La Paz Sand Dunes Adventure in Laoag

33 155
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Hello Travel Lovers!

Our destination: La Paz Sand Dunes in Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines

If you're up for some thrilling adventure then you might want to visit the La Paz Sand Dunes. I left my soul in there somewhere.

This sand dune is an 85-square kilometre sandy desert and beach. This is the only desert you will find in the Philippines. And this is near the coast so you will see a beautiful view of the West Philippines Sea and some parts are of grassland.

For only Php500/$10/£8 per person or 2500 per group, you will experience this 4x4 ride that you will never forget in your entire life! If you remember or read my article riding on a safari jeep in Turkey, like that one is like a caterpillar ride and this 4x4 sand dunes ride is a roller coaster one! You get ready to get slammed, tossed and enjoy the bumpy ride.

We came here like after lunch and the sun is at its peak. So I advise you to come early to avoid the scorching sun or in the late afternoon to catch the beautiful sunset. First, you have to sign a waiver. And that made me nervous. Like, why? Is this dangerous?

Then you meet your driver a.k.a tour guide a.k.a photographer. There's usually 4-5 in the Jeep(plus the driver) so we are with another couple. They are very nice. The driver takes us to different spots. I can't remember how many.

All smile before the dips!

It all started so smooth. Everything seems perfect for me, I'm enjoying it. Then the adrenaline rush part begins. Along the way, he tries to raise and stop your heartbeat with sudden dips and ascents! I'm literally screaming at the top of my lungs! My heart stops every time he tries to drive faster going to the edge of the cliff and drift for a stop. That abrupt stops made me grips tighter! So I'm screaming like, "I'm still young I don't want to die yet!"🤣

Our first stop is to enjoy the scenery and the landscape of the sand dunes. The lovely sea at the background made it perfect.

And the next spot we're on the seaside! They have this beautiful fallen tree branch that the driver said they got from the mountains for visitors to use on taking pictures. Which is really great props! I advise bringing swimwear if you want to take a dip in the beach. It's very clean. The waves are very alluring.

Very nice place isn't it? This is perfect for a couple. Lovely photos and memories to make here. The driver aka photographer is very good in taking pictures and even tells you what pose to do. Kudos to them!

And at the end, you can have unlimited sandboarding down the sand dunes. Slide down as much as you want! But climbing up again is hard work especially under the red-hot sun.

The view from the top is breathtaking. I'm stunned. It's beautiful.

You can stand on the sandboard as my husband did but be prepared for a mighty fall. You can be good but the sand may play around to bring you down. I'm still having a good laugh while writing this. I want to share this video. I don't want to laugh alone. Please don't laugh as hard as I do.

Looking good
Still doing good

Watch this to see how it goes.

And there's me just me screaming again. I dare not to stand. And I do this twice. So proud of myself lol I think I wet myself hahaha.

This is a truly nerve-wracking, heart-pounding and jaw-dropping experience. I will never forget and would highly recommend for everyone to come and visit Laoag Sand Dunes and tried this adventurous ride!

We definitely enjoyed it! Do you? Share your thoughts.

THANK YOU!

❤❤❤

Check out my other Travel Articles

My Unforgettable Trip in Morocco

Baluarte Zoo and Safari Gallery in Vigan

Go back in time in Vigan

Why I love Pattaya, Thailand

Jeep Safari Adventure in Turkey- Part 2

Jeep Safari Adventure in Fethiye(Water Fighting and more) -Part 1

My First Scuba Diving Experience in Fethiye

Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

How to Apply for Turkey E-Visa Online

Tips on Flying During the Pandemic

THANK YOU!

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! ❤️❤️❤️

P.S.

I created a travel community named "Travel Around the World" if you have any travel post please feel free to use this community so we can all share our travel experiences. Thank you!

18
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Snezana28
$ 0.01 from @Ragz
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

Never thought there would places where you can go sandboarding in the Philippines. I was sure you can mostly do that in Dubai

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, I thought that too! But glad to experience this. I left my soul in there lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh your soul got whisked away by the dessert winds?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

now you are in Philippines .. this is an old article right.. boosted ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woow, surfing on the desert.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you everyone! 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ilocos was our summer getaway last year if I'm not mistaken. Beautiful place and the dunes I think was the fun part of the trip. Gonna share it here maybe soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

looks like so much fun, and that was an impressive fall! equally impressive was how he bounced right back up. how long was the entire time you spend there that day?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, I keep laughing everytime I see that video or because I have a very good photo of that impressive fall. And dear, you can stay there as much as you want in the sand dunes sandboarding. The 4x4 ride maybe a couple of hours. That's the best!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woho.. How it goes fast, this is so great adrenaline drive. Faster than snowing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I told you I left my soul there somewhere lol! It's fun super!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, indid!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hello dear.....woww great post...i enjoyed reaing it.....and as i can saw in your photos you enjoy travelling

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just check out your page and subscribed. That's a good article I've read. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @teji. I'm glad that you liked it. You just have to go somewhere sometimes. You have to treat yourself as well. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, just a correction, La Paz Sand Dunes and Paoay Sand Dunes are two different places, but both can be found in Ilocos Norte. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, thank you for correcting me. I appreciate it. I will edit it. 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A beautiful adventure, when I looked at everything nicely I can tell you that I am a bit jealous :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The place and the people you with will make it perfect! Thank you love and you keep safe in there. Xxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Halaaa, ang ganda naman jaan, sana talaga nakakatravel 🤧, at sana din may kayakap habang nagtatravel 🤧.

Pero Seriously ang ganda jan, ngayon lang po yan? I mean ngayong taon laang?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At wag ka laang pupunta ng tanghaling tapat at tunay na kainamang init!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, enjoy naman ata ay, okie laang. Mapunta munsla ako jan sa panaginip ko, tapos pag nagandahan ako akoy mapunta 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Last year bhe ng October. Maganda! Naiwan ko nga kaluluwa ko dun sabi ko rin nalaglag yung matres ko! Masaya!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahaha, ang saya naman jan. Kaninomg kaluluwa na ang nasa katawan mo pala? 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung sa driver ata eto e. Ikay maghanap muna ng kakayakapin baka mainggit ka sa naroon mang agaw ka! 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, maghahanap pa madami naman atang fafa doon, tapos forenger pa, 🤩, naku ang lalaki non, I mean matangkad yon 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A wonderful adventure of great photography!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you love. You're always so sweet. Thank you ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago