I Lost it All in a snap!!!

29 81
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

As a kid, every food that my Mom will put on out table, I will it. I'm not a picky eater, I can eat veggies, fish or any foods that some child is not fond on eating. Some don't want bitter gourd but I love them specially that stir-fried bitter gourd with lots of eggs dish. I love them in fried fish or dried fish I love them paired. Eating is one of the things that gives me joy and a big big FATS. But it's okay because the only part of my body that gain fats is my face and my belly lol.

I love the smell of pork barbeque, the chicken barbeque and all of the barbeque in world. Those street foods, angels burgers that just the smell of them cooking their fatties is really to die for. My stomach won't stop from grumbling once I smell all of those yummy street foods. They can be our merienda every afternoon and I won't get tired eating them that's how much I love foods.

I also love the smell of noodles, that Lucky Me Cup Noodles Bulalo spicy flavor. Ahh, it is heaven once the smell get in into your nose. The smell won't disappear and that'll make me crave for more. Another is the smell of fried rice. I always cook that with lots of garlic to make it garlicky. Also the smell of Pork Tocino and the sweet taste of it that I can request a second serve of rice.

Aside from foods, I also like the smell of a cologne. I still remember, I was in high school when I first use my first ever cologne. I am the one who choose it because of it's sweet smell. I like it and it blend so well on my natural smell. I love it when I walk on the pathway and everyone who's there will look at me. Then there's this one time, it was morning and I just arrive at school. I have this classmate who is on the front building, he's waiting for someone. I am walking ans then suddenly he shouted something like "Ang bango ni Ruffa ah."

I just smiled at him sweetly, pabebe girl ganorn lol. And then continue walking confidently. I love it because the cologne I choose is really sweet smelling and really good in nose. It's not so strong and just a mild sweet smell. I can smell so fine before. I can taste any food I want before. I can eat all of my favorites while enjoying the smell of it before. Yes, back when my nose is still okay. The time that this Nasal Polyp is still undiscovered.

You know, I can taste the sweetness or the saltiness of those foods but I can't taste their flavor and I can't really smell. And when we had a leftover foods I had to ask my Mom first to smell that foods because it can be already bad and we might have a stomachache because of it. It's hard you know because I don't have sense of smell and sense of taste. I miss the time that I still have those and I can freely taste and enjoy those foods and smell it to my heart content.

But that's just a memory now, after the surgery on my Nose. I mean, I didn't have a nose job or something okay lol. They did a polypectomy to me, which is the type of surgery that removes nasal polyps. I already share that on my article before. There's a change that this may come back so a I need to be extra careful with those dust everywhere and more. I don't want this to come back again because if it's come back I will need this πŸ‘Œ. I just hope that it won't ever return.

But you know guys, even if I lost my sense of smell and taste, I can still eat with gusto. As long as I can taste their sweetness and saltiness that's enough for me. I can still enjoy eating. I still love foods. I don't if this is really normal. I mean this, that after my surgery my sense of smell and taste was gone. But in @immaryandmerry post in noise.cash, about his brother that has the same case to mine. She said he also loss his sense of taste ans smell, rightuu Marygoround?

But whatever the reason of this, I will still enjoy my life and eat whatever I want, without holding back. My Mommy Ding is still wondering if san daw ako kumukuha ng ganang kumain lol. Specially I'm like this that I can't sense it all lol. But even if I have that nasal polyp before I can still smell and taste the foods that I eat thou it's a little faint, but I think it's still better that way coz I still have those. But whatever!

But right now I want to eat Toblerone πŸ˜•, I already forget what it taste like. Somebody lend me your sense of taste and smell please 🀧.


Similar Article

Others

CLUB1BCH

Achieving a goal is hard if you don't have the will to achieve it. So, why not add this goal into you LIST? If you are in read.cash or noise.cash then doing it is not that hard. Save every tip of BCH that you will receive in read.cash and noise.cash them HOLD it. BE ONE OF US AND TOGETHER WE WILL ACHIEVE IT. WeπŸ’šBCH

Read this to Start!


March 17, 2021

--

13
$ 16.52
$ 15.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Sujana
+ 5
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Thank You @Sujana for the tips 😚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup. After surgery alaws na din kay kuya and that was more than 15 years ago. lols. super gana din kumain noon. pwedeng pwede magvlog ng mukbang! hahahaha pero sabi ni doc may chance pa nga daw maibalik, tho maliit na. pero ayon never lose hope kami ngayon, prayer laangs. claim na natin. yung panglasa saka pangamoy babalik pero hindi yung polyps!!!!!! dadamay na kita sa prayer ko kahit basher ka hmp charot hahahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahaha, paranh di kami nagka polyp ss gana naminh kumain ahahah. At tama, di bali ng walang lag amoy basta wag ng babalik si polyp haha. Ay nga pala ano ang mga pinagbawa sa kuya mo nong naoperahan sya?

Ahahahahs, ay basher ba. Ee anong magagawa ko ee hindi ka nga crush ng crush mo ee alangang ipilit ahahahahaha bwahahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

iwas lang sa alikabok din ganoon. ewan ba bat nagkaganoon eon nasobrahan ata ng paghits charot hahahahha pero iwas nga sa alikabok talaga. ayon nasobrahan naman ata siya sa iwas di na nadidikitan ng alikabok di naglilinis e hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ait ng hirap naman ng ganyan kumbaga dika maka amoy opag siguro ako nagka ganyan diko kakayanin, di na nga ako ganado sa pagkain paano na lang kapag nawala pa ang sense of smell ko, kaya sana tuluyan ka ng gumaling at hindi na manumbalik pa iyan,para ma enjoy mo ang pagkain, ma enjoy mo ang life moπŸ₯°πŸ€—

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Haha ssnay naman na ako, kaya ikaw ingat sa mga alikabok. Kahit sino ped tubuan ng ganiri baku.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah ako lagi sa maalikabok tagalinis eh huhu lagi nababahing sana nga lng huwag dumating sa point na ganyan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kawalang gana naman. Pero sa katakawan mo,walang say ang polyp sayo. 😁✌️

Ganyan nga, huwag magpaapekto sa mga depekto ng senses. Gora pa rin gurl.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah, naku mas masarap pa ring kumain. Pwro si mami takang taka sakin ans sarap ko daw kumain ee nakakahawa baga ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mabuti naman at di naapektohan ang appetite mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kuu, magana ako kumain, imagination nalang ung flavor ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So it means that you could not smell if your valuable things were burning? Saka po ano yung cause kung bat kayo nagkagaboon? Sana all not picky eater ako ayoko ng gulay wag tularan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo ahahahs, lalo na pag sasaing ako, minsan sinsabihan ko nga mama ko ee. Ma pag nangamoy na ung sinaing sabihin mo sakin ha, ahahaha ganorn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala seryoso? Pano yung scent ng kape hndi mo naaamoy? I have read an article na coffee aroma can boost the sense of smell.. It is even used sa mga positive sa covid na nawalan in ng sense of smell.. Try mo amuyin lage ang kape

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala talaga, minsan lang melon sobrang madalang at mabilis natanggal. Nagakape naman ako ung instant na ahaha, ung puro pero instant ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hirap nmn nun.. D mo maeenjoya ang foods

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luhh, enjoy na enjoy ko nga hahaha. Katakaw ko baga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ano kya naging cause ng nasal polyp mo.? My dad also lost his sense of smell noong nkipagtrabaho xa sa construction at close area ung kanilang pininturahan. Dun na daw nawala ang pang amoy nya.. mahirap mawalan ng isang sense and yes it goes with sense of taste. There were times na nakakalimutan alisin ung panis na ulam sa mesa. We felt sori for our dad na kinain nya when he was rushing, sumakit tyan nya.. kya mula noon pag mauuna o mahuhuli ang tatay nmin na kumain ksi may mga time na my lakad xa kaya nauuna or nahuhuli xa, we made sure na ang left over ay hindi panis. Or ung panis alisin na sa kusina

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gawa daw nga sa mga alikabok ganon marami pang iba ee. Luhh, baka sobrang tatapang ng naaamoy nya dun kaya siguro naapektuhan pang amoy nya?

Ang hirap talaga, nakakaamoy naman ako pero sobrang dalang talaga. Saka mabilis dinh mawala. Pero buti nalang kahit ganon magana pa ri ako kumain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Close area kya tlgang matapang ung paint na ginagamit nila.. Yep pti tatay q nga, nkakatawa pag minsan my maamoy xa..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay un siguro reason, bat di nyo try epacheck baka mabalik pa baga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Matagal na un ey.. wla pa ata aq sa mundong magulo 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh, ayos na ngayon?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The appetite is real. haha. kain lang ng kain. maybe your senses still remember the good taste of the food you eat before it lost.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, abay mapakilasa pa rin naman ee kaya nag eenjoy pa rin ako haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sad to hear that, to be honest I often lose my appetite because of other things, but if you read your article it feels very good when eating food,But I don't know what would happen if I lost something like that, to be honest I also had a little problem with my nose, it made my smell irritate me a lot.But not often, only when I was going to sleep, and made me short of breath and couldn't smell anything,Everything was fine before I got sick and vomited blood from my mouth and nose, which made it difficult for me to breathe sometimes and my smell was disturbed.as if there is still some blood left in the nose, but I am not sure.πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™Sorry I even confessed.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I just thought how hard it would be without feeling like that.😒😒😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really sad and it's hard also. It's hard when you don't have that two.

Why not go to the ENT and let them check your nose?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

since I went to the ICU, I was very afraid to come to check on myself.😨😨😨😨😨

$ 0.00
3 years ago