Similarities and difference between "Me" and "You"

17 43
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

Comparing 2020, 2021 to 2022

Hey man, I know how much you hate comparisons, but bear with me, it will only take a moment, okay?

It's been a very long year, it's only right that I leave a message for you, I apologize if I might be a little judgmental but I can assure you that it's for our good. I'm also hoping that next year, around this time, you come back to read this article and see if we've made any progress or not.

This is a written message from me to you

To "You" 1 year ago

I remember how much we looked forward to Christmas, we ate to our heart's content, I had just completed a job contract and the pay was good so the bills were on me, the smile on mom's face when I gave her the news was just satisfying.

I remember the conversations Harmony (my late Dog) and I had as he watched me kill the meat, he could tell it was that time of the year where he got to eat all the meat he wanted. He kept on wagging his tail throughout the process as I told him he was going to have enough food.

People don't usually believe this but dogs are very intelligent, they might not be able to speak (with certain exceptions, I'm not sure if you saw that audition on America Got's Talent where a dog spoke), but they listen and they do understand.

We were happy, very happy in fact, we believed in love then, maybe that contributed to the excitement. We had a lot to be grateful for, especially being alive having survived the pandemic as there was already news about the vaccine.

Remember that pretty girl you saw but you didn't make any move even though you knew she liked you back, I bet you would give anything just to go back and make your move huh? Looking back at you, the growth is evident.

The number of nights you went to bed angry and upset and sad when things didn't go your way, the weeks of disappearing just because you wanted to be alone, remember that lady we insulted the night she crossed the line when we were in a mood? Oh, those were the worst nights

Let's see how you did this year

To "Me" now

Well, this is weird, writing to me right now. Let's talk about the things we miss right now, I will be honest, I didn't quite enjoy Christmas with Harmony and Pip gone (my dogs), Pip died recently, and I still haven't been able to process losing 2 of my close pets in a single year's she was either killed or kidnapped because we never found her body, we searched the whole neighborhood for days (according to mom since I was in school when this happened), I couldn't even give her a proper burial, now I'm left with two puppies to take care off.

There was a lot of leftover from yesterday but we had to give it to our neighbor's dogs who were very happy, I was a bit jealous but you can't blame me.

I think this is the year we went through multiple near-death experiences, it's only by God's grace that we are still alive right now, I hope I still will be by this time next year but that's a message for the future us, we can only be hopeful.

We gave love a chance this year again and was open to a lot of opportunities which I'm glad I seized. I became a BCH hodler this year, the most promising coin I'm currently hodling.

There was a big improvement when it came to relating to other people and controlling emotions, I learned not to allow other people to control how I feel, one of my biggest achievements this year.

Look how much we have grown mate.

To "You" 1 year in the future

Hey, are you still alive? If you are, congrats, you made it through another year, we just survived our 6 months internship training and are In our final year in college getting ready for graduation. Big ups man

Okay, on a completely unrelated note, do you have more beards now or we are still counting the 47 strands on our chin?

So, how did 2022 go, did you finally make 6 figures in US dollars worth of BCH? If yes, then I'm very proud of you, if not, I'm still proud of you man because I know you won't stop working towards it.

Are you married? Oops, too soon? Just checking because as you know, anything can happen at this point. What about the puppies, have you been taking on them out on strolls to carry out some mischiefs, I bet they are older now.

I have a good feeling 2022 will be a great year for all of us, I expect to see much growth, also, please try and take your spiritual life more seriously, I still don't know what happens after we die but we will need to amend our ways and prepare for the inevitable.

Live well "You"

16
$ 2.93
$ 2.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 11
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

Comments

We'd have to live life with more positive expectations and I pray 2022 would be a better year and create better versions of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for the loss/death of your dog. Every year in our life should be used to praise another year being alive is not by our power but by the Grace of God.

As long as we are still alive, there's still hope of achieving our goals in life. I pray 2022 be our year of success.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm sure 2022 will definitely be better in all ramifications and β€œIT" is going to be fun

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I read it wrong πŸ˜…, the movie IT came to mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's pray & hope for the best. We will rise.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have ways to believe in every new year, so I believe 2022 will.be great too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Let's grow together here! 2022 will be a year of growth, success, and happiness! Let's claim it! <3

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A big Amen to that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was really good!!! I hope the new year brings us all closer to achieving what we want for ourselves!!!! Nice one friend!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying and hoping for the best Sir.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

God bless you for the next year πŸ€—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You have inspired me to do the same. I will write a letter to my past, present and future self. I like the initiative. Big ups man!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are welcome brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this good feelings too. I hope 2022 favors us in double fold. U really had a beautiful year, sorry for all you might have lost though. I wish you more beautiful years.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Losses are part of life, it's the beauty of it all because we know we won't be here forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always be optimistic that we are still alive

$ 0.03
2 years ago