Jeep Safari Adventure in Turkey (Saklikent Gorge, Rafting & Mudbath) -Part 2

6 78
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Hello Travel Lovers!

I'm here for Part 2 of our Jeep Safari Adventure in Turkey. So if you haven't seen Part 1. Go and have a quick look!

I want to start this with these beautiful quotes:

"We travel not to escape life, but for life not to escape us."

-Robyn Yong

You need to travel. Take a break. After this pandemic go wherever you want to go. Start writing your bucket list. And add Turkey on it! 😉

Recap

We went for a Jeep Safari Adventure with Team Joseph. We had a crazy fun time with water fighting, paragliding and walking to the freezing water on to the stunning Gazlikent Waterfalls.

Next..

Saklikent National Park

Look at that perfect background!

The view upon entering is already breathtaking. The big rock formation, the mountains are made in heaven. This is my first time to see one like this.

"Saklikent National Park " which is located in Mugla, Turkey is a canyon (deep gorge) and one of the deepest canyons in the world. "Saklikent means "hidden city" in Turkish and you don't have to question why. I'll show you.

Mask is a must. You cannot enter without a mask. You must sanitize as well. We only took off ours for picture taking and we put back on immediately. This will be the new norms of travelling if we can't get rid of this Covid-19.

Entrance is 10 Turkish Lira. You must have appropriate footwear. Beach shoes or jelly shoes with good grips. Flip flops and sliders are a big NO. If you're not wearing one, they are selling it on the entrance so I advise you to buy one because this place is serious. I saw footwears floating in the stream. The water flows fast.

It's only a short walk on the wooden trail. Then at the end of it are cafes and shops with chairs and tables so you can enjoy a drink or a snack in the river.

The place is crowded at the time of our visit. It was the first week of September and since Turkey is a quarantine free country at that time then most of the holidaymakers fly in here.

The current is so strong it could take your shoes off your feet and might as well take you if you don't grab that line. This part is only knee-high but some parts are really deep.

The water is icy-cold. I got shivered all over my body the moment I stepped onto it. I freeze for a moment. And told me I stay here on the dry land. But my daughter enjoys it. She really loves the water!

River Rafting

This is the water from Saklikent Gorge

I literally need a massage after this lol. I thought it's only a short one but it lasts about an hour! It was a fun thrilling experience. I was stuck on the rocks many times. My back got hit hard on a big rock and sharp pebbles that made me want to cry. I was soaking wet because some parts are deep and the currents are too strong. And it's freaking cold! I thought I'm going to die in here hahaha. But what a beautiful place to die anyway!

My husband and daughter are tied to each other's raft. I was so worried! But all I can see was my daughter laughing from afar! She enjoyed the splashing of water. Maybe her bum wasn't sore as her mum. Lol. 😂

And my son is keeping an eye on me(He's the swimmer) because he knows if ever I fall I cannot swim but it's only knee deep high lol.

I even had a conversation with our fellow hotel guest while on the river floating. She said, "this is never-ending!" But she's so chill and really enjoying it. So I might as well.

Mudbath

Get dirty!

The last part of our Jeep Safari Adventure. Last but not least! They really save the best bit. First time again in a mud bath. I was so hesitant at first but this is absolutely worth a go!

This is not just mud. This is very good to the skin as they say . It absorbs oil and tone your skin. And it relieves arthritis or joint pains. It has no smell just a little bit weird to apply. And it hardens and feels amazing!

We really had a good family time in the mud bath pool. Applying mud to each others back and face. Making fun of each others look!

But getting this off on cold water wasn't in my wildest dream! Hahaha.. That's the coldest shower I had in my entire life. Seriously.

But we had a lot of fun! I hope you did too! Cheers!

Which one did you enjoy the most? Comment below!

More Turkey adventure on my coming post so subscribe now!

Check out my Recent Articles

Jeep Safari Adventure in Fethiye(Water Fighting and more) -Part 1

My First Scuba Diving Experience in Fethiye

Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

How to Apply for Turkey E-Visa Online

Tips on Flying During the Pandemic

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! ❤️❤️❤️

THANK YOU!😘

8
$ 1.37
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

beautiful article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, dear. Did you come here as well? What part did you go to the last time?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always wait for your articles as they are very good. this one also is very enjoyable..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's so sweet @ragz? Are you Filipino too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sorry. No, i am not, but i enjoy your articles nonetheless. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're so sweet love! Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago