My Unforgettable Trip in Morocco 🇲🇦

28 67
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

I will never forget this trip to Morocco of ours. When I packed all the summery clothes for going away. I've got our sunscreen ready and flip flops! The whole time I was dreaming of the warm sun because it was winter here (January) at that time.

We were at the airport so excited and saw other passengers looking lovely on their floral long sleeveless dress and slippers. I can feel the summer vibe with them. Oh, I'm thrilled!

Flights were all good. No turbulence, it was so relaxing just floating in the air. My daughter just enjoying her Peppa Pig program while on her headphone. And my husband not annoying me. Ahh, that's great!

And here we arrived at Rabat-Sale Airport. And goodness me, why I feel the winter air same as back home?! I'm not wearing a coat!!! The other English couple also confuse and ask me, "Did yous too packed for summer?" I look at my husband, you know the look when he wanted you to know if you're thinking the same? And the look he gave just confirmed it.

And just the realisation sink in. It's also winter in Morocco same as home. I started cursing! Hahaha. I never like cold because I am born in a hot country. I nearly died. And we're from winter why would we go to winter country for a holiday? We want heat!😆

And to make us feel even luckier, it's snowing. It's snowing in the desert! Started that very day we arrived. Aren't we really lucky?

Like I didn't bother to check the weather in Morocco. And I don't know why I'm so confidently sure that it's a hot country. And where did that idea come from?!

Tsk stupid me! So everyone if ever you're planning to go to Morocco please check the weather okay? Don't make the same mistake that I did lol.

And as we arrived in the hotel, "riad or dar" they call them, we're already starving. Okay, the first thing they don't speak English only French and Arabic. So we're doing signs and pointing to communicate. They offer food and showed us but it's not our food.

So we walk outside trying to look for a shop but mostly closed and there's this one shop that makes sandwiches and burgers. He knows already that we want to buy something and granted we can't talk just pointing what we want. But he started to get the bap with his bare hands and then like asking us to choose what to go on the burger. We are not a fussy eater but everything he puts into the bap he was just using his bare hands. 😆

We got our burger. We just look at each other. Darling, we just eat it. When you're hungry you'll it like our Mum always say. We tried but it tastes really bad. We have to spit out. We sleep with our empty stomach. The next morning we had our best breakfast ever.

I will end this with a coffee.

My husband went to the shop to have a cup of hot coffee and we just like ice cream because they look delicious on the menu. And here comes the coffee. And we're so confused about what kind of coffee was that on a shot glass. It was so wee I don't think we got the right thing. So I told him, "Dear, maybe they'll bring you hot water and milk and you mix it." But that was it. That was the coffee. Coffee shots. Espresso.

We might sound stupid but seriously, we never had that kind of coffee before. We're expecting a cup of coffee! 😆 Oh well. What a trip!

Here's some advice:

  • Check the weather cause it even snow in the desert

  • Check where is your hotel located. You might be shocked you're in the middle of somewhere

  • Signs in Morocco only written in French or Arabic it's not easy for directions so remember that

  • You need google translate if you can't speak their language to communicate with them

  • Be careful of taking taxis, ask for the fare before they take you to your destination and repeat it to them that that's the price. It's a rip-off most of the time.

I'll be writing more about my experience, in Morocco next time. Their Rabat Zoo is grand! And they're market place looks like a throwback.

THANK YOU!

❤❤❤

Check out my other Travel Articles

Baluarte Zoo and Safari Gallery in Vigan

Go back in time in Vigan

Why I love Pattaya, Thailand

Jeep Safari Adventure in Turkey- Part 2

Jeep Safari Adventure in Fethiye(Water Fighting and more) -Part 1

My First Scuba Diving Experience in Fethiye

Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

How to Apply for Turkey E-Visa Online

Tips on Flying During the Pandemic

THANK YOU!

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! ❤️❤️❤️

P.S.

I created a travel community named "Travel Around the World" if you have any travel post please feel free to use this community so we can all share our travel experiences. Thank you!

24
$ 4.13
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.03 from @bheng620
+ 2
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

thanks for sharing your story. This is what they say learn from other people's experiences. It's a great info for people who love travelling like me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's very nice to hear! And thank you for your lovely comment. Where is your favourite place to travel or place you went to that you really like?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are so young and have already made so many trips. Enviable. I have never been to Morocco. Thanks for the report.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can say that I've been to many places but the reason for travelling is far too complicated and the money spent I wish we could just save. We have to do visa runs just to keep a family together and so this is the price we have to pay might as well enjoy it! Maybe you would love to go to Casa Blanca or Marrakech. Thank you again!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting travel! Thank you for sharing this with us!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you. Like my daughter always say, "Sharing is caring."☺ Cheers love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A big hug for your daughter! Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fantastic! Fascinating! Fabulous!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hahaha, that's 3 very sweet words. Thank you, dear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its very nice how much you like to travel and how you know to make nice day on trip

$ 0.01
3 years ago

And how to mess around lol. Thank you dear. Hope you're having a wonderful day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Morocco sounds amazing, and i want to visit. that's a funny story about the weather...Lol. great post...thx for sharing!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It's really funny how we didn't able to use much of our stuff 😅 Have a great day dear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for upvoting my comment! unfortunately, I can't repay the favor down the road. =(

I'm not able to upvote with crypto, or else it triggers tax implications on my region. =(

I'll still continue to support your content nonetheless...I'm pretty sure the bot takes user engagement into account when tipping articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't upvote to get an upvote. It just feels good when we have people around supporting us no matter what our articles are about lol. It's not even much so don't need for a thank you, but it means I appreciate your presence. I thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all nakaka travel na all around the world 🤧. Baka naman pwdng magpadamay, ampunin mo na o ako pleassssssseeee 🤧

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Haha bhe, tayo ay hindi sanay sa lamig 😅 Bhe kung gugustuhin mo kaya mo yan! Layas layas din! 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahaha, sana all madaming pang travel 🤧, haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bhe kailangan pag magtrabaho ka magtravel ka rin. Deserve mo yun. Ipon , tabi ka ng panggala mo! 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, pano kung walang trabaho ay di nganga. Hanap nalang ang nf fafa, para sya na gagastos, charrr haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Been to Marrakesh for a week, stayed in a Riad in old town, and seen everything what was to be seen. Lovely experience.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Their Riad is gorgeous, isn't it? And is there a Medina in Marrakech? We're just in a wrong place that time. Next time we want to go Casa Blanca.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Medina is surrounded by walls so the new part of Marrakesh doesn't mix with the old one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am like,comment your post and subcribe your channel.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your story. This is what they say learn from other people's experiences. It's a great info for people who love travelling like me :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you love and nice to hear that you love to travel too. I just read your post regarding your first trip in Thailand, where in Thailand did you go?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh! Thanks for spending time to read my article. It was our very first travel so we just went around Bangkok.

$ 0.00
3 years ago