Review of the 30-day Challenge

13 43
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

I didn't post any article yesterday, I thought I needed to dedicate the day to pray and make plans for the new year. Today also happens to be the first Sunday of the year, but I wouldn't be going, I will make my prayers at home.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
To all my new sponsors thank you for all the support

@Jehoshaphat @Abubakar450 @Zain-Bhatti. Thanks for the new sponsorships.

I came across this 30-day writing challenge on a friend's Whatsapp status and I decided to join in.

I reviewed my experience this year, the heartbreak I went through, I never knew I would recover after that but surprisingly I did, sometimes I wish things didn't have to end but it did but life must go on, we learn from the past and forge ahead.

In this article, I took a look at myself and how I lived, I was so uptight and hardly let anyone in, rarely went for parties, and spent a major amount of time just being alone. I also decided on how I would like to live my life. I need to relax and let down those high walls and give some things a chance.

I reviewed my introverted nature in this article, I have only a handful of friends despite knowing a lot of people. I also gave my opinions about what I think good friends should look like. It's a crazy world we live in today, you have to choose your friends wisely.

I had suffered a lot from this in the past so it was a bit personal writing about it. I know we must learn to be independent but I can't imagine a world where every single one I love is gone, this gave rise to the question - "if you had the power to live forever, would you take it?"

I wrote poetry about love hahaha, it felt a bit mushy lovey-dubey but inspired anyway. The article points out how love can be a source of light in the dark and the greatest force of all. There were three riddles about love attached.

In this article, I made use of a story that showed how abandonment produced somewhat of a positive result. Everything has its good and bad I guess, it was a lesson for me as well.

This was one of my articles, I dedicated it to my mother and all mothers out there for their unconditional love and support for thief kids even when they are going through tough times and we don't make it any easier for them. A true gift of nature. Even if they are no longer with us physically, they will always be in our hearts. I witnessed childbirth once and then I realized just how much pain and sacrifice it requires to produce life. On behalf of everyone in the world I say this, We love you.

Every day that passes, I'm convinced that we are the ones responsible for the slow but rapidly increasing destruction of our home, Earth. Everything we do has its consequences, even when we don't know it's harmless, the effect of our activities have been building over centuries and now we are left to face the tune of the music, the most predominant of which Is the depletion of the Ozone layer. We need to save the planet, I outlined some of the precautions we care enough to read them.

As a kid, I had a lot of beliefs about the sky, I shared some of them here, you might find some of them ridiculous but to me, they were my way of passing lonely times.

It took me a while to figure out the object to write about it and I chose the most deadly of all when put in the hands of someone skilled enough - A pen. Yes, you read it right, I'm not referring to how John Wick uses it even though it helps me prove my point by how powerful it can be in the hands of a writer.

Heyyyyyy, by the way, I was able to recreate some of those memories again, at the time I wrote this article, I didn't know how New year's eve would turn out, happy new year friends.

"Pain" is synonymous to me as that teacher who is actually very strict but teaches you very well. My Physics tutor was just like that, there was a day I packed my books and said "go to hell", long story short, I was punished, and to be honest, I wouldn't be where I am today if not for the effort that man put into teaching, the pain is now a thing of the past but the lesson lives on. Of course, I didn't mention this in my article but it's worth mentioning here.

I unlocked the secret to happiness in this article, something worth knowing as we proceed into this new year.

This was part of my first publications here on read.cash so I didn't republish it during the challenge, I wrote a letter to "Mistake"

When opportunity presents itself, what do you do? A very easy question to do yet very difficult to carry out. This is influenced by fear and doubt, I wrote about how much blessing it is for anyone to be here today.

What I wouldn't give to go back and experience the joy of childhood again.

The day my dog died, I published this article with tears still flowing from my eyes.

Man in the Mirror by Micheal Jackson was the subject of this article. I referred to the lyrics of the song, change begins with you.

I wrote about some of the things I'm passionate about and how you can also find yours and pursue them.

This was kind of Grimm, I wrote about the night I almost died in my sleep

What do you desire the most? I wrote about mine

There are some books you read and it's just perfect until someone makes a movie about it and it doesn't meet the expectations you had already set. I wrote of such

The days I came home from school for the holidays after experiencing hardships in the school hostel, I'll be returning sometime this week, the endurance continues.

This was inspired by the cartoon Avatar - the last air bender, it shows some of the techniques you can perform to attain physical, mental, and spiritual calmness.

I went further to kill 5 birds with one stone when I analyzed each of the prompts in a single article comparing what has changed in me over the years and what would change in the future.

I ended the writing challenge on the 30th of December 2021 with "The God Complex", citing some top professions that would make anyone feel like a god.


I had a nice time writing these prompts but now I have to move on to other articles. 2022 is going to be a great year, I can already feel it.

Lead Image Source - Unsplash free images

13
$ 4.13
$ 3.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 6
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

Comments

Love all these deep topics, my friend!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have really done incredibly well in your journey here. Great one bro

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It takes some degree of intelligence to keep track of all that is happened through a month. I wish I can do that.

Sorry for the heartbreak dear.

$ 0.03
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

It does, but when it is something that has affected you personally, it's easier to remember

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true.

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

I remember the day you wrote about your dream in your sleep. Your decision is same as mine just that I also dedicated yesterday for pray also. It’s a great opportunity for everyone on readcash and noisecash indeed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was indeed a scary experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahhh what an interesting challenge you have there, you're such a hardworking human. Cheers for more writings like this one. You did well!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, I'll also try to be better this year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must be an hard worker dealing with schooling and writing an article a day. Kudos Great

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sir for,i feels good to be your sponsor. Your all challenge is pretty awesome these are at another level.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is a really nice thirty day challenge you will definitely be a better person sticking to it... You're also a very pious person... I love that... Happy new year my friend...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm also very glad to sponsor ship with you my dear. .. Thank you so much for Mention me in your post ☺️ pray for us ...be happy stay blessed my dear friend ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago