Pain

16 36
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: About pain
Date:Thursday,9th of December, 2021
Day 12 prompt: About Pain
Published by: Greatwolfman

A never-ending cycle of torment, we have all felt it at some point in our lives, I know I have, several times this year I've had to go through this experience over and over, I learned a lot of things through the experience.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Check out my amazing sponsors

Pain is the first teacher

Every little kid learns this the hard way, how did you know that fire hurts? You don't have to tell a little child this twice after they experience it for themselves.

Before you learn to crawl, you first learn what pain is. You fear it, respect it even but you learn about its existence and you do your best to about feeling it with all your might.

Pain makes you stronger

There is a popular quote that says "What doesn't kill you only makes you stronger". That which makes you strong is pain.

In the military, prospective soldiers are put through rigorous training exercises to test just how tough they can be when exposed to certain conditions without breaking. True, not everyone comes out of this training in one piece, some quit, but the others who survive to the end are usually stronger than they were before getting into the program.

Some people say Pain is just a state of mind

Some people have managed to silence that part of the brain that make them feel pain, others have found other ways to control the pain by simply controlling their thoughts

Love is pain

Can you truly love someone without experiencing pain? This is the question I've been trying to answer for the longest time and I think I have found the answer, love and pain are a packaged deal, you can't expect one and not the other, the real question should be "is he/she worth feeling pain over?"

Pain became my best friend

I learned to embrace pain as a part of my life and a good friend, being able to feel pain is one of the most honest feelings we experience, and often time difficult to bury or hide in the closet, it always finds a way to escape.

We have different ways of dealing with pain

Some prefer to write songs about it, some prefer to write articles about it, some have a bad habit of keeping it hidden for as long as they can, some even handle it so badly that they lash out at everyone and anyone close to them without even realizing it.

It's never a good idea to keep pain buried in, the longer it stays hidden, the more poisonous and dark it gets, and often people get hurt in the process

This year alone...

I suffered from heartbreak, lost people close to me, lost my dog among other emotional pain and some physical pain. Some I tried to hide them hoping they go away but they don't, some of them I couldn't keep it in so I let them all out and I felt better.

If there is one thing I've learned, it doesn't always last forever once you decide to let it out, pain itself is part of the healing process, IT IS THE FIRST STEP TOWARDS HEALING.

Hard as you might try, it always finds its way out, it's only a matter of time.

Imagine a life where we couldn't feel pain though

It would feel really weird, we could be dying from poison and we wouldn't be able to tell, imagine how many people would have died without even realizing it.

Pain is a gift, a warning, a punishment, and more importantly, it is what makes us human, it is the proof that we are alive.

Some of my favorite motivational songs are about pain

"Believer" by Imagine Dragons [Source link]

"Pain!
You made me a, you made me a believer"

The lyrics of the song tell a story of a man who has embraced the true power of pain. The pain made him a believer.

You might also find this interesting

"Let's hurt tonight" by OneRepublic [Source link]

"If this love is pain, well darling, let's hurt, oh tonight"

Just a few recommendations I think you might like.

I was absent yesterday but I'm back now, hopefully I won't have a reason to be offline again due to busy class schedules. It is a new semester and the stress is on, God help us all. Merry Christmas in advance.

[Lead Image Source: Unsplash]

8
$ 2.02
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: About pain

Comments

Like in the lyrics of the song Iris, "yeah you bleed just to know you're alive" Pain is what makes us keep on going. It is expected for us to feel because we are vulnerable and anytime we could feel any pain. It makes us strong and endures everything. It made us who we are right not. The pain we feel today, might be the joy we will have in the future :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my grand mother usually says pain will surely make you stronger. Most time love gives pain when you are not given the attention you need, I deal with pain sometimes by dancing and reading. Nice meeting you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dancing and reading seems like a way of hiding the pain while hoping it goes away, does it work if you don't mind me asking?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I prefer doing that sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pain is really part of our lives and we can't avoid nor run for it.. It comes instantly. We feel this in order to have an inspiration to be better person.. And to overcome this challenges we need to be brave.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Some use that energy for bad but hitting other people just so they won't be in pain alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pan is indeed the greatest teacher but that is if we choose to learn from our pains. If we decide to overcome whatever brings us pain. Sorry for the heartbreaks you experienced but it's a sign that you have to look past all such circumstances and move on.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, you need to be able to learn from it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pain is the thing which made me a Devil. I respect this whole article. Narrates some portions of me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm honoured that it impresses Lucifer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pain is really part of our lives, and exactly we won't learn,we won't become stronger if we didn't feel the pain of losing, and pain of failure.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, you are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pain is a regular part of our lives. No matter how much easy you feel you life is, there's still a level of pain attached to your existence you must experience

$ 0.03
2 years ago

As to the popular quote of "No pain no Gain". There's absolutely no one or nothing that will emerge victorious or shining without passing through pain or difficulties at one point or the other.

And we all have different way of reacting to this moments when they come

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Some of the most painful moments of our lives have brought the greatest changes in our lives as well

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is true my friend, it brings out the part of us that sometimes we don't even know exists.

$ 0.00
2 years ago