My Letter to Mrs Mistake

8 27
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

"Nobody learns without getting it wrong"

I love starting my articles with a quote, that way you'll be able to relate to it much better.

Mistakes are required for growth yet no one wants to make it. We avoid mistakes in order to strive for perfection. An illusion that only lives in ones mind.

This article was inspired by @ExpertWritter , you can check out his latest post, he wrote about two of his favorite songs that inspires him to write.

One of which was Try Everything by Shakira which was featured in the Animated movie- Zootopia.

Source

The last line got my attention

In all honesty, no one likes to make mistakes but it's all part of being human. Being able to accept that you're only human and as such are allowed to make mistakes is a step towards personal growth.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty

Check out my Sponsors Block

Everyday brings a lot of opportunities, but only the risk takers seize them, perhaps fear is a major contributor to this.

I have allowed my life to be controlled by fear of making mistakes, but not anymore.

This next part was inspired by @ZehraSky from her article "You weren't there", one of the most beautiful works I've ever seen.

I realize that writing about how I feel might just be all I need to find my courage.

______________________

Dear Mistake,

So long have we been been strangers, yet you are a part of me. I decided I wouldn't be needing you, for perfection was my main objective.

Experience has been my great teacher, please show her the respect she deserves, for if she didn't show me the path to follow I never could have found my way.

As kids we were raised to believe that mistakes were wrong, Mom and Dad shielded us from a lot just to make us strong.

"If a child sees fire and does not touch it, he would not know it hurts" thus the saying goes yet we ignore such a lesson, we choose to avoid failures at all cost and treat success as a blessing.

A Man is not truly successful until he accepts failure, Mistakes are made to tell us what not to do. That begs the question "is Failure a false cousin to you?".

Just like a rail way track you walk the same path as Failure, never meeting or crossing path but heading towards the same objective, for without the other there is no path, I hope I am learning right.

I avoided love because I was scared of the hurt, the pain that comes with it, but not anymore. I realize making mistakes is just a learning process and a path to growth and success and with that comes much more.

I write to you to let you know I'm ready to embrace you for you are part of what I need to grow, if growth wasn't just in height and might but also in ones heart as well as their soul.

I hope this marks the beginning of a new friendship between me and you, I humbly request you guide me on what not to do.

your friend,

@GreatWolfMan

______________________

10
$ 4.81
$ 4.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 1
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

Comments

If we do not make mistakes then we are not growing. Mistakes are an inevitable part of life. I am glad to see that you have embraced them fully.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you are absolutely right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is beautiful. Reading this article, I realized maybe the only way we can truly learn is by making mistakes.

Those beautiful mistakes made us who we are and making mistake is part of being a human.

Weldone great, I find this really intriguing.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nice. Hehe. Mistakes are part of us. We really learn from it. And it is okay to make one, but not repeatedly. Hehe. I like your message to mistakes. And I remember a song. Haha. I can't pinpoint what it is.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, took me really long to admit this to myself, I feel so much better now that I've embraced it and instead of avoiding it, I'll just learn from it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Zootopia it's a really great animation, I mostly like the fact that its full of animals and Nick and Judy's friendship is amazing................... I even have the song in my playlist.......... Thanks for the article

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've been listening to that song since morning...very catchy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it is very catchy

$ 0.00
2 years ago