Being yourself is hard as being a singer without a voice

34 68
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

Guys, do you also have that hidden desire that you truly want to do in your life? I mean, when it comes to being a girl , yeah it's about girly thing. When they are used to you wearing T-shirt but the truth is you also love dresses. But you can't show it to them because you are afraid of what they may say and you don't want that, that is why you are showing to them what they want to see and not what you really wants to do. You are not showing them the real you because you're afraid that you will receive a criticism from your own family.

There is this one time, I am with my real Mom, we are looking for an Ukay Ukay Store. I am actually looking for a short, by the way my kind of short was those knee length short, I don't wear shorts short or "pekpek short" as what other called. I am really not comfortable with that kind of short, another reason is my legs is not that good, lol.

So we found a store of Ukay and I saw a lot of skirt, a denim skirts and they are all pretty. And they're still look in good shape like some of them is used for like a few times only. And the design is really to die for, I want to buy even just one and so I start looking more into it.

I was looking into it and then my gaze turn into my Mom. And her reaction was so funny, like her thick brow was raising like she's questioning me with her eyes saying "Unbelievable." I can't really blame her coz she's used to me seeing in my knee length short. I don't even fond on wearing pants, I hate pants coz my legs is arghhh not so cute.

She move closer to me with thks question, we talk in Pilipino language so I will translate it nalang.

"You're really buying that?" Her

"Yes, why?" Me

"You don't even wear a short in our home and you will buy that?" Her

"Yes, I will use it when we go to Calapan or when we go to church." Me

"I will bet my 100 here, you will never gonna use it, just like what happened to your other pants that is sleeping in your durabox!" Her

I didn't respond to what she said, I just continue looking at it, but I can't concentrate coz Mom was blabbing and blabbing and won't stop nagging. She can't still believe that I'm really buying it, it's like I'm planning to buy a swimsuit and then walk in our neighborhood with only that piece of clothes, with her looks yes.

And in the end, I didn't buy it. Even if I want to, I feel like it will be a big shock to them if ever I buy it, the impact would be huge and I'm sure they will make it a big deal out of it.

They think I am a "Tomboy" even though I am a woman, in and out from top to bottom and from hair to toe nail. That's why it is new to them if I wore a skirt. Even a dress, they are not used seeing me in dress, the last time I wore a dress was on my graduation in College.

They also thought I hate dress and skirt, well that was because that's what I told them. I'm in denial yeah, a hypocrite. Even if I don't wear then, it doesn't mean I hate them. It's just that I'm ashame to wear it.

Look how beautiful that outfit, who wouldn't love that kind of things right? It's perfect, it's gorgeous and I love it I will never hate it. I don't hate it, it's just that I'm ashame, I don't have the guts to wear it and I am not confident. πŸ˜’

But this is not all, I have a lots that I like and I want. I really can't do it all now but I'm hoping that someday,I will have that courage na to do what I really want and show them who I really am. And hopefully I can finally say this to them;


Achieving a goal is hard if you don't have the will to achieve it. So, why not add this goal into you LIST? If you are in read.cash or noise.cash then doing it is not that hard. Save every tip of BCH that you will receive in read.cash and noise.cash them HOLD it. BE ONE OF US AND TOGETHER WE WILL ACHIEVE IT. WeπŸ’šBCH

Read this to Start!


My Recent Article:


14
$ 1.58
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 3
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

When i honestly only have girly clothes and they never questioned how i mix and match them unless it's a really bad match

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Ehh, may time na pinupuna din nila get up mo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung pag sobrang di bagay? Pag ganun lang but i know how to dress myself naman

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako basta tshirt at pants pwd na, o kaya short na hanggang tuhod ahahaha. Diko talaga nakasanayan mag dress pero gusto ko sin sana talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwede naman pag humiwalay ka sa kanila one day? You can try to dress yourself how you want din

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yan nalang nga ang gagawin ko, sana lang ay di rin ako kainin ng hiya haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sanayan na lang din. Pag nasanay ka edi wala ng issue talaga tbh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It happens, there's always some people who try to bring your dreams down. In my case my dream is to finally learn how to proper sing, and become a formal singer, here some people (ingluding part of my family) tries to talk me down of it. "You won't get success", "Yo'll starve before you become famous" And that's where they are wrong, because i want to know how to proper sing, not to be famous. People don't know the reasons behind our dreams, so they like to be like that, what i do is become all that negative stuff into just noise, and i ignore them and continue my hard work, in the end, they will be the same, and i will fulfill my dreams. Great article, sorry if i talked too much πŸ˜‚. Btw, subbed :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice thinking, I'll just say the same thing you. Continue what you love to do and don't let them bring down your dreams. Pero iba naman kasi sakin, talent naman pinag uusapan sau kaya diko ma eaapply yan sa sarili ko. Minsan nga share mo samin yang kanta mo, para ma support ka namim πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Be true to yourself na lang Ate Ruffa, for me nasasabi nila yun kasi di sila sanay na makita ka nilang ganun but try to wear those dress or shirts sometimes then habang tumatagal, magsusuot ka na din nun oftenly hanggang sa masanay sila. Tama si moontivated, bakit nila pinoproblema di naman sila ang magsusuotπŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha I'm trying naman litte by little, kaso maiba sa pakiramdam lalo na pag parang nahuhusgahan kayo ng tingin nila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

gusto ko din magsuot ng dress pero dahil hindi naman bagay sakin ang kahit anong klaseng dress, i will die wearing pants. LOL.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, why naman di bagay? Mas bagay nga ssyo un kasi parang maganda body figure mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bat pinoproblema nila yon di naman nila sila yung mag susuot? haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahaha, awan ga sa kanila. Gulatbna gulat kala mo'y nag transform ako as Catriona πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sanaol mala Catrionaaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Catriona my ass, sample lang ngavee πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I'm sorry for that. As a Mom I did not ever discourage My children in terms of Clothing. Yong Dalaga ko Ang walng confidence magsuot ng shorts Kasi madami siyang peklat at Panay self pity bakit di siya maputi tulad namin. Ako encourage ng encourage na okay Lang pero di mo parin mapilit. From Buhok to dress and everything I let my children decide Basta nakakabuti Lang Naman at di masama ayoko matulad sa akin noon pati buhok ko Dora at bangs at Wala Kang magawa haha. Kahit Hindi Naman masyado maganda Ang suot lagi ko sinsabi SA bunso ko ganda sexy mo para magkaroon ng confidence. Pag ano gusto nila go like mag drawing go support all the way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nicey, you're a great mother then. Oo nga ano, noon wala din akong say sa kung anong gusto ko na hair style, sila kasi nagbabayad kaya wala akong say πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaa ako laging Dora Ang buhok haha. Ayoko gawing Dora mga anak ko nako terno Kung ganun tatlong Dora na Bangs mukhang butso Lang haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gnyan din ako dati, puro jogging pants suot ko sa bahay at shorts hanggang tuhod. Akala din ng mga kapitbahay tomboy ako. πŸ˜… Pero nung nkalabas nako sa bakuran namin at. nagumpisa nkong. magwork, sinubukan ko yung mga bagay na gusto kong gawin. Isa ndun ang pgsuot ng mga damit na gusto ko. Ang sarap sa pakiramdam ngagawa mo ang gusto mo ng walang nanghuhusga sayo. Ang masaklap lng di ntin magawa mismo sa harap ng pamilya natin, dahil. sila. ang unang humuhusga. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yan yan, ganyan na ganyan ako. Baka magawa ko lang din lahat ng gusto ko pag nakaalis na ako sa bahay para mag work. Sana matupad yan, para bagang pag nagsuot tayo ng ganito ganiyan ee napaka laking himala ng nangayri at mampupuna, nahiya na tuloy ako tsk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Of course, you are living in a place that people always love to judge and just don't mind their own business haha. But just like you, I don't want to wear what I want, not because it is like your reason but because I am just not comfortable. But don't get me wrong, I do like those pretty dresses too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, pero ang pinakang problema talaga is ako, di ako confident na mag suot kasi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww yun lang. You have to give it a try po ate. 😁 chin up ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha soon pag kaya ko na πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't wear clothes that i want infront of my fam. So i wear outside if i am away from them 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganyan din sana gagawin ko kaso ahaha di namam ako naalis sa bahay. Baka magawa ko din yan pag nag work ako sa batanga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pro yung short.. Naggshoshort naman ako sa bahay.. Sa labas hindi..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dati di talaga ako nag shoshort sa loob ng bahay, pero ngayon mejo na kaso pag tutulog lang ako wahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa bahay lng ako comfortable magshort.. Sa labas hndi bka laitin legs ko 🀣 pro once nagshory ako dto sa HK.. Carry lng kc wala palialamananga tao

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako naman kahit sa loob ng bahay di na din comfortable, nakakashy pero unti unti ko naman na sinasanay sarili ko ahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganyan talaga satin, ang daming sasabihin kahit kamag.anakan natin πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bat nga baga ganon ay ano ahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago