Why I Love Pattaya, Thailand

8 154
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

They may be calling Pattaya the "Sin City" but Thailand is the "Land of Smile". Pattaya is well known for its sex industry but they offer far more than that. This is a favourite tourist destination for many and I can tell you some of the reason why.

I've been here like more than 5 times and will keep coming back as Pattaya makes you feel alive. This is where you want to take a break and enjoy life! Every night here is a party!

But this is more of a man's world or singles out there.

People

I've met many Thai and they're all lovely. They're always smiling and approachable. They are very friendly and sweet. You might think "Of course, they want your money that's why their nice" but common some people still rude and very ungrateful even you give them money or buy them a drink so I appreciate them.

There's no age range of people you going to see as they are all there. Young and old. And (man) you still have to be cautious on bringing girls/ladyboys with you. You might end up broke or with missing properties. You sleep with a girl and ended up alone with nothing. And you will never find them.

Nightlife

After dark, the busy streets turned into a thrilling nightlife with music and lights, drinking and dancing all night long. The bars are full of action. If you fancy playing pool with the bar girls over a drink then go on. How about playing Jackpot or 4 in a row while having a good chat while having a silent drinking session? Or not a drinker, they serve meals in the bar too so you can eat while enjoying the crowd having fun!

I can't remember how many Soi street they have but everywhere you go, you'll not be the only one. The streets are full of farang (foreigners) and girls and ladyboys that look more than a girl than most of the girls that I know including me lol. Everyone wants to get a customer. Because everyone needs money to provide for their family.

The Walking Street

This is a long stretch of different kind of bars, restaurants and shops. A very crowded place. Most girls come here at night because they know most of the first-timers always come here. I never expect to see what I saw on my first time! The ping pong show!😆 And I was so embarrassed myself to look at naked girls dancing on the pole. The place is really vulgar. It's alive!

But where we normally go is in Insomnia, great music and my husband and I can dance all night long.

Food

I love to eat so Pattaya is my buddy. The choices are endless. American, English, local foods you name it, they have it! Do you fancy an exotic food? Like crocodile, bugs, crickets, worms, frogs? And they're street food, you should try them all! Their barbecue and sticky rice! Their delicious fried rice, pad Thai and many more. And if you like your own food like my husband just goes to an English restaurant.

Cheap Charlie! I love this restaurant and it's cheap like its name. And the unlimited buffet in nearby hotels, that's for me!

Massage

The famous Thai massage. Many farangs go to Thailand to experience authentic relaxation. If you're a first-timer I think you will get shocked with the bending and cracking session lol. But you will feel so light and better right after. I always fall asleep. The bigger the therapist the better for me.

And oh if you want a different kind of massage, a sensual or massage with the happy ending 🤪 you'll be happy to get inside the paradise just make sure you have money with you.

Weather

Everyone from cold countries is here for it's weather. Hot and sometimes really hot! Weather and girls and drinks. What more can you ask?

Beach

Thailand is blessed with beautiful beaches. And at daytime, they all packed in here for sunbathing while having a drink. Just a drink and the sea. It is very relaxing, you'll forget all your problems.

Pattaya's nightlife is not for family. You'll be walking with your kids and they'll see ladies flashing their boobies and booties. And you will be hurrying to cover their eyes with your hands. Lol I know coz I saw many of them.

Other places to go to and experience:

  • Big Buddha Temple

  • Floating Market

  • The Sanctuary of Truth

  • Paragliding

  • Island Hopping

These are for the family!

I love Pattaya because it shows you the lively part of life when most of your time you living a cycle of work-home-work life. I love looking at people dancing and enjoying their life. I love going to their different tourist attractions and eat local foods. Meet different people and learning their language.

When we only knew that night is for sleeping, Pattaya is wide awake and partying!

Check out my Recent Articles

Jeep Safari Adventure in Turkey- Part 2

Jeep Safari Adventure in Fethiye(Water Fighting and more) -Part 1

My First Scuba Diving Experience in Fethiye

Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

How to Apply for Turkey E-Visa Online

Tips on Flying During the Pandemic

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! ❤️❤️❤️

THANK YOU!

Love,

@tired_momma

11
$ 3.05
$ 3.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

I never been there @tired_momma I hope I visit your country Thailand and have a nice tour there Great post love it !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I'm glad you find it good. It's not my country but I love spending our holidays in there. Just subscribed you and your last post, let's cheers to that future!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks darling I love your photos you are cute

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the compliment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very honest and interesting post! i like your writing style...decided to see your content after you left a kind comment. upvoted and subscribed!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's very nice of you. I do the same everytime someone leaving a valuable comment on my article. So this is the good karma coming back. 😄 Cheers love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe me dear i have subscribed yoj alreay . Yeah thialand is famous because of its culture plaves and people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, that's good to hear from you! Have you been to Thailand?

$ 0.00
3 years ago