Riad Dar Nawfal in Salé, Morocco

80 139
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Riad is a traditional house in Morocco that is converted into a hotel. If you want to experience an authentic Moroccan holiday you might as well want to stay into this traditional hotel.

Riad Dar Nawfal is located in the middle of the Medina, close to bus and train station and close to the beach which is ideal for visitors.

The only issue we had is because it's in a residential area we can only get into the riad by walking although the taxi and cars can drop you close to the riad. I advise you to get a hotel card so you just show it to the taxi driver and he'll know where to go. They don't speak English. Communication is limited if you can't speak French and Arabic so google translate will be handy.

RIAD DAR NAWFAL

It was an absolute pleasure to stay in this riad because the owner and the staff make you feel like you're at home. They are lovely and helpful and although sometimes we don't understand each other because of the language barrier, she still makes away and phone for an English speaker so they can attend to our needs.

They have a big map inside, which is very helpful when she's trying to show us places that we can go to and how to get there. Telling us how much is the fare so the taxi driver won't take advantage of us.

Inside of Riad Dar Nawfal

The riad is very clean and well decorated, that will be your first impression when you look around. The gorgeous designs and patterns in the wall and everywhere was very pleasing. This is a simple, nice little riad. It's quiet and peaceful.

Room

The room is big and spacious, it's simple and well decorated as well. There are no modern things. Not even a tv. The bed is comfortable and there are heater/aircon and hot water running from the tap. All your basic needs.

Love this Moroccan woman hanging on the wall.

BREAKFAST

They serve a traditional Moroccan breakfast, croissants, pancake, orange/strawberry jam and butter, freshly squeezed orange juice and tea or coffee. I love this breakfast especially the freshly squeezed juice, I even watching the kitchen lady while she's doing it and told me just ask for more if I want to. It's very sweet and pulpy! And she's lovely and nice. Bless her!

DESIGNS AND DECORATION AT THE SECOND FLOOR

This is a two-storey riad. It has an open-top flat roof made with a sliding canopy. I love the details and colours. The tile design is fascinating. The ornaments complement the place.

Some really interesting stuff. I wouldn't like this at our house to tell you the truth. It will scare me to death if I wake up in the middle of the night and see this. I don't know what you call that knife hanging at the shoulder of that headless mannequin. It looks cool anyway!

If you're planning to visit Rabat-Salé and considering staying here, here's their hotel information. They will be happy to serve you.

I thank the owner Zahra and all these lovely staffs for making our stay feels like home and helping us to roam around Rabat-Sale and to the highest level of customer service they've provided to us. I highly recommend Riad Dar Nawfal to everyone.

Thank you so much!

Would you consider staying in this small, simple Riad? Why or why not? Please comment below.

❤❤❤

Check out my other Articles

Titanic Belfast

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

Seoul Korea Trip

10 Must-Try Family Friendly Experience in Oludeniz, Turkey

Crumlin Road Gaol

Pagudpud Tour in Ilocos Norte

Old Medina of Rabat, Morocco

Tyn-Y-Mur Caravan and Camping Site in Abersoch, Wales

Abersoch, Wales and the Mishap

La Paz Sand Dunes Adventure in Laoag

My Unforgettable Trip in Morocco

Baluarte Zoo and Safari Gallery in Vigan

Go back in time in Vigan

Why I love Pattaya, Thailand

Jeep Safari Adventure in Turkey- Part 2

Jeep Safari Adventure in Fethiye(Water Fighting and more) -Part 1

My First Scuba Diving Experience in Fethiye

Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! ❤️❤️❤️

50
$ 10.85
$ 10.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH.Serg
$ 0.01 from @gerl
+ 2
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

Omg how many places you have been I will be checking them 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaganda naman dyan, ako ay willing nabtalagang maging alalay no, makasama laang mga trip nyo, charr. Hahaha, pero seriously speaking, ang dami mong napupuntahan na magagandang lugar, nag sesearch ba muna kyo bago kayi pumunta jan?

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Kaganda ano? Yung review lang binabasa ko kapg maganda review, gora! Pero anlamig winter din pala nirayuma tuloy ako!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sobrang ganda ngani. Sulitin na ang oag travel travel habang bata pa, mahirap na pag majo maedad na hindi na maenjoy kasi may iniindang rayuma. Grabi palang kalamig jan kung nirayuma kanhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This notification has navigated right into my heart. It's elegant not just engaging!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow...beautiful place to stay. got to agree with your thoughts about the headless mannequins...Lol. how long did you stay?

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Haha, you wouldn't really want to see that in the middle of the night lol. Just 4 days. And not enough, didn't even make it to Casablanca. Cheers Crypt!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🧃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The place looks great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're really the travel queen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello darling you are amazing today . I think you are a very good guide. I have never see like this professional masterpiece. I am beginning to think what should I read today until I find your amazing and well established post here at readcash. There is so much to tell I cannot ignore the first image where you standing and that antique door behind. it gives me that sensation of peace of mind. another photo take my attention , the fifth image where your husband standing , I think there is a faucet for water. also I like your photo where you photograph the interior of the room. The breakfast is delicious by the way . despite i don't go there , I started feeling hungry . I can put the light also on clothes thar gives me the sense of strengh of man and women in such a period of time. I will not waste my time on travel blog. I will you follow your vivid profile beautiful lady. I am quite sure that I want to go to place like this. God bless you and your husband cheers !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Riad is one of the beautiful city in our planet. You are really lucky person as I said many time. Because you're traveling this kind of heart touching places. Everyone is not lucky as you. And if I tail about your question, I have a answer and its I am thinking. 😂lol just kidding

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article dear... Just Amazing...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article dear... Just Amazing...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a nice n simple place n yes, i would po if i can po, it might be simple but it's beautiful din po at the same time, how i wish i can go n be there po, lol,

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you Bheng. And sometimes just the right place you need to recharge! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po, it's a good place nga po to recharge n u said, they r so welcoming aside from the place looks really beautiful n quiet po n it's a good place to have that recharging n relaxation kind of thing po n salamat po ulit sa upvote nyo po, God bless n enjoy po kau jn :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Riad is beautiful city in Marocco but i wouldnt stay there.I would only take vacation there then i would come back in my country.I like living in Slovenia dear.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, sorry to confuse you with my question, my dear Teji. What I mean is to stay there when you're in Sale on holiday. But glad to know you like it and find it beautiful as well. I am curious now of Slovenia what is like. Thank you Teji. 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome in Slovenia my dear....i am sure you would enjoy here and see many interesting things and places.Thank you for upvote dear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The structure of the hotel is awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad you like it. It's really beautiful!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good written about this. Keep it up, write these type of informational article. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I adore your articles because it seems to me that I travel with them and get to know distant destinations. The pictures are fantastic and enrich the article a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really it's amazing article... Best luck for you...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanke you for the tip

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I could. When I’m on vacation I don’t need a TV and a computer. I like the tidiness of the house. Yeah a headless man is scary.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, you went there to relax so tv won't be a necessity. Thank you, they really are tidying the place well and haha see I'm not the only one who will get scared of that, I don't mind in the morning but definitely not in the middle of the night. I'll give me heart attack lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I love all the intricate designs of the furniture! Very authentic! I wouldn't mind visiting another Arab country, your articles makes Morocco a wonderful place to visit!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, can you speak Arabic now? It will be so much fun if we can read all the signs to go to more places. It's truly a wonderful place, I agree! Cheers Lyke!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can speak a little but I can't read there text.. it's hard!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This place is looking so beautiful. I have a dream, that I also make a hotel, but also a restaurant 😋

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Me too! I will have our own bed and breakfast and cook for them! Haha let's cheers to that! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The fact is that we feel relieved when it comes to understanding the other person's language. You mentioned the real problem that when we move to a new place, the drivers there often think we are stranger and often earn more than us. And I loved seeing the picture of the woman in the veil, on the wall because I like it for myself. I enjoyed watching you have a delicious breakfast because I like that kind of breakfast for myself. Thank you so much for sharing, your travel memories with us. It is true that your goodness also wins my heart.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

That's the best breakfast I've ever had. The bread/croissants are perfect for my palate. And their orange is so sweet and it's perfect! I can taste it in my mouth 😄

No. I thank you. I can write hundreds of post but if there are no people like you reading it, it's of no value. I remember when I starting writing with not many views but 1, 2 or 3 readers that keep writing a genuine comment keep me going. And I'm very pleased and genuinely happy. Thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always welcome you, my dear friend. I love it when you read my writing and take some of your precious time for me. I have always very glad to feel from you and I wish it will be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This place is really nice and conducive to newly married couples

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Simple but elegant. I love their breakfast, eating together with family while chitchatting. And that place is beautiful, the decorations is so good for my eyes, just lovely. I wish I could visit there someday.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes the decorations are gorgeous, I would love to have tiles like what they have, the designs are intricate, it's really beautiful.

Which country are you from my love?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am actually not from earth. I'm just a passerby from other world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, that's good to hear. Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think traveling is passion to you. Wow, you're so lucky my sweet friend. Morocco is a wonderful country and the traditional house you shared is heart touching. I ..lost my word, don't know how to describe it.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I agree, Morocco is really a wonderful country. And that riad amazingly beautiful. Thank you for your nice words too dear. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's my pleasure,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you are so lucky to visit traditional houses. An old centre accommodation with bustling markets, craft business, restaurants and many more looks so amazing. I too dream of visiting this wonderful place.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you, I love that Morocco wasn't spoilt. They remain to be an authentic city. I hope your dream will come true and visit there one of this days. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With that kind of scenery of the hotel, is it costly?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Staying in a riad is much cheaper than the modern hotel. That is budget-friendly for everyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Maybe nextime when i can travel. I can visit there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's very good to hear. Would love to read your own experience after! Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love the ambiance over there bhe it will make you relax. You are really a queen of travelers 😆 Happy for you.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you bhe. It looks relaxing and feel good talaga, it's small but look at all those designs, it's so gorgeous. Thank you. 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great information about this article my Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful ... I am slowly getting to know other famous places through your articles ...

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you my dear. And you're sharing us great interesting and funny articles. Masha and bear made my night lol. Cheers and keep safe. Xxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow such a nice article.i really like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. It is such a good place to visit if you want to disconnect from technology.. 😁 I wish I could visit that place too

$ 0.01
3 years ago

So true, the kids today won't appreciate this place. But for those who are tired of the hustle and bustle of the city life, this could be heaven. It's really quiet and you can totally relax. But for sure we went there to see places not to stay in the hotel but still it's nice to go back from a tiring walk and relax in there.

Yes, you deserve a holiday, I'm sure your body needs a good pampering. Keep saving, I know you do! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lucky you are, you went to different places already.. Makahanap nga ng foreigner 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha I have been to many places and have more money before I met him 😆 Now, ayun taong bahay wala pang sariling pera. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. So your life was better before you married him? 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got my own money, I have a job, we have company tour, team building, we go different places and countries, semi-annual incentives and party. But my life is much happier with my family now. So I will still give up my job to keep us all together. So the answer is no.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well that is really love... You know your priorities and what will make you happy.. Btw, in which company did you work before?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now i know why your id here at readcash is tired_momma because of so many plaves that ypu visited. 😅

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you for the tip! I appreciate that! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, if that's the case I should use broke_momma instead. 😂 How are you, Sir? Are you keeping well?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. Broke because you can't get to work because of the pandemic? A little demotivated on doing some articles. Didn't get a tip from the bot for almost 4 days now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know how it feels but you just have to keep writing. Here's the proof that I know how it feels 😆

https://read.cash/@tired_momma/why-im-not-getting-tips-from-therandomrewarder-ddb0548c

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the bot has favoritism. Ive seen so many articles written by users who spammed comments like nice article but still got big tips from the bot. Unfair but i can't blame the bot. It is still an A.I. that can be fooled

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And you know the funny part is after I post that, the hot tipped it! 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. I think i need to do that too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try the summon spell lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will do. If the bot don't still noticed me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another amaizing article of you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Luka! :) What did you write this time?

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.01
3 years ago

Wow!!!! 😮 It looks like an ancient city. I didn't see the camel and the desert in Morocco. I see the camels in your trip and wondering if you had a go and ride it too. I love to go to Egypt, have you been there? And you look so lovely and gorgeous. Xxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago