The Best Part of my Seoul, Korea Trip

55 100
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Annyeonghaseyo Travel Lovers!

If I don't have any pictures with me, the only thing I can tell you about Seoul is how cold it is. I think the entire time we're out for a tour, all I ever do is to look for the heating room or a bonfire. That's my first ever winter and coming from a warm country the -3 ° can freeze me to death.

This is our company tour and since we can only travel during the long holidays, we had it in December. We fly on the 24th of December and so we celebrate Christmas up in the air.

If I about to give you advice I would say better to come here in Autumn. The autumn leaves look fabulous in Nami Island during this season and won't be that cold as Winter.

Kimchi Making

I don't eat Kimchi. But it was fun to be there in Korea and learn how to make it! Kimchi is always present in Korean tables. I'm so proud after I make my very own kimchi. 😁

The lovely man beside me is our tour guide

Hanbok Wearing

The traditional dress of Korea for a traditional occasion. I only saw this in Korean movies and Korean Dramas. And having to experience wearing it is so amazing! I will never forget that. It made me feel so good and beautiful! It took me back to the Joseon Dynasty!

N-Seoul Tower

Visit the Namsan Tower, the 2nd highest point in Seoul also known as the radio tower. An observation tower where you can have an outstanding view of the beautiful Seoul.

Nami Island

This is a dream place. Nami Island is a famous tourist destination well known for the Korean drama "Winter Sonata". Come here in autumn!

And to get there you will ride a boat crossing this water. Look how cold it is in here just by looking!

E-land Cruise

A day cruising in Han River. If you watch the movie " The Host", Han River is the very place where they shoot the film. We had a wonderful time and had a delicious lunch!

Han River at the Background
My Officemates

Nightlife

Their streets are very busy during the night. It's so alive! So many restaurants and bars, street foods and beauty shops. They're definitely party goers! I got loads of free stuff from here as they're giving samples in every shop that we went too.

Food Trip

And last but not the least, you should know me by now. Every travel should have a food trip in it. So I tried drinking soju for the first time. And this Korean foodies that I can't tell you much about coz it's name is in Korean. 😂

I even take that home for remembrance!

Label from the Soju bottle

The famous chicken hotpot in Seoul. As far as I remember that's the only dish they serve in that restaurant. This is a very special dish indeed!

Dak Hanmari

I'm not sure if anyone can relate on this trip but coming from the Philippines who love Korean dramas and Kpops oh we all love to go South Korea to find our Oppa! I found mine. 😂

There are many more, shopping at Myeongdong Street, went to Everland, riding in the cable car, Petit France, Amethyst Shop but these are my favourites.

Lock that love! I did mine here.

It looks like the one from "Now You See Me" movie.

I will end this with our group pictures!

Thank you so much!

Check out my Travel Articles

10 Must-Try Family Friendly Experience in Oludeniz, Turkey

Crumlin Road Gaol

Pagudpud Tour in Ilocos Norte

Old Medina of Rabat, Morocco

Tyn-Y-Mur Caravan and Camping Site in Abersoch, Wales

Abersoch, Wales and the Mishap

La Paz Sand Dunes Adventure in Laoag

My Unforgettable Trip in Morocco

Baluarte Zoo and Safari Gallery in Vigan

Go back in time in Vigan

Why I love Pattaya, Thailand

Jeep Safari Adventure in Turkey- Part 2

Jeep Safari Adventure in Fethiye(Water Fighting and more) -Part 1

My First Scuba Diving Experience in Fethiye

Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! ❤️❤️❤️

And to my lovely sponsors thank you so much!

P.S.

I created a travel community named "Travel Around the World" if you have any travel post please feel free to use this community so we can all share our travel experiences. Thank you!

33
$ 7.58
$ 6.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Cain
$ 0.05 from @Macronald
+ 7
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

So colossal.. You are wonderful with this trips and writing articles is so easy for you! Have a nice day, and thank you for your sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To have the pleasure of going to Seoul! How lucky you are!!! I've only been dreaming of it and now I'm working and I'm starting to save up to go traveling

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are such a great writer and one of my favorites i have read many of your articles before but I liked this article very much What you wrote about your fun was so much fun Reading it made me feel like I was there After reading this, you can feel how much you enjoyed there

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you, Sara and I'm happy that you like it. I am pleased with your nice words. I wish everyone who read can feel the same as I write it for others to enjoy it with me. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really enjoy with your article i feel that i was there with you you words or style to write an article is such amazing your words is full of magic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all mkapunta ng Korea 😢 dream ko tlga jan lalo na sa Seoul.. Yung pinapanood sa mga kdrama haha.. At sa jeju island.. Ano pla work mo? Dami mona napuntahan lugar abroad

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, me too, Jeju Island but we're told we have to take another flight for that. Full time Mom here! 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You said there officemates 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh sorry before I'm working in Financing Company. Now, a very tired mom. 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha..that where you got your name haha.. Ilan nb nak mo at tired kna? Bata mopa nmn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you got any kids? Have one, just one and you'll know how tiring it is 😆 (2 (10 and 4))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all Diba hahaha. Kainggit. Uy sis nakita mo na si Miss Manila yung sa miss universe philippines. Parang mag kahawig kayo hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahaha bhe titingnan ko pero duda ako. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kung hindi kahawig, ka aura nalang haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

great written article dear about trip in Seoul.....I know the world through your articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you my dear. I got virtual friends now because of read.cash :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just feel your article. That's really interesting and amusing . i wish oneday i will travel the whole world like you.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Start your journey in your place and then the nearest place. Step by step. Explore it my dear! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A lot of things are really seen on science when traveling. Both the text and the images are great. Traveling this far is a really big fortune in my opinion.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you, my dear. I will keep exploring :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful travel post. I like the fact that you put so many pictures

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you P! Appreciate your time as always. I know how busy you are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is one of the excellent travelogue. I consider you one of the best travel blog writer here in this platform. I always enjoy your creative article. This travelogue will also help many people to know the particular place before deciding to visit it.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you I appreciate that coming from you. I know my writing has to improve but I'm still learning and will always try my best. Really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As always from you, a phenomenal post and beautiful pictures ...

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you as always Marija! I will always try my best just like everyone else of us here doing for the community. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have to admit that sometimes when I look at your beautiful photos I get a little jealous of you. Great trips, great places and a good time :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

:) You have to take the opportunity and travel more in the future whenever you can dear. You're awesome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

did you have much time for shopping? i heard shopping is amazing in Seoul. love the details you include...even the Korean oppa...Lol!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes we do! They keep taking us to different shops like the korean ginseng shop and the amethyst and we have our free time to explore the myeongdong street which is amazing!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great article my dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am your fan now. ..Yoouuuuuuu areeeee a travel Queen. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seems that you have already travelled to differen places around the world. How lucky you are

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wanted to go to korea too, you are lucky you travel many places.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You looked so beautiful when you were smiling. I felt your happiness while you were in Korea.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I agree completely, @IAmBeliever. 👍

See, @tired_momma, that's what I meant when I wrote that I enjoyed reading your travel articles more than actually going there myself. You show how much you enjoy the trip and seeing that makes me happy. Probably happier than going there myself. 😊

Nice article as always by the way. 👍

I thought you're living in Northern Ireland. Doesn't it get even colder than -3°C in the winter?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am starting to view her travel articles. Its interesting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you my dear. ☺ I'm always smiling unless I'm hungry :) How are you keeping ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You look very much interested in entertainment and picnic. I'm always glad to see you in great places. This is your very good habit, because of this, people can see the living conditions of the people present in the world and it takes a lot of love for them. Due to which the human relationship becomes stronger. And I have seen that one of the best people in the world a good person you are.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

My dear, there's an oncoming project of @MacRonald called "Comments League" you can check his post. I hope you continue your good interaction and keep your good comments throughout the community because if the project already starting I will truly vote for you. You know I appreciate your genuine comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you didn't see your notification for my sponsorship. If you're okay with that please approve it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear I did not show before, but I have done OK now, now the chance is Miss, may be

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please visit next time Hyundai and Kia motors industry, and if you can buy something of this brands, belive this is great cars from South Korea. p.s. One more time amaizing photos :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hahaha and I google it! You're right that's a Korean company I not even know that for goodness sake 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you are really living a wonderful life ma'am 😊 korea is one of my wanted destinations to travel and hoping that someday I'll be able to have a trip there.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes I know that's why when the management ask what country we want to go, everyone voted for Korea! And bhe you're in crypto keep saving some for your dream travel destination even small amount till you hit your target. I always do that. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am saving, yes ma'am, but not yet for travelling. There are still lots of more important things to focus more but still traveling will always be one of my plans.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I know and truly understand. When I was single and working, everything goes to my family. They're always my priority.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am delighted with your travels!

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thank you, my dear. I appreciate your support ever since. I wish you well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, my dear. I appreciate your support ever since. I wish you well.

Thanks and I love to travel!

$ 0.00
3 years ago