Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

10 81
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Hello Travel Lovers!

Garcia Resort & Spa is located in the beautiful coast of Fethiye region in Oludeniz. Their hillside location has a perfect view overlooking the astonishing Oludeniz seaview and the mountainsides.

We stayed in this hotel for a week this September for all inclusive package holiday we booked through On the Beach.

And if you're one of my subscriber you'll know that I always check the reviews before I book anything. Before booking, I'm satisfied with all the feedbacks from others experiences in this hotel even if I know we're in this Pandemic time. And they all giving 5 star and saying that it was brilliant. And so I booked it almost a month away without any hesitation.

Three days before our holiday I thought I want to check the site again if there any updates or if there are things I need to bring, that kind of stuff. Then I crossed again in the review section. I was shocked with disbelief of what I'm seeing! It's almost all negative comments regarding the hotel and the food. So many complaints! And I don't have the nerve to share it to my husband after all the good reviews that I told him then expecting me to say this. No. I keep it myself and see when we get there.

This is it!

We fly from Belfast to Dalaman for 4 hours and an hour of transfer. We arrived at the hotel about 11 pm and it was quiet.

We are assisted at the reception after some sanitation. There's a young lady who assisted us. I gave her our documents and did some paperworks not long until the staff help us with our luggage and take us to our room and gave us the card key. It was fast and I'm pleased as we are starving. I'm not into venturing the rooms yet. Let's eat first!

We went to the restaurant and check the time for the meals but we're late for the soup time which is at 11. But then again the staff call us and served us with a smile. That's a good vegetables soup we had that night!

The Room

It's clean and spacious. It's pretty modern. Inside you have:

  • 32 inch HD Tv

  • Dvd player

  • mini bar with drinks that you can refill

  • air-conditioner/heater

  • WiFi

  • telephone

  • digital safe

  • wardrobe with hangers

  • kettle with coffee/tea set

  • hairdryer

  • balcony

We asked for additional beds for the kids as it is not set prior to our arrival.

And the view we paid extra off is worth it!

Food and Drinks

We normally get up early for breakfast but never had any lunch in the hotel as we are always out. We come back just right for dinner and for some nights we eat out in Hisaronu.

For breakfast, you have loads to choose from. The normal english breakfast like cereals(of all sort), pancakes with chocolate or honey syrup, bread butter and jam and different fruits. They have eggs(scrambled, sunny side up and boiled), sausage, spring rolls and chips. They also have local Turkish foods.

You can have any drinks that you can ask for, any kind of juice and hot drinks. We always ask for apple and cherry juice in the morning.

The dinner is the best! I have my rice and different dishes that I tried which are quite nice. And their dessert section is full of delicious treats. I missed their pudding and cakes. They also doing barbecue at the side (fish and meat) ,kebab, and some grilled stuff which is fantastic.

There are negative feedback s with their food on the site. They say it's bland and cold. Well some food are cold and that they put a microwave on the side for those who wants their food heated. But their hoping they don't have to as they pay for a 5-star hotel they say. But we are happy enough and no complaints at all.

Lounge Bar

The Lounge Bar is open 24/7 to serve you any type of drinks like alcohol, softdrinks, milkshakes or hotdrinks. So if you're in all inclusive, cheers!

You can sit here and have a drink!

Swimming Pool

There are 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool and 1 indoor pool to keep you happy. The slide pool always gets the attention! My daughter enjoy the children pool and she called it "my swimming pool".

It's very clean and clear. The staff are cleaning the area constantly.

My daughter loves it!

I think I'm only here for the drink!

And yes you can get a drink from the Pool Bar anytime you want! There's ice cream and burgers too!

The Hallways

Plants and flowers are all over the place. I love the bougainvillea as I thought it's only in the Philippines. They have lovely landscapes out there, well maintained.

Staff and the Management

I love them all! They are very nice, very friendly, very helpful, always asking if you need anything and they always smiling in their eyes and their mask didn't hide it! The restaurant's staff, pool bar, lounge bar, reception, Jack of Travelicious, room cleaners they all provide us a quality service throughout our holiday! We even made friends with some of them. And I thank them all for that!

Others

  • 24 hours front desk service

  • 24 hours Doctor (with charge)

  • Free shuttle service to the beach (Blue Lagoon)

  • Luggage storage

  • Gift shop (bags, jewelries, etc)

  • Barber shop

  • Massage

  • Spa centre

  • Turkish Bath

  • Gym

  • Entertainment at night

My Say

We experience it first hand, and we enjoyed our stay here at the Garcia. It's close to everywhere. It only takes about 5 minutes and you already in Hisaronu by Taxi (20 Lira). It's where all the shops, amusements, bars and restaurants are. It is near the beach. Perfect location!

It is not fair all those negative comments they get. It did scared me for nothing. The place is perfect. The staffs are wonderful. The foods are great. There are just people that's not easy to please. We had a wonderful stay at the Garcia so book it!

Thank you as always! 💞

More Turkey adventure on my coming post so subscribe now!

Check out my Recent Articles

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

How to Apply for Turkey E-Visa Online

Tips on Flying During the Pandemic

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! ❤️❤️❤️

23
$ 2.73
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @idiosyncratic
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also wanted to go there. But the corona virus prevented it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We're lucky we're home before the government put Turkey in the quarantined list. That's sad and very disappointing but hopefully next year you can go. We're going back in March if everything is okay. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your travel posts! Thanks for sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear! I love your Paris one as well. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi.it's a wonderful and useful article.thanks for shearing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago