About a loved one

18 35
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Date:Wednesday,1st of December, 2021
Day 7 prompt: About a loved one
Published by: Greatwolfman

I don't have to even think long and hard for this one, my Mother. Before you get all judgemental, I love my Dad too but this article is about my Mother. Her birthday is approaching and I have not yet decided on what to give her as a present, trust me, I have tried but I can't seem to be able to think of one that would be enough to say "thank you".

This article also goes out to every woman out there, the pain and struggle you go through just to bring forth another human to the world is a gift. It can't have been easy.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Check out my amazing sponsors

The sacrifices this woman has made just so her kids would be happy just makes her the best, and I pray to God to keep her alive to enjoy the fruit of her womb.

When I was younger, and I fell sick, my mother would not leave my side until I was better, what do you want to eat? She would ask and I would reply lazily " nothing" and then she would spend a moment begging me to eat until I finally agree, such patience for that little stubborn boy.

When I would come back from school crying over one reason or the other, she would ask me why I was crying and that would make me cry, even more, she would sit down patiently to listen to all my troubles and would offer words of comfort right after, like magic I would feel a lot better.

I also remember the beatings she would visit on my butt cheeks with Mr. Do Good, the name of her cane. She named it so because she meant for it to Instill discipline since that was the only language we understood, as I once mentioned in an article, we would often hide the came or throw it away but the next day a new one would come.

There was a night my brother and I decided to steal meat from the pot, we had succeeded multiple times in the past and gotten away with it but this night wouldn't be the same. She was waiting for us by the door as we were about to escape back to the room. Oh, that night we received beating like never before and no one would come to save us.

Sometimes I would wonder if she ever sleeps, she was always the last to sleep and first to wake, and when I would have a bad dream, she was the first name I would call and like the speed of sound, she would rush down to the room.

Growing up, we couldn't sleep without bedtime stories, even when she would have a stressful day at work and it was even clear in her voice, she would still tell us the stories until we slept, so many beautiful memories.

If women were allowed to rule the world, we would have far better governments.

Mothers know how to truly care about the well-being of others because they know what true love is.

The Ant Colonies always turn out successful and often a formidable force, ever wonder why? They are ruled by the Queen, it's true that King Ant also has a role to play, so does every single ant in the colony but the Queen Ant makes for a better leader, and it is because of her that the colony continues to grow.

Behind every successful man is a woman, even if we try to overlook this very important detail, if you still don't see the importance of a woman to the growth of society then you have much to learn.

Here is the thing, as we grow older, we start to forget the roles they played in our upbringing, you stop calling, a day becomes two to weeks to months, if you haven't, call your mother today, visit her, give her the attention she deserves, they might not say it out loud but it means a lot to them.

To be clear, a mother doesn't have to be a feminine character but also a massive character, basically, anyone who showered you with love, care, and protection, someone important in your life that without them, you won't be where you are right now.

To all Mothers out there, on behalf of everyone, we love you, thank you for everything you've done, even the ones gone unnoticed.

14
$ 5.39
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Ju.li.a.n.a
$ 0.10 from @Captaintom
+ 9
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

Comments

No matter the circumstances, whether she's good or bad at the other hand, she will always remain mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why my eyes are teary? What makes me feel so emotional? Is this because of your article? Yes, it is. Take a bow dear. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother will always be our strength. Thanks for making this blog entry brother. Reading this write up of yours, I think of my mom who's far away from me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I say you should pay her a visit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hardly call to my family. Though it was hard to forget them but it is all but sometimes the responsibility we have take over all our minds. Nice post friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My friend, its true that we sometimes get preoccupied with responsibilities, try and call once in a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mothers love it's infinite and no love it's greater than.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They Deserved to love because they are the one who taught us to love. This is great article my friend to those mothers out there who sacrifice their life to there children.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

By sacrifice, it is both metaphorically and literally true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so heartwarming. Reading your article, I was also thinking about my Mom and everything she's doing for me. I appreciate her so much. To all the Moms out there, Thank You!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mothers do the most for their kids

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that you can see who much good in your mum where some wouldn't have. I think you should get her anything you can. It's about the heart. You truly love her, so she'll appreciate it and she'll get the message your heart is trying to pass... Happy birthday to one of the world's greatest mums!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess you are right, it's the thought that counts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly!!! Smarter way to put it!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really good to see how so much love can make someone sleepless and hard working

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, that my friend is unconditional love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A person whose praises never get outdated. Mothers are second gods. A happy birthday in addy to your mom great wolf. Make it memorable for her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will do my best

$ 0.00
2 years ago