Old Songs that never get Old.

19 58
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

How much do you love Music? When did you start liking them? As for me, I love music to the core that even when I'm about to sleep I will listen to it until I fall asleep with my headphone. It's started when I was in second year college. When Mom bought me a Cellphone, a colored one and also has a camera. It was a Samsung phone and the battery of it is very long lasting. Aside from it, it has a browser where I can open my Facebook, and AirG account.

What I like on this Phone is, I can store a lot of music here as long as you have a memory card. Before I don't really know of what music I should put on it. We still have our laptop that time. And my brother who loves rock songs, from heavy metal music to alternative one and many more. From Sleeping with Sirens and Black Veil Bride, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Linkin Park and My Chemical Romance. I was influenced by her and had those songs from them.

Well all of thier songs is cool and really good for my ears. But out of those I have mention above, Black Veil Bride, Linkin Park and My Chemical Romance become my favorite . I love their songs seriously. If you don't know them, try to look for them in Youtube guysuu, you won't regret it. But, even before I was in grade school, I already like music because Mommy also love music. From Air Supply, Eagle, Michael learn to Rock, Carpenters, Bee Gees,m and any alternative rocks that exist.

And because she always listen into it. I also learn to like them. Until today that I encounter a different music genre. Nothing can beat those old songs. Even until today a lot of people is still listening into it. Even younger people still liking them, especially that Air Supply songs. They are my all time favorite, the feels is still the same. You can still feel in love with their songs. Even if a lot of song cover is appearing, nothing can beat the original one!

Photo From Google

I still remember we have a cassette and that's what my Mom always use to listen to music. She has a lot of CD collections. Even a cassette tape we also have that. I just don't know if where they put that cassette tape, maybe they hide it in our golden baul, lol. She has a collection of Asin, Freddie Aguilar and many more. I also like their song. Until those cassette was replaced with DVD CD PLAYER, but we rarely use it now. I mean, because Mommy D is the one who's paying the electricity bill, we need to mind our usage of electricity πŸ™„.

But it's okay, because we have our smartphone now. Even those cheap colored phone where you can put a memory card is also good. Aside from those songs that my brother had. I was also influenced by my classmate Dianna. She also love music and she has a huge collections of music in her PC.

I ask her sometimes to copy those music to my memory card and that's where I first heard the song of All Time Low, We The Kings, A Rocket to the Moon, Coheed and Cambria tho only their songs titled Wake Up is the one I love lol and a lot more. I also love Pilipino Rock Band like Parokya ni Edgar, Silent Sanctuary, Kamikazee, Siakol, Bamboo, Spongecola.

There's a lot of new music was being produced in this generation. But those old songs is still the best for me and I will forever listen to it until I get old. The kind of music that was released in this day is really not my cup of tea. I just can't force myself to like them. I can enjoy them when I listen into it once but, it will never be my favorite. I will still go back to the old songs that I have on my cellphone.


SimilarΒ Article

--

CLUB1BCH

Read this to Start!


April 30, 2021

--

17
$ 16.09
$ 15.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 11
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hindi talaga nakakasawa ang mga makalumang mga kanta.☺️ Masarap parin kapares ang himig nang nakaraan historya nang mga kantang nuon pa man ginagilawan na nang karamihan sa atin.😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang, di sila kumukupas. Mananatiling maganda sila sa pandinig ko 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just like you... i love old songs... i grew up listening to the playlist of my dad... and until now... i keep on going back to those song. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love listening to music too. :) last na dinowload ko na old songs yung kanto ni april boy regino. Nung nalaman kong patay na siya bgla ko namiss pakinggan mga songs niya. Hehe. Like di ko kayang tanggapin na mawawala kna sa akin πŸ˜…πŸ˜…but I like parokya nI edgar and silent sactuary songs too. Iba mga old songs talaga kumpara ngayon though Now naaaliw ako makinig ng mga acoustic songs. gusto ko sana yung ganung boses kaso pang cr lang boses ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nahilig ako noon second year high school ako natawa lang ako habang binabasa ko ito at naalala ko ang pinag gagawa ko noon na akala mo naman kung sino akong magaling kumanta at ang lakas ng loob ko talaga at lately ko lang narealize ang pangit pala talaga ng boses ko ahaha kaya sa videoke kahit gusto ko i try huwag na lang baka masira ko pa ito haha dina ako masyado mahilig sa music ngayon ewan ko din kung bakit kaya siguro ang boring ng life ko lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naabutan ko to lalo na ung parang may pinapasok na malaking box baeon? bata ako nung naabuutan q to diko maalala ung tawag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was in highschool I got to love those rock music that would get my head banging and because I love music khit sintunado boses q, nafifit xa sa rock jajaja.. but later on, I became irritated with it. Ayoko ng maingay then I was influenced by my father who loves country music. Up until now, I feel irritated with rock and being soothe by country sounds even those old songs of kenny roger and others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Linkin park, own city, alan walker<<<My love😍😍 And there are many separate bands and I like music based songs a lot. Try 'Armor' 'On my own' 'Invincible' 'Angle with a shotgun'. I have been listening them for some year now, never gets old. They are gold. Now current fav 'Nevada'

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Michael learns to rock, A1, westlife, at iba.. Mga old bands na until now ang gaganda parn pakinggan mga kanta nla.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ano, the best pa rin hindi nakakasawa. Kaya ako talaga kahit marami ng songs sa cp na mejo bago bago, bumabalik pa rin ako sa luma πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those were my favorite bands, too but I rather say I'm addicted to it. I'm always having Last song syndrome and can't sleep without listening. I feel like my day isn't complete without listening to my favorite music.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, as for me I stop myself from listening into it if I'm about to sleep and leave on for 2 hrs. My right ears is actually low when it comes to hearing now 😟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I'm only listening when I'm off from work and when it's time to sleep so my ears are still fine. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my music was influenced by my parents UwU and when the internet came, it was influenced by what was popular so i listened to so much pop then kpop by highschool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malamang may Japanese songs din ano? Haha, cool lang talaga ng mader mo. Diko talaga makahiligan ang pop music πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung japanese songs, nakuha ko n yun sa mga anime na pinapanood namin UwU but yeha, momma is cool and we love her for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a big music lover and I love electronic music/synth pop music. I started listening them since I was 11 years old. Over 30 years ago. My favourite band is Depeche Mode, who are still active. Been on their live shows too. Of course I listen others too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you've been into live convert. I can only do that when we have fiesta in our town. Where the mayor will invite a Philippine rock band. Tho I am very far from them coz we can't afford th3 fees to get inside of the circle where they had table and chair, still just to be able to hear them live is already okay na for me 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I was in Budapest my home city in Hungary I think 3 times and in London UK where I live 2 times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago