge in the Philippines. I enjoy just standing in the bridge and appreciating the stunning view. It's like daydreaming. So don't miss to stop on this site.

Bantay Abot Cave

From the road, you can already see the Cave with green grass on the top of it. This is not a swimming spot for the waves are too strong and rocky.

It's a great place for sightseeing and picture taking. It's up to you if you want to go down the staircase and going up the rocky part to get in the hole and see the inside of the cave. The rock formation is marvellous. You should be careful because of the rocks and it's slippery if not wearing footwear.

The view of the blue lagoon and the mountains are stunning. The rocky corals on the side are placed perfectly. It's a natural beauty.

Blue Lagoon

The beach is beautiful and the fine sand compliment the clear blue water but the waves are quite scary. It's not ideal for kids or those who can't swim just like me.

This is from Hannah's and the stretch of the blue lagoon is amazing. Love those palm trees and I'm just hoping that they can keep the beach area clean.

Life-Size Statues at Hannah's Beach Resort

We went to Hannah's Beach Resort which is very famous in Pagudpud. We only pay for cabanas for a couple of hours to have a look in the area and since the blue lagoon is in there. There's another resort which is the Maira-Ira Resort and in front of that are these theme park.

To tell you the truth I don't get why there are life-size statues in here. The owner must be confused if he wants a Theme Park or a resort but let's just say by the pictures I am sharing that I enjoyed it the most. And I'm sure the kids love this area. When you get bored or don't want to swim come here!

Silly moments! Forgive me. 😅

There you have it! I hope I did give you a wee tour in this pandemic even all that you can see is my face (sorry about that!). Maybe one day you might want to visit Pagudpud, try and visit these sites and enjoy! Pagudpud is truly a gem in the North!

Thank you so much! ❤❤❤

Check out my other Travel Articles

Old Medina of Rabat, Morocco

Tyn-Y-Mur Caravan and Camping Site in Abersoch, Wales

Abersoch, Wales and the Mishap

La Paz Sand Dunes Adventure in Laoag

My Unforgettable Trip in Morocco

Baluarte Zoo and Safari Gallery in Vigan

Go back in time in Vigan

Why I love Pattaya, Thailand

Jeep Safari Adventure in Turkey- Part 2

Jeep Safari Adventure in Fethiye(Water Fighting and more) -Part 1

My First Scuba Diving Experience in Fethiye

Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! ❤️❤️❤️

And to my lovely sponsors thank you so much!

P.S.

I created a travel community named "Travel Around the World" if you have any travel post please feel free to use this community so we can all share our travel experiences. Thank you!

22
$ 4.38
$ 4.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ruza17
$ 0.02 from @BCH.Serg
+ 3
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

Aside from noticing how fit you are despite being a mommy, Ilocos is really pretty. That's where the old historic houses are, right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the beautiful tour, I really enjoyed it. The pictures are phenomenal, I felt like I was there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your lovely comment. I'm glad that my article made you feel that way. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this. Thank you for featuring our town. There's one place you missed to visit, and that is the enchanting Kabigan Falls. Also, the dos hermanos island. Haha! There are actually a lot of beautiful spots here, and you can't visit them all at just a day or two. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you! Yes we missed many actually the one I forgot was closed that time and the kaibigan falls we don't have enough time. Sad but we will be back for more. Lucky you live in there. It's really beautiful. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to hear po. I hope you will get to visit Batanes of the South, and Palawan of the North too. Haha! I am indeed lucky. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish we can go Palawan! Thank you for the recommendation. Keep safe! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahhhh, such a beautiful place 😍. Kelangan ko na talagang eready ang sarili ko para makalipad na ako jan mamya, napaka gandang lugr naman talaga nyan. Pero sana all kaya mag backless 🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 You just have to wear it. Have a thick face.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, sana all talaga malakas any loob 🤧, bigyan mo nga ako ng kunting kapal ng face jan, hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pikit ka lang bhe saka takip tenga! 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay ganin ba secret don? Pero di ko pa din keri 🤧, hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice photos, awesome, really great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i like that you include other information about the tour...40% of their electricity is from wind power.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I love that feedback. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great pictures and beautiful smile! You are full of you! I would love to visit that place, blue lagoon the most. And for sure, I would love to have pictur with King Kong or Ninja Turtles :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you that makes me smile! Hahaha.. King kong is my favourite, it feels like a family affair 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i am very happy when i see you always smile in your photo, i wish you never stop smile in your life dear, wonderful place, wonderful photos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's so sweet. The only time I'm not happy is when I'm hungry hahaha. But I'm always laughing and smiling ☺ Thank you for the tip!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

awesome written article dear.....great photos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you love, appreciate it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a nice place

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you as always. Cheers! Hope you keeping well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice trip and nice photos! Thanks for sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you love! I'm glad you like it! 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WOW :::::::::::::::::::::: You have share a great beautiful and amazing place ::::::::::::::::::::::::: My dear I have Subscribe you ::::::::::::::::::: I hope this form you::::::::::::::::;

$ 0.00
3 years ago