Remembering Sunday

48 89
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

Have you ever cheat? Not in quiz or exams but to your boyfriend or girlfriend? I'm not really proud of this because cheating is bad, I know it but we have a saying in the Philippines na "Kung alin pa yong bawal, yon pa ang masarap gawin." Haha, I'm not talking about that hot and wild thing that you are thinking about. It is just a normal cheating, wait there is no such thing talaga but, ah just let me just share it to you, lol.

I know some in my school who already did that. She even share her story to us and I was like, wow she's that proud of it I can't believe it. I call her different names in my mind but I never thought that I will also do it. I mean, I also cheat and I feel so bad but at the same time it's just feel great, ang gulo diba? Lol.

But seriously speaking, you can't really call it cheating because we didn't really had a relationship, I mean ako lang ang umasa but him, hmmm. Anyway, it was high school days. My gosh, looking back I did really a lot of bad things in the past.

Anyway, back to the story. I have a boyfriend that time, let's call him Neo. Not really in personal but in Text lang. We met in a Clan, we are both a member. We're in a relationship for like a months but we still didn't see each other. I can't remember why but I think he doesn't have an account in facebook that time. While me, I had it already but I don't use is often coz I'd rather spend my money in load than to go to computer shop.

So, our only communication was in texting and no other means like on call. I always have a load and never run out of it. That time load and text mate is enough for me to ease my boredom aside from reading pocketbooks. Just texting and no calling, my Mom is strict so I don't really answer calls to anyone except also when I'm in school. But seriously, I seldom answer calls coz I hate talking. I just want my hands to do the talking.

I also become addict in texting you know. My hands is aching from too much desire on typing on my keypad if all of my text mate are busy. All I was is to just text, even when our Teacher was in front teaching, my eyes was in my teacher my my mind and my hands was busy thinking of what to reply and typing on my phone. I just can't stop myself seriously.

So Neo was busy, I don't remember it much but he's busy in school, some project or whatever it is. While me, I am on our store giving aide to my Mom there. I can't really hold my cellphone when I'm home but I can still find a way. One time, I was inside in the kitchen when I heard someone buying a load. I took a peek in our divider with some holes as a design to it and I saw my crush, UwU let's call him L.

Mom asked for his number and he recite it loudly. And off course me, who is isa't kalahating malandi, I immediately get my phone in my pocket and type his number into it and then saved! 😎. Easy peasy, I am so thankful that time because my Mom's has an E-Loading business lol, actually that is not the first time I save a number from her costumer, hehh 🀭. Some of them reply but some didn't.

So, I save his number and I decided to text him that night. And omooo, he text back agad imagine the kilig. That time, I forget that I already have a boyfriend and continue texting with him. My mind fly so high and daydream a beautiful dream where he is my prince and I am his princess, lol. I have unlimited imagination that's why it's easy for me to create a scene in my mind.

I give him a different name and I didn't told my real name my gosh, no way, there's no way I can do that. Malandi man ito sa text, may hiya pa rin ako, chorr lol. This happen also to one of our costumer, but let's not talk about that lol. So we become instant text mate. I start to ignore my bf text, I'm not happy na with him anymore. If i'm a boy and you're my friend that time, I will allow you to call me a douchebag because I really am, but am not proud of it.

Later on, L told me that he has a girlfriend already. Well, I didn't feel anything much after of what he said, I was just like "Ah, Okay." We still text each other but I started to you know avoid him. I mean I don't text him na that much just a greetings and so. My crush for him suddenly vanished, tho he didn't show any sign naman na he likes me so I don't have the right to feel betrayed or hurt. We're just a text mate and nothing more, but I see him in different light.

I totally stop texting L in the end. And I broke up with my boyfriend. I don't feel butterflies on my stomach anymore, I don't feel the fire burning on my cheeks when he calls me baby so I decided to end it, good thing he agreed into it.

I didn't really cheat to Neo because L and me never really had a relationship. It is just a simple text mate relationship, a casual relationship no monkey business and just pure friendliness that's what L felt for me I'm sure. After that breakup with Neo I still look for a lot of text mate because, it become my happiness. I mean I can get the attention I want and that's more important to me.

--

When I feel that my boyfriend don't spend much time to me anymore, the only solution I will do was to text my other text mate and get the attention that I want. I'm an attention seeker you see, even if it's fake I will still grab it.

That was me, when I was in High School. I also said it in my recent article but, the love and care that I didn't feel to my family I will get it to my text mates. Because to them, I never failed in getting it.


I can't really find the sense of this story but, I hope you still read it. It was one of thw story of my Life. And the title, It was actually a title of a song that was sang by a band All Time Low.

I'm not coming back (forgive me)
I've done something so terrible
I'm terrified to speak (I'm not calling, I'm not calling)
But you'd expect that from me
I'm mixed up, I'll be blunt, now the rain is just (You're driving me crazy, I'm)
Washing you out of my hair and out of my mind
Keeping an eye on the world,
From so many thousands of feet off the ground, I'm over you now
I'm at home in the clouds, and towering over your head

-- All Time Low


February 19, 2021

--

20
$ 9.65
$ 7.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jane
$ 0.14 from @Ryryry143
+ 8
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Waahhhh you know that song too! And big whoah- you don't seem like the type who would cheat OnO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Madami silang magandang music kaya 🀩. Ahahaha, nong high school ako nagawa ko yan, tho puro sa text lang naman. Puro texting lang kasi noon ee saka ayaw ko sa personal talaga haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I knowww!!! i still have their albums da bahay >w< I've tried sa personal but it's not as satisfying cuz it gets awkward talaga, unlike pag chat or text lang cuz u can fake it, i guess

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay sana all may album, kelan ko lang yan sila nakilala high school thanks to my friends who introducw that to me haha. Oo nga, hahaha ung sweet sa text tas sa personal tahimik nyo pareho haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually sir! I am agree with you cheat is so bad thing most of people consider it as fun but it really hurts next person who is complete serious with that realtionship. Now a days so carefully we have to stop in society beware of toxic people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice to see some All Time Low fan here :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heyy, they have a lot of cool and beautiful music you know 🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jaja,, ntawa n lng aq ng maalala ang txtmate txtmate tos 1100 ang unit... gone are the days ng hiskul wiw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, usong aso yan noon ee. Ung sa sobrang kakatnxt nasaulo na ang keypad at kaya na makipag txt ng walang tinginan hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True jaja.. khit pa jejemon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gosh, I congratulate myself for reading this until the end πŸ˜‚ haays very light lang nmn mga kalokohan mo πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahaha, abay compare sa iyo ay taob na taob na ako. Mga galawang breezy dihins ko yaka yan dzai ahahaha. Kaya nga Lodi πŸ™‹, Salute πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha kapalan lang nang muka labanan πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Si Neo ba iba siya dun sa high school jowa mo na nakipag brake ka tapos umiyak ka doon sa family gathering nyo? haha

Tsaka hahahahaha natawa ako dun sa part na kinuha mo yung number ng customer 🀣 Galawang hokage ka rin pala πŸ˜…

Anyways, na experience ko lang yung cheating sa school, hindi sa relationship. Pag major exam nung college sa math, ang hirap ng problem solving kaya ginagawa ko, umuupo sa katabi ng math genius na kaklase, then siya pinapasagot ko ng papel ko πŸ˜‚ Pero sa relationship, never.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Sa family gathering? Bat diko tanda yan ahahaha.

Hahaha, oo madaming beses ko ginawa, ay syempre pili lang mahirap na ee. Diko lang talaga akalain na may jowa si L tssss.

Buti kapa, sa room namin madadamot ung magagaling, pataasan kasi talaga sila. Ako laging si bahala na ahaha. Nangongopya talaga ako, may pag kulbit pa ahahaha, ako oa galit ahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala? Di mo na tanda yung sinulat mo na ex mo? hahaha yung muntik na malaman dahil dun sa madaldal mong pinsan? magkaiba ba sila? πŸ˜… o baka ibang user nagsulat nun haha

Ang motto kasi ng section namin nung college 'A class that cheats together, graduates together' 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Huh? Ahh ahhh, ahahah iba yun ahaha. Naguluhan ako kasi wala akong pinsan dito, diko talaga sya pinsan kasi di naman kasal ni mami at mami ding tinawag ko lang syang cousin kasi pamangkin sya ni mami ding ahahahaha. Magkaiba un sila, iba pa yam sa dami ko baga namang ex chorrrrr πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Ahaha buti pa jan, samin walang ganyan madamot kasi sila πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay hahahaha grabe! Madami pala sila πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Ay oo, ahaha puro text lang naman not i personal ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nalaman ko na din ang 'galawang ate Ruffa' HAHAHAHHAHAAAHHAHHA lodi ka talaga ate!πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, nong kabataan ko pa yan ngayon graduate na ako jan ahahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha. grabe naman ito pero it makes sense sa generation natin. haha. having lots of textmates are somehow normal. hhaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahaha, I'm bad girl rawrr πŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Not bad but naughty maybe? Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've had a bad time getting to know love, and it was so annoying.😡😡😡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA natuwa ako doon sa technique mo ate na pakikinig ng number. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you can't really call it cheating.. hahaha lolπŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

'you can't really call it cheating because we didn't really had a relationship' hahaha nice πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Araw-araw Sunday <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, pano mo nasabi?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are a lot of fake peoples are around us we should just love ourselves ☺️ never expect anything πŸ’“ value yourself

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why am I thinking of my last flirtationship while I was reading your article? Hahaha. I'm loyal to him. It was just a one-sided relationship..I think. Oh anyway, that is why we are the texting capital before. We love to text. I didn't have any textmates before. I only text my family and friends.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha bumalik ba ang mga ala ala haha Minsan di ako loyal ee, sama ko ding babae non buti nalang nagsawa na ako sa ganyan. Kahit sa chat sawa na rin, awan baga nagsawa din ako ee.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako siguro dahil alam kong busy mga friends ko kaya hindi ko na sila kinukulit sa text or kahit chat. Hintay ko na lang na sila magmessage. Pag wala, wala.

Hahahaha. Oo bumalik mga alaala. Siya ang mas maraming katext at kachat na mga babae. Gwapings eh. Pero di naman pwede pag bawalan kasi walang kami. Hindi pwede magselos kasi walang kami. 😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh well, haha natawa ako dun sa wala na akong maramdamang kilig sa "baby" hahahhaha :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, tunay yan dati bet na bet ko yan ngayon bet ko na ulit 😜😜😜.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang dami mo namam palang hidden affairs ate parotchie haha ibwaaa din. Naalala ko naman nung naging ka text ko yung crush ko tapos nalaman ko na yung friend ko pala talaga gusto niya so I decided not to mingle with him anymore. Bahala sila sa buhay nila magsama silaa🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Marami pa akong kwentong ganyan diko nalang nisama sulat ko din un pag trip ko πŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜‚. Thanks sa tips 😜.

Hahahaha, gagawin ka sigurong tulay para magka happy ending sila hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sige sulat mo lang hahaha "ang susunod na kabanata" πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£βœŒοΈπŸ’š

Ginawa pa akong tulay ala eh sana sinabi nalang niya sa simula palang para hindi ako umasa😭hahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha tingin siguro nila sau is easy kaya ganon, πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago