Abersoch, Wales and the Mishap

27 79
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Hello Travel Lovers!

Our destination: Abersoch, Wales

Abersoch is a village in Wales well-known for its beautiful golden sand beaches facing the Llyn Peninsula. The village takes its name from "Afon Soch River".

"Aber" means "Mouth of the River" so Abersoch translates as "Mouth of the River Soch".

Abersoch beach was originally a fishing port that now turns to be a popular seaside resort. The place also provides a first-class water sports venue which is superb for sailing and surfing.

My family went here just to buy a caravan. It's quite a long journey from sailing to driving for hours and hours. And it was fun knowing we travelled different parts of the UK in a day from Northern Ireland, Scotland, England to Wales. It was unbelievable!

But we really can't wait to see our caravan and go camping.

We finally reach our destination at Tyn Y Mur Touring and Camping Park.

I will make a separate article for Tyn Y Mur Camping Site as it's lovely and perfect for a family camping holiday!

And here is our caravan waiting for us!

Ready to be taken home after payment was made. She's pretty nice!

Then all of a sudden as we are ready to go home, our car's clutch caved in. It won't go. And now we were stuck in Wales.

But thinking about it, we're lucky that we reach our destination before it broke down. We could be in the middle of somewhere when this happens. So we take it positively. Now we are at the camping site with our caravan. Gotta make the most out of it!

We take the car to the nearest garage to get it fixed but unfortunately, it would take a couple of days. So here I am gonna walk you down the village of Abersoch.

Let's go!

Welcome to Abersoch!

Let's go walk down the street. You can feel the cool breeze. The air is fresh and so peaceful.

First stop, The Shack


This is a family run business that sells beach goods, fishing, hardware, camping, gardening, household, tools and much more. It was close during that time, it would be nice to have a look inside.

The Abersoch Harbour

The Afon Soch river flows across the sand in this beautiful place. I love that boat wreck. And I want to just stand there and stunned at this masterpiece in front of me.

Shops

There are loads of shops in the street and I'm pretty sure you can get everything that you need in here.


Grocery Shop

This is the first shop we went to get our needs for our unexpected stay. It's a local shop for your grocery needs.

Water Sports Equipment

Public Toilet

Pharmacy

Food & Drinks

We had a good dinner at the Chippy! Fish and chips and Scampi makes my tummy smile. I enjoyed the Scampi for the very first time.

Clothing

Church

Bar


Then going back to Tyn Y Mur I saw other caravan sites.


Beautiful houses

Love these rocks! Just too heavy to take home with me. The ferry would charge me good for this lol


Keep walking


Greenfields and sheep

And finally, after a good long walk reaches the place once again. I got sore legs after that. 😂

Just to let you know the car was fixed the next day and so off we go home with a smile and reach home with our caravan safe and sound.

I hope you had fun with me in Abersoch!

Thank you so much!

Check out my other Travel Articles

La Paz Sand Dunes Adventure in Laoag

My Unforgettable Trip in Morocco

Baluarte Zoo and Safari Gallery in Vigan

Go back in time in Vigan

Why I love Pattaya, Thailand

Jeep Safari Adventure in Turkey- Part 2

Jeep Safari Adventure in Fethiye(Water Fighting and more) -Part 1

My First Scuba Diving Experience in Fethiye

Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

How to Apply for Turkey E-Visa Online

Tips on Flying During the Pandemic

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! ❤️❤️❤️

And to my lovely sponsors thank you so much!

@milanlukic 

@Ragz 

@mathematics.proofs

P.S.

I created a travel community named "Travel Around the World" if you have any travel post please feel free to use this community so we can all share our travel experiences. Thank you!

19
$ 7.24
$ 7.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
+ 3
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

Good advice. But need some improvement. Good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had never seen such an amazing article at read.cash Because of the beautiful pictures, it seems as I'm actually watching live all of these places instead of just reading an article. Try to publish a few more articles similar to this one. Thank you, Momma

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That made me smile. Thank you for appreciating my article. It brings me joy to read genuine comments from people like you. May the smile you bring to me goes back to you. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow !!!that's great.... Subs done...now its your turn plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If there is a minimalist version of art in a village, this would be it. I love the simplicity of it, the architecture of the shops, houses and all are simply beautiful. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, lovely architecture dear really beautiful. Thank you for the tip! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have narrated this wonderful place about travel so clearly. I absolutely love to read it. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, a very nice travelogue. Thanks a lot for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is very kind of you. Thank you for checking out and to your generous tip. I appreciate it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful pictures, darling! It must have been enjoying your trip!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear, I did enjoy the mishap! 🙂 I'm glad that you like it. What's your favourite place to travel?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another nice location! Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, dear. Hope you're keeping well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You deserve admiring! This is very good. Thank you so much for beautiful pics and report! Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I appreciate that. It's really a lovely place. I hope you're keeping well!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this comment! You are so kind!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh ! all turned out well in the end i guess

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! But if you stuck in a beautiful place like this, I think it's alright lol. Cheers Ragz. Keep safe dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow,very nice travelling ,the place is also nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, Lina! And yes it is a very nice place. Do you like travelling as well?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish I can do a blog like this but I am stuck at home because of the pandemic aside from that there's no place like that here 😅😆😂

Good to see the bot is tipping you now 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you bhe. We have beautiful places too but due to covid, we cannot go anywhere. Maybe when it's fine to travel you can start travel blog too! You can do anything. You're very versatile. And yes! Happy to wake up with a tip! Take care bhe and God bless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice long update...thx for sharing. looks a bit cold, but the town is very charming!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that harbour is lovely. Thank you pusher!

$ 0.00
3 years ago