I'm a boy of many passions

21 43
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: About Passion
Date: Sunday,19th of December,2021
Day 19 prompt: about "Passion"
Published by: Greatwolfman

Today's prompt was supposed to be about my passion but I couldn't decide on any, so I decided to take you through them perhaps we both share one or two together.

Passion is a major driving force to success, it simply shows that your heart is in there. When you have a passion towards something, the interest will drive you to do better, to BE better.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Check out my amazing sponsors 

Passion 1: Playing mobile/computer games

This has to be one of my first passions, I was a little boy then and technology wasn't as advanced as it is today in my country when it came down to telecommunication, Nokia and Motorola were the ones dominating the mobile industry here and that was when my mom bought her first mobile phone. My dad also had "Sagem"-another old model phone but he wouldn't let me near it, same applied to my mum but who can stop a passionate boy from playing his game.

Nokia had only 3 games - Soccer, Snake Xenzia, and Bounce, and I would time my mother perfectly until she sleeps just to take her phone to play games all night long, it became too much that she decided to put a passcode to prevent my access, of course, this was an issue, I had to spend more time monitoring her movement and keeping a close watch, it took me only a day to figure out the code, so that bought be more time until she realized I had figured it out and changed it once more but I didn't know.

The following day, as usual, I tried to unlock the phone but it wouldn't work, I repeated the passcode multiple times until it showed "SIM card blocked", that was when I knew I was in trouble. To cut the story short, I received some lashes on my buttocks and the SIM card later got recovered and I decided never to let that happen again, but did I stop? No, I just got a lot smarter about it. To this day I still love games, I have played a lot of computer games by favorite being "Call of Duty", now I'm looking to have a feel of how it is to play AxieBCH so I'm trying to gain a scholarship, but if I'm unable too, I wouldn't mind using my BCH hodlings to buy some Axies and play the game, what's better than having fun and making money while doing it?

Passion 2 : Artist

This is a part of me no one really knows about anymore because I stopped painting years ago, back in high school, I had a lot of drawing books where I would sketch out comics and showing people a peek into my mind. It became customary for me to carry along with me a red, blue, and black pen, I still do that subconsciously till this day.

I had to let go of that passion after a really weird experience, my Villian-y characters started to feature in my dreams, I knew they were a bi-product of my imaginations so I had to destroy it, thus bringing an end to comics

Passion 3: Music

This passion of mine was inspired by Micheal Jackson when I was just a little boy, I would watch clips of "Jackson 5" doing their magic entertaining the audience and I would marvel at such a talent, while I am an "OK" with singing, not so much with dancing, simply put "I can't dance", the spur died down until then came my musical idol - "Ed Sheeran", a really weird individual, I remember he was sort of shy at the early stage of his career, his skill with songwriting and playing the guitar inspired me to follow my passion once more. Since we had some things in common, he is not an excellent dancer, a little bit anti-social, yet he comes out and impresses everyone just doing his thing, It's no surprise he became an icon for me to look up to.

Passion 4: Building Designs

After my passion for drawing comics died, a new one was born, and it still lives to this day. This passion inspired me to do "Technical Drawing" in high school, and I fell in love with it. The first day I spent in the studio, I just kneww this was what I wanted to do for the rest of my life.

It was a tedious experience, always with my big sketch pad, Technical Drawing Board, Set Square, Tee Square, and Maths Set marching to the studio and back, sometimes running just to get a good spot by the window. The classes paid off in the end. At the time all I had in mind was to study Architecture, I went into the University with that mindset but as fate would have it, I found one even better, "Quantity Surveying", it's a more challenging course since it deals with the professional familiarising himself with every single profession in the Construction Industry since they are responsible for all Cost Management throughout the lifespan of a building project.

You need to find your passion

It could be dancing, singing, writing, cooking, teaching, programming, whatever makes you happy, find it and pursue it. It's sad sometimes when most people still wonder about not knowing what they really want to do, just blowing with the wind. If you look deep within yourself, you will discover that "thing" you find pleasure in doing, pursue it and be really good at it, you will enjoy it even when it gets tough because to be fair, no job is easy, but it's always best to do something you love, that way you fill fulfilled.

Lead Image Source: Unsplash free images

16
$ 5.82
$ 5.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 8
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: About Passion

Comments

I couldn't stop laughing about the gaming part. It was just so me. I blocked my mothers Sim l three times before she got frustrated and left the the phone for me then got a new one. ๐Ÿ˜€... Right now, I careless about game and can't even remember the last time I played any game... I think my newly discovered passion is writing, I never knew I could write so well until I join. Sometimes I am quite surprised while reading my own articles

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True, it's a part if me that I'm beginning to enjoy surprisingly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like we both have some similar passions ๐Ÿ˜ I also love video games a lot and I remember starting out with my mom's Nokia phone back in the day, with games like space impact, snake xenzia and bounce. Over the years I went through series of mobile phones and game consoles, but this days I kinda prefer gaming on mobile and PC, especially games like call of duty.

I also painted a lot back then in high school and I even sold some of my drawing books to people who liked them, but that passion died out after a while

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I wish I could locate any of my drawing books, I would have shared the images

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Building desings seems to be such a great hobby. maybe post about it and attach images for us to see :))

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Maybe I would one of these days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That part of timing our mothers in other to play games with their phones is very funny. My mum never tried putting password but she will hide her phone in a place I can never think of.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ha, that one couldn't work, we would definitely find it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine is music and fashion, I liked them when I was younger but my passion grew more for it ,like I can drop everything to do any of these two. Singing just makes me happy even tho I am still shy to sing outside๐Ÿ˜….

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Now that I know, looks like you will have to sing, I have never heard you sing before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can remember those days when of Nokia I usually use may dadโ€™s phone to play PES 2012 on it. Thatโ€™s passion I also have passion for football from my childhood but I donโ€™t know how to play football better.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I remember I tried to download it but it wasn't compatible with the phone so I settled for Pes2010, before I ventured into Realfootball

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've also had passion for games especially PC games like Mortal Kombat and Batman games. Back them it was virtual cop and Mechanical warrior.

I got passion for games, I love teaching, meeting new people and having fun. I also love making some BCH.. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We allllll love to make some BCH. Mortal Kombat, I could use Raiden to win all the tournaments using specific keys on the keyboard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scorpion exists for a purpose; he's the ultimately even in expert mode. forget keyboard. Handle gampad and you'd realise you've been missing out on a lot of controls.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I've never explored it on a pad, I will try it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man, those days were absolutely gem. Snake game was the prior of all.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was always trying to break the high score I had set

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Letme relate with your passion. Gaming: Yeah, I fell a victim of collecting dad's phone to play snake xenzia but was restricted often times. The one that skyrocketing my love for game was the VCD games, Contra Especially. I received a lot of beating while playing the game but I never stopped. When I got my first set of phone, I continued there till I lost passion for mobile gaming due to online hunt for money...no chance again.

Drawing: I loved and still love drawing. During elementary school I used to replicate a photograph but I don't know how it happened that I don't find myself practicing again. ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ‡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think I need to start drawing again, but these days I spend most times with measuring building drawing that I can't seem to find the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right my friend when we like something we try to do it even if it's hard to get we keep trying until we get it

$ 0.03
2 years ago