A Tour Inside the European Highlander

65 154
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

The European Highlander is a ferry that is operated by P&O Ferries on their Larne(Belfast) to Cairnryan(Scotland) service in Northern Ireland. This ship was built in Japan in 2002, with 53 crews, can accommodate 410 passengers and carrying capacity of 21 188 gross tonnage.

The MV European Highlander is one of the fastest ferries on the Irish sea which sails on a top speed of 23 knots.

It also gets a transformation in 2013 giving the passenger a more comfortable and luxury stay on board. And since they operate up to seven days a week crossing Northern Ireland to any parts of the UK is easy and convenient as you can also bring your car to the boat.

From Larne to Cairnryan in Scotland, it only takes 2.5 hours of sailing. So if you don't want to travel by air then this ferry option is made for you there's no baggage restriction, you'll not going to pay an extra charge for overweight luggage.

From Port of Larne in Belfast, we board the ship with our car.

All these cargo trucks and cars are off to Cairnryan.

We get off after parking the car on the boat and go upstairs into the passenger decks for boarding.

I'm not a fan of travelling by sea. I got scared of big waves and the rocking of the boat when the sea is rough is killing me. But then again it was boat so this big ship might feel different. I don't know, we'll see.

As soon as you open the door, this is what you're going to see. Look at that!

I can't believe that this is what it looks inside. It's gorgeous, elegant, stunning what else can I say? Come let's see more!

Welcome inside the P&O Ferries European Highlander!

Information Desk

If you have any queries, concern just goes to the information desk and they are happy to help.

Am I on a ship or in a hotel? ๐Ÿ˜†

It's spotless. Everything is perfect.

Facilities

As I mentioned earlier this ship has been refurbished in 2013. They make everything as comfortable and as convenient as possible. Everything was done to make your sailing a pleasing experience. From eating, drinking, shopping and relaxing you'll find loads o things to do to keep you occupied.

Food Court

They serve hot foods. Fish and chips, chicken curry and rice, English breakfast, stew and many more.

Look at these lovely images hanging on the wall in the food court. It's pure!

Coffee Shop

They have coffee shop onboard serving Starbucks.ย You can choose on their menus like coffee, hot or cold chocolates, lattes, teas or cold drinks.ย  There's also sandwiches, wraps, biscuits, treats and other snacks.ย 

Games Machine

If you're bored and want to have some fun, get some money on your wallet and play! Good luck!

Sitting Area

Sit, relax and enjoy the view of the sea. You can also watch tv only it has no volume. But truly the place is like in a first-class hotel.

There's also Children Play Area and Gift Shop on board.

And you can go out to have some fresh air or to smoke.

Observation Deck

And here I am just enjoying the view.

The sea was calm, the sailing was smooth and I enjoy my first ship experience. I hope you did too!

Have you ever been to a ship/boat/ferry this big? Share your experience with me.

Cheers!

P.S All images are mine and the child on top is mine too!

Thank you so much!

Check out my other Articles

Riad Dar Nawfal at Salรฉ, Morocco

Titanic Belfast

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

Seoul Korea Trip

10 Must-Try Family Friendly Experience in Oludeniz, Turkey

Crumlin Road Gaol

Pagudpud Tour in Ilocos Norte

Old Medina of Rabat, Morocco

Tyn-Y-Mur Caravan and Camping Site in Abersoch, Wales

Abersoch, Wales and the Mishap

La Paz Sand Dunes Adventure in Laoag

My Unforgettable Trip in Morocco

Baluarte Zoo and Safari Gallery in Vigan

Go back in time in Vigan

Why I love Pattaya, Thailand

Jeep Safari Adventure in Turkey- Part 2

Jeep Safari Adventure in Fethiye(Water Fighting and more) -Part 1

My First Scuba Diving Experience in Fethiye

Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

47
$ 9.42
$ 9.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @RaemaKhan
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
+ 3
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

Wow I keep on touch with your travelled places. Europe is very expensive and I think you are very rich ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anong ganda naman jan, nasa hotel naba ako? Hihi, gusto ko yong golden coin, uwian mo naman kami madam, kahit isa lang, baka pwd isangla ba haha.

Meron ba yan nong ganon sa titanic? Sana pumunta ka doon sa unahan tapos nagmoment kayo ni hubby mo like Rose and Jack, with background music ba ๐Ÿ˜.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At basal Ruffa at baka ma titanic din ang ending pag nagpilit.

Haha, bumili nga ako ng coin bhe ay hindi naman kasarapan! ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahaha, yon laang ๐Ÿ˜‚

Ay bakit nakakin ga yun? Hahaha kala ko namam coin talaga na gintubog pala hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a beauty inside! I'm pretty sure you forgot about your fear of big waves and the sea with such luxury and comfort. And oh yes, that kid is yours LOL! No doubt about it hahah!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hahaha. I'm laughing. Thank you Lyke! And I did coz I don't feel like in the sea. Would love a cruise after that :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your travel article are amazing. Love the pictures. It feels like i'm on the ship myself

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Dyan and I'm very pleased to know that. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well done for the post. It's a big ship. I never rode a boat. Kiss the child ๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow I'm thrilled. It's an amazing experience. I have never traveled with such a ship. I have been on a ferry many times.But these ferries are for transporting cars. I've also been on ships ... but ordinary ones. This one of yours is like a hotel on the sea. I would like to experience it. I almost forgot ... the chicken was great..I also made rice (Thank you)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, it's an absolutely amazing ship. It's unbelievable what humans can build if they cooperate. And it's also very sad to see what they can destroy if they don't. Let's hope the future holds more cooperation and less division.And you have good quality to express full article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Copying someone else's comment. Stop that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry , I was a little bit busy but i have the same feeling. Thanks btw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have friends in Northern Ireland and Ireland, they told me this is a really nice country, I must visit them next year. nice post Tired momma

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you my dear, and that's nice! Hope you can visit here next year. Cheers Luka!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, it's an absolutely amazing ship. It's unbelievable what humans can build if they cooperate. And it's also very sad to see what they can destroy if they don't. Let's hope the future holds more cooperation and less division.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It is really amazing, thank you. So true. Division can ruin everything. And working together for building something extraordinary will required teamwork. If we can only work altogether.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very beautifully stated. ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sorry, only had time to skim...still saw your sneaky bits of humor injected in there...Lol.

i'm well, but still busy. i hope you and your family are well too.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes I know that, been checking your account see for an update but there's none so I know you've been busy.

Cheers for being alive and keep living safe and sound lol. Thank you for checking out and well wishes. You take care Crypt!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for checking in with me...much appreciated! you take care too! cheers! ๐Ÿงƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm having wine. I need a good sleep. Tired today.

Just be safe and happy no matter what you accomplishing. Cheers (lift your glass of water)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a majestic ship ๐Ÿšข

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you PVMihalache! Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have never been on a ship. It's a dream for me. You are so lucky to enjoy the tour. It seems like you are in hotels. Thanks for presenting the different views inside the ship. I enjoyed a lot.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I'm glad to hear that you enjoy it. Yes very like in a hotel! But do you mind travelling by sea? You don't get sea sick?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have never been into a big ship.. But my dream is to ride on a cruise someday ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ just a dream... That ship looks elegant in the inside

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I also dream of that! ๐Ÿ˜ Then every time you wake up you're on a different place then can roam around back to the boat, super grand all the cruise ship I see on tv lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.. Sa tv lng nakikita. Kya dream ko dati magwork sa cruisehip kado hndi ako marunong lumangoy ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excuse me for butting in, but we have the same dream again. Haha! I think it will be worth it if we will start saving for it now. I just hope when we push through that dream, we will not encounter Titanic. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Haha, push!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Our dreams are alike ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ let's push this ๐Ÿ‘Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It really looks beautiful. My nephew has worked on several large ships for several years so I know from him what they have on such a ship. I would like to be given the opportunity to see it all live someday.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

That's awesome! I think they have a cool job working on a ship, going to different places! Would love that too but not for the wavy sea lol. I hope you will have that opportunity and do take it, just board and enjoy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He worked as a sports coach. Unfortunately, he had to stop when he injured his shoulder.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww that's sad. Is he fully recovered now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, the company he worked for paid for all the necessary treatments, but that hand must no longer work hard, so he can no longer do the job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! You travel a lot of place. I'm glad to see your experience on traveling. I wish I could go there once.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a view. You're a lucky girl experiencing those kinds of trips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesomely written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A beautiful ship, I have never traveled by boat either but I would love to one day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful boat, it's beautiful inside.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're though and writing skill is totally astonishing and realistic. You're the best. Keep going dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a sight. When reading and looking at the picture it feels like i'm personally on the boat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess the tour was very expensive

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i fear in travelling by sea because i cant swim

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As, I mentioned many time you're a travel queen and so lucky person dear. We all don't have the luck to travel those amazing places. Are you traveling all the time? Because you shared always different location. Or you are a magician. Haha. Honestly I always surprised to see the places that you shared.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I laughed a lot at your feelings that you write here today. "I'm not a fan of traveling by sea. I got scared of big waves and the rocking of the boat when the sea is rough is killing me." Because I remember my time so much that I get scared and nervous in the same way. I haven't even sailed inside a big ship yet but now I feel my feelings too. But maybe it's just a matter of time. I feel like I can go to the information desk because I'm one of those people, Who are quick to panic and go for information. But I also laugh a lot at myself later when I remember some of my memories. But I really feel happy to see you at this wonderful place, " European Highlander" just chill and get to your place safely, Thanks for sharing

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Haha I remember my first time on the boat and the waves were rough it made me cry and told the captain I want to go back to the port lol We have a small boat back home but never did I go in the middle of the sea with my brothers or dad. It scares me. ๐Ÿ˜… But when I see that the water is calm like in Turkey, it's great! You're very funny haha you're very like me, we can go to information desk together lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeeeh give me five.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I super enjoyed the tour! Thank you for this virtual tour tired momma ๐Ÿ˜ But it's surely morw enjoyable in real โ™ฅ๏ธ

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Haha, yes it is just don't go to the slot machines and gamble lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry, I'm economical so I'm not really a fan of gambling haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check my profile and articles. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Joshua! :) If you said that after reading and commenting I would without you asking for it. Don't go about in the platform telling that to every authors spamming their comment box, please. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey, I feel like i'm on a hotel, the looks on every picture is really just like a hotel. I only experience boarding once on a big ferry. I akready forgot how was it's been a long time already, I think I was just in middle school when I experience it.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I know, J even forgot that I'm inside the ship not in a hotel but then again it looks like a hotel lol. I can live there ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, you can if the sea is not so wavy, but what if the it is haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't. I'm not going, I'm taking a taxi. But seriously you can barely feel it. Just like in Airbus vs small plane.

$ 0.00
3 years ago