Jeep Safari Adventure in Fethiye (Water Fighting and more!) -Part 1

4 107
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago
Are you ready to get wet?🤣

Hello Travel Lovers!

Is Turkey one of the country in your bucket list? If not, WRITE IT DOWN! This country has loads to offer! We went there just this month and we absolutely had a fabulous holiday. One week was not enough. This may be the reason why my husband checking for flights to Turkey last night. Haha. He said he wants to go back for a fortnight!😂

I know this is not the right time to travel because of the Coronavirus but take this as your travel goal or something to look forward to when this nightmare is over.

So I know I already shared some of my experiences in Turkey from my recent articles and for today I want to share this fun adventure we had in Jeep Safari with Team Joseph.

This is by far the best among the rest! The best experience from start to finish. It's really unforgettable!

So hop in!

Picked up from the Hotel

We were picked up in the hotel by the 4x4 safari jeep together with the other guests. This is a full day trip. I mistakenly thought we're going to see the animals hahaha. 😂

Gathered at the Petrol Station

So all the Team Joseph Safari Jeep gathered at the Petrol Station. I think there's like 4 or 5 Jeeps that day. This is where they explain in Turkish and English what we are going to do and where we are going. Then we're told to buy the water gun that they are selling for 10 Lira (1£). Then they started bringing up big buckets of water inside the jeep. And told to put our things in front so it will not get wet. Since I didn't listen and didn't know what about to happen I just set it under my seat.

Water Gun Fighting

As soon as we set off from the Petrol station, the "war" began! The other jeep started into position I hadn't got a clue what they are doing at first. Like I'm with my daughter and suddenly got bombarded with water on my seat. I wasn't ready! I got a big towel and covered my daughter with it. I told her "Hold on Tia, we're at war!" 🤣

Then I get my hands on my water gun and shouted: "Fire in the Hole!" 😂 Even though it's a water fight. Everyone's laughing! Oh my jeez! I'm good!

Oops, that's not the target!

It was very hot that day but because we're all soaking wet then it helped us to cool down. The water in the bucket is cold as ice! So if you get hit you can feel it right through your bones!

And oh my bag! My phone! All of my things are wet. I should have listened to the warning lol.

And I thought that the fight is only between Jeeps then these people are waiting for everyone for a bigger splash! And if you're on the lucky spot like him on the green you will get constantly bombarded.

Just look at how fun it is! It feels like we're in Thailand for "Songkran".

Kids and kids at heart will surely enjoy this activity! My kids have fun and even my husband. All the guests are having a good laugh firing the gun on each other. Such an enjoyable moment.

You should definitely book for this once you're in Tukey. Highly recommended for the whole family!

Gizlikent Waterfall

It only cost 5 Lira for the entrance fee which is only 50p. You have to walk a long way down the steps until you reach the water part. The water is freezing!!! I can still feel it lol. But it's amazing beauty is undeniable. The long walk to the cold water is not the best part but the walk itself is very enjoyable.

On the way to the falls I had a few falls. You should be really careful. The water current is perfect but there are some deep parts. And it's rocky but not slippery though. You cannot walk in with flip flops or sliders. You should wear jelly shoes that they are also renting out upon entrance or the beach shoes that I'm glad I told them to wear.

The water is clear and the place is very clean well-maintained should I say. They also take pictures that you can buy after for a cheap price.

Then when you reach the end, you'll see the majestic Gizlikent Fall. It's a beautiful sight. Everyone are gathering there to wait for their turn to have photo taken. It's really wonderful that we all have amazing gems around the world.

Gizlikent Zipline

It's not my first time to zipline but to do this with my whole family is fantastic! It's my 4-year-old daughter's first experience and she did it with her Daddy. I thought she will be hysterical but to my surprise she enjoys it!

One more, she said after!

But you can only have a go once so next time again Baby! You enjoyed it anyway!

And after that, we walk back up to the hill again and have our lunch. They have our photo printed already and you can just pay it or leave if you don't want. Of course we got ours for a good memory to hang in our room!

Part 2 will coming right up so subscribe!

Recommendation

So if you want a 100% Family Fun! Booked your Jeep Safari Adventure with Team Joseph and you will have your BEST Holiday ever!

More Turkey adventure on my coming post so subscribe now!

THANK YOU!

Check out my Recent Articles

My First Scuba Diving Experience in Fethiye

Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

How to Apply for Turkey E-Visa Online

Tips on Flying During the Pandemic

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! ❤️❤️❤️

18
$ 3.58
$ 3.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @idiosyncratic
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

this is really interesting i like article nice write up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Good that you find it interesting. Have you've been to Turkey before?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is too good felt like i was on that safari.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @ragz! I'm happy to know that you appreciate it and made you feel that I take you there. I hope you're keeping well. Cheers dear!🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago