A Need to Meditate and Reflect: Unlocking your Chakras

8 27
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson

As we advance towards the end of the year, we need to reflect and meditate on the past as we forge the future. This is what this article is all about

Do you ever see your friends watching cartoons and just assume that they are just not ready to grow up? Well, think again, a lot of truths are being revealed in the most unbelievable places, you just have to open up your eyes and see.

It was a very long day of lectures and reading yesterday, it felt like the pressure was building up and I decided to watch a cartoon to take the edge off, after a few minutes of scrolling through the Video Folder, I stumbled upon "Avatar, the Last Airbender".

Now most of us can relate to this movie, it's really old but still hits the spot, as fate would have it, I chose an episode at random, and here I was, learning about a truth I have probably seen in the past but refused to pay close attention.

Who knew you could learn very important things about life from a children's cartoon, today's article was inspired by Avatar - the last air bender.


Chakra

Image Source

The question on your mind should be "what is a Chakra?"

Chakra has to deal with gaining balance within our body, mind, and soul just like a wheel of positive flowing energy.

If this doesn't make much sense, here is an easy way to look at it, depicted from Avatar - the Last Airbender, Book 2: Earth, Chapter 19: The Guru

Water flows through a creek much like the energy that flows through your body, and there are several pools where the water swirls around before flowing off, and these pools are like our Chakras. Chakras are pools of spiraling energy in our bodies. If nothing else were around this creek would flow pure and clear, however, life is messy and things get to fall in the creek and then the Creek can't flow. But if we open the paths between the pool, the energy flows.

Guru Patik & Aang

There are 7 chakras, Each pool of energy has a purpose and you will have to unlock it to gain complete balance of the soul, mind, and body.


1) The Earth Chakra/The Root Chakra

Located at the base of the spine, it deals with survival and it's blocked by fear

What are you most afraid of?

Fear has a way of limiting one's capabilities, fear of the unknown and known. You can not unlock this pool without first figuring out your fears

It has been a long year, COVID-19 has played a huge role in the 20 months, survival has been key, the fear that the people I care about don't fall prey to this virus, the fear of losing those dear to me, although as we approach the end of this year, I hope this would change for the better. Fear can control you the same way you can control your fear.

The best way to control this fear is to first accept it, accept that we won't be here forever, once you have accepted this fact, now let it go. You control your fears, not the other way around.

2)The Water Chakra/Sacral Chakra

Located in the lower abdomen, this chakra deals with pleasure and is blocked by guilt

What do you blame yourself for?

I have a lot to blame myself for, so do you. My current financial situation is all my fault if only I wasn't lazy to follow my friend's advice when he first told me about read.cash.

I also blame myself for not being able to express myself to the one I love out of fear and I ended up losing her.

I regret not being able to live my life to the fullest whilst in high school, a lot of memories I could have shared with my peers thinking back.

We can not continue to live in guilt, accept the reality that what happened has happened, you can not change the past, learn from it and work towards the future. Forgive yourself.

3)The Fire chakra/Solar Plexus Chakra

Located in the stomach, this Power deals with willpower and is blocked by shame.

What are you ashamed of?

We all have something to be ashamed of, a part of us we do not let out, we keep the demons hidden.

I'm ashamed of my emotions, when it's free to run, I lose my control, especially when it involves anger.

I'm also ashamed of my handwriting, a work in progress though, I often wonder how Lecturers access my scripts.

I don't know who is reading this right now, but you need to know this, you are beautiful just the way you are, don't let anyone tell you differently.

Selflove begins with acceptance of your flaws

Accept this part of you.

4) The Air Chakra/Heart Chakra

Located in the heart, deals with love and is blocked by grief.

Lay out all your grief

Grief is something that befalls everyone at a certain point in our lives.

When you lose someone close to you, there is no word to describe the pain you feel.

Remember, the ones we have lost still live on within us. Love is the greatest force of all that lives on even after we are gone. Love, just like energy can not be destroyed but changes its form, usually in the form of new love.

 Let the pain go.

5)Sound Chakra/Throat Chakra

Located in the throat, it deals with truth and is blocked by lies.

It deals with how we can truly express or communicate how we feel.

We are often in denial of who we are so we try so hard to be someone we are not. This may take different forms, it could be in our profession, our relationship with people.

Accepting who you are is easier said than done but it is necessary for unlocking this Chakra.

Accept who you are, do what you love, be your own man, don't let anyone do it for you. Be your truth

6)Light chakra/Third-Eye Chakra

Located at the center of the forehead, it deals with insight and it's blocked by illusion.

There is a big illusion among mankind that we are all different. We have created a form of operations among humans.

Black or white, rich or poor, good or evil, short or tall, round or flat, land or sea, we are all connected under the Earth, we are all creatures of God.

Love your neighbors as you love yourself, these days, Racism has taken its hold, a world where a man is not judged by his character but by the color of his skin. Until we start to see each other as one, we won't be able to unlock this Chakra.

You have to be open to accepting what you can not see.

7)Divine Consciousness Chakra/Crown Chakra

Located at the crown of the head, it deals with your cosmic energy and is blocked by earthly attachment.

This is the last Chakra and the most difficult to unlock

What attaches you to this earth?

We all preach off vanity yet remain ever so attached.

When we leave this world, we leave everything behind, our houses, cars, family, loved ones, wealth, and more. Regardless of learning about this fact, we still can't seem to let it go.

Remove every attachment that keeps you bounded, accept that all of the material things are of this world.

Let it go.


I hope this has been as effective as I'd hoped to my readers. Let it all flow down freely down the creek, only then can you get balance within your soul, mind, and body

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty

Feel free to check out my amazing sponsor's block, they post really interesting articles

Happy New Month


Reference

A beginner guide to the 7 Chakra

Avatar, the last Air bender

Book 2: Earth, Chapter 19: The Guru

Lead image source

4
$ 1.35
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson

Comments

The first time I knew something about chakra was from avatar the last air bender but I didn't really understand it though, until I read your article

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I didn't really give it so much thoughts until I saw it again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chakras has a great deal of importance in Hinduism, I'm so grateful to have been born as Hindu, Chakras represent 5 elements and Mind and soul... it's amazing how deep the meaning runs into, the universe is not divided apart from us, it is within us, we just need to see :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you, we just need to see

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, this is an anime definitely worth rewatching. Chakras eh? I liked learning about them. Thanks for the enlightenment

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are most welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been such a long time since I've last seen or read something about Aang. What a great series it was.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It still is, I hope they release a new Book, a lot of lessons to be learned

$ 0.00
2 years ago