The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

9 153
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Hello travel lovers!

Have you ever been to Turkey? If not, common get your pen and write it down on your bucket list because you have to go there and guaranteed you will fall in love with this country!

First day in Turkey and we booked our very first Turkish Bath. I don't know what to expect but (whew!) I felt like I want to stay there forever.

Lycian D Spa and Turkish Bath

This is Lycian D Spa and Turkish Bath located at Hisaronu in Oludeniz. It is owned by a nice and very kind man named Duran Ates (photo with him at the top). He picked us up from our hotel, The Garcia which only takes about 5 minutes and taken to this heavenly place.

We were welcomed by the staff and offered a tea but since it was very warm that day we told them we're just getting some later. The place is very relaxing inside and the aromatic oil is in the air. Also it's very clean and very welcoming.

We avail the "special package" for £35 per person. It includes 15 minutes sauna, turkish bath and foam boats, 1 hour whole body massage and facial clay mask.

First thing was we were called and directed to the changing/locker room where we take off our clothes leaving just our underwear then they gave us towel for covering. All of our belongings can be put inside the locker where we get the key to bring with us. There were also slippers provided for us to use.

Everything started with 15 minutes sauna and we were told we can stay as long as we want. Who doesn't like a sauna? It feels like it's burning your fats turning it to sweat. And those sweats just running down making you feel so much better in the heat.

Then went straight for our turkish bath with a sea salt scrub. This time we're only wearing our underwear. I'm pretty embarrassed at first on the thought a man going to bathe and scrub me. But they are very professional and so I just indulge myself.

They also called the place Hamam which is an arabic word for "bath". The interior design inside will take you back from ancient times. It seems like a big altar where you lie down. There's running water and buckets everywhere. And it's a public bath so they doing like 4 at the same time. So don't get shocked when you see other people inside.

So at first I lie down on where I say the altar place with my daughter. Of course she loves water so she wanted it aswell. My husband and son on the other side. Then he started pouring warm water all over my body. Then put some mixture and started scrubbing me. Oh! You feel so so good while they're doing this. Then they rinse it and started the foam massage. They have this fabric with soap or something inside that makes foam and put it all over your body. Then gave you a satisfying quick massage. Then they shampoo my hair. Then you sit and they rinse you. The hot water feels great! After that you will feel like you have a new skin new body. Like you were reborn!

As a proof that they enjoy the Turkish bath, my kids fell asleep after!

And when it's done they will wrap towel on your body and on your head. Next is the 1 hour massage. I love massage so I know a good one when I get one. I went for the hot oil massage as I like the burning sensation. My therapist is very knowledgeable, she must be a professional. All the cracking, stroking and kneading are spot on! It's very relaxing making me go sleep. I'm very satisfied indeed!

Then it was finished off with a facial clay mask. All is well, we all have a sit and they served us a drink of our choice. They deserved a good tip for sure!

Thank you and I hope you enjoy what I share and maybe one day you'll be writing your own experience aswell!

Cheers! Xxx

Check out my Recent Articles and hit the Subscribe icon for more!

How to Apply for Turkey E-Visa Online

Tips on Flying During the Pandemic

SEE YOU ON MY NEXT POST! ❤️

Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty

54
$ 5.35
$ 5.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @idiosyncratic
$ 0.01 from @turuncu
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

I live in Turkey. Turkish bath is one of our historical values. I suggest you to try Turkish coffee and Turkish delight. In addition, historical buildings and touristic cities (Marmaris, Kuşadası, Didim, Bodrum, Antalya etc.) and of course Istanbul are places that should be visited. Maybe your friends before coming to Turkey can give you more suggestions.

As the pandemic era in the world of course also restrict our lives in Turkey. I hope the Pandemic will be over soon. I especially like the sea in the summer. Didim - Akbük is a place that includes my favorite sea - sand - sun trio from the locals of the region.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Niec

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this place looks very calm SirPotato could easilly sleep there for more than 20h straight also loosing some of water on the way, thank you - SirPotato

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha surely Sir Potato will. But they might charge you more for that lol. I'm honoured for your comment. Cheers Sir Potato!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great to see that you enjoyed Turkish bath 😌 Whenever I go there, I feel like I saved myself from any single micrope cell 😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And oh thank you so much for my first ever upvoted tip! I will surely give it back in time. I appreciate your generosity. Xxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha it's like checking if you still got a skin on right after! Cheers @idiosyncratic!

$ 0.00
3 years ago