About love

18 44
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: About love
Date:Sunday,28th of November, 2021
Day 5 prompt: About love
Published by: Greatwolfman

I'm taking a break from my 30-day prompt challenge, I should be writing About Love but this is what I feel like writing at the moment. This is another one of my diary entry except it's not coded.

I haven't been as active as I should in a while due to some personal reasons. At the time of writing this article, it's Saturday but I won't publish it until Sunday, which is in a couple of hours, I figured it's a good way to start the week besides everyone needs to rest once in a while, or twice.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Check out my amazing sponsors

I also want to make this entry interesting so I'm thinking of adding some riddles at the end with an incentive to give a big thank you to my readers for all the continuous support. Enjoy

Update:

After a good night rest, I decided to write an article about love instead using my lame attempt at poetry, I hope you like it


It's another night and I'm still here gazing at the stars. Oh wait, the stars are gone and I'm staring at the black night sky. The moon is nowhere to be found, it must have gone to hide behind the clouds. Even the crickets are silent, a clear indication that a storm is coming.

I look around and observe that I'm alone, I call out to my family but no response is heard. I look through the window and saw that even the street was silent, where did everyone go. The once busy Street was quiet, you could hear a pin drop. What a nightmare.

Just then, I heard voices, I look to see where they came from, there I saw them approaching, dark shadows approaching, familiars even. My demons, fear, anger, jealousy, hatred, anguish, you name it.

How far do you reckon I can run? How long do you think it would take before they catch up to me? Why is there only darkness? Where did the light go to?

It's like I'm trapped in a cage with nowhere to escape, alone. They catch up to me and I seem to be out of strength to fight back, I let them take over, I let them win.

Fear whispered into my ears, "you are all alone" it said. "No one can save you from me"

Anger said "where are your loved ones when you need them, after all the sacrifices you made, they all left you here"

Jealousy showed me an illusion of people around me all happy, "they are happy without you, don't you want what they have?"

Anguish decided to add salt to injury, "why don't you cry, it hurts doesn't it".

Perhaps they are right. I'm about to give up when I heard a voice call out my name. In the distance, I saw a flicker of light, It was Love.

It drew closer and I saw the dark shadows take a step back, they couldn't come close to the light.

Love came close to me and showed me the people that still cared about me. It was so pure that it brought tears to my eyes, as it did, the flame grew bigger.

It kept on growing until it was as bright as the sun and it revealed that I wasn't alone, I just couldn't see because the darkness had covered everything.

I was happy again.


Closing thoughts

Love is the greatest force of all. I can still remember the first time I said the three magic words - "I love you". I was only 13 years old yet I knew exactly what those words meant, surprisingly that word has lost its meaning today. Nothing beats that feeling.

The holy books preach love yet we spend most of our days hating on other people. I think I know the world will be a better place if we only showed love towards one another instead of hatred and resentment.

Love is the greatest gift of all, to be able to love someone and show it is one of the greatest gifts to be given to mankind. It is what defines "humanity", without love, we are better off dead.

Show love to everyone around you, it doesn't matter what origin they came from, their beliefs or race, their skin color, white or black, we are only humans. I love you all.


To break the ice, here are a set of easy Riddles for you to play with.

One (riddle) per person, if you answer more than one, you will be disqualified.

  • I can break, I can be clogged, I can be attacked, I can be given, I can be kept, I can be crushed, yet I can be whole at the same time. What am I?

  • Arnold Schwarzenegger’s is really long. Michael J. Fox’s is short. Daffy Duck’s isn’t human. Madonna doesn’t have one, and I want yours. What is it?

  • I can make people happy, I can make people cry. I can make people want me, and I can drive people crazy. What am I?


10
$ 3.10
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: About love

Comments

I remembered the that I am obsessed with the women she's my classmate since 2018 hehe I admire her but In the end we're not to be🥺 but It's okey it's a part of our life is, sometimes we are in the right way but not in the good term.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate the poetic style of your article and it seems to me that the magic word love is deep that one can only get a glimpse of it through the lives of the divine educators.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The greatest gift is something that one can give every day, not just on Holidays to people that they care about. The greatest gift is love..... Love can take the form of appreciation for others. A person who feels love knows that someone cares for them and appreciates them. Love is an action, not a feeling or emotion.

First riddle is heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like somebody is in love; they say that love is he greatest feeling ever but I've never experienced it myself. Maybe one day I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is a divine gift. People are blessed with it untill someone ruin it. Well said dear. I agree.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So you were surrounded by fear,jealousy, hatred and anguish, but love came to light up your world. Its true only with love, we can make this world a better place to live.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, that was a metaphorical expression of how it felt for me. Love is indeed powerful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right... Everyone needs rest... Your poetic skills are great... You totally killed it of you ask me. The poem felt personal...

The riddles...

Heart,,,

Trousers (I don't know Michael j fox, but it would make sense to assume he's short lol...),,,

Love(given the context... I think it could easily be life too...lol...) I hope I got at least two... Thanks greatwolfman. I love riddles!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for the words of encouragement, thanks for participating in the riddle too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha... You're welcome buddy... Did I get the riddles???? Also, do you like fantasy novels????

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you got 2 of them correctly but it would be unfair to reward you since I stated in the instruction that anyone who answers more than one would be disqualified. Yes, I read a lot of fantasy novels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh... I misread that... I thought you meant I must get more than one*** I'm too presumptuous... Lol... Stupid me!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The answer to the third riddlee is love,great article

$ 0.20
2 years ago

Owww another love article found. Love is such the most precious gift we all can receive. Nice one By the way I'm newbie here

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's a pleasure to meet you Faith, I've been reading your articles too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading this, specially the poem... to answer the last riddle, love. Love makes people happy, makes people cry, everyone wants love and love definitely drives people crazy.

$ 0.20
2 years ago

I guess this is no lame attempt as you've made it to appear but a rather professional attempt cos the ways you expressed the issues about love poetocally here is quite awesome

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks, I just wanted to do something different and poetry seemed to be that thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago