Day 2: About Life

15 27
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: About Life
Date: Tuesday, 23rd of November,2021
Day 2: Life
Published by: Greatwolfman

This is a topic everyone can relate to, there is nothing I'm going to write about that hasn't been experienced or felt by anyone in the past. I'm filled with nostalgia looking back at how my life has been and all the experiences and challenges it dished out, the hard lessons I had to learn.

It is said that life begins from the time you are in your mother's womb to the day you pass on. Some spiritual beliefs even go further to ascertain that there is life after physical death, I only know what I know so that is what I will be writing about.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Check out my amazing sponsors

So, what is life?

There are so many definitions of "Life". By "life" I'm not referring to just being alive but also living. Life is a game, you can play it, life is a puzzle filled with a lot of challenges, you can solve it, life is a journey filled with adventures, you need to travel, life is a combination of beauty and chaos, you need to embrace it, life is everything, appreciate it, good or bad, such is life

Life is basically what you make of it, we all have the power to make decisions through free will, we can tell what is right from wrong and also act on them. I know as kids we have someone making those decisions but as you grow older, you become the one who makes them.

Image source: Unsplash

As I said in my previous article, this is a time of reflection for me as I access the way I've lived throughout this year. I started this year on a good note, with a lot of reasons to smile despite the COVID restrictions, I got to even learn more about Cryptocurrency (I wish I knew about read. cash then but I vaguely remember @HappyBoy talking about it in one of our conversations but didn't take it too seriously). I suffered heartbreaks and disappointment, I fell in love, I had to go through the stress of having online classes, I made more friends, lost a dog, got new puppies, and other things I may not mention in this article. If I have to go through it again, I wouldn't (just kidding, I would but this time with more knowledge on what to expect). Those experiences make up living.

There is this belief that the older you get, the wiser you are.

People take needs or warning from an elderly man or woman more seriously than the word of their Pastors or Imam, there is a belief that they have experienced more about life hence why they know more. Right or wrong, I will leave that to your comment.

Image Source:Unsplash

Life is the greatest teacher.

It can make you or mar you, and if you choose to remain on your fit and overcome those challenges, it will simply mean you have qualified for another challenge and more will keep on coming. I think I have quoted this in one of my earlier articles, depicted from The Karate Kid starring Jackie Chan and Jaden Smith.

When life knocks you down, you can always choose to get back up

When you think about it, it does make a lot of sense, we have the choice to give up and just go home or to get up on our feet, learn from our mistakes and keep on fighting, WE HAVE A CHOICE!

Life is a race, if you don't run fast, you would get trampled upon

If that sounds familiar then you have probably seen "3 idiots', a Bollywood movie that talks about the story of three friends and their life from college to adulthood. The movie started with the principal of the school making that quote. Everyone is on the run, whether you believe this or not, we all have our race, slow or fast, it doesn't matter as long as you keep forging ahead, the path might not be smooth and maybe somewhat crooked but that is still up to you to choose your path (the smooth and free road isn't always bad as depicted in stories and movies, but that doesn't mean it won't have its challenges).

My thoughts?

At the end of the day, you should be able to look back at how you have lived and smile. In the song "Forever Young" which features Mr. Hudson and Jay - Z, the lyrics caught my attention and I've tried to live my life that way ever since, so I will leave you with that to think about.

Life is for living, not living uptight until you are somewhere up in the sky.

Leave a mark they can't erase, neither space nor time.

Lead image source : Unsplash

8
$ 2.88
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: About Life

Comments

That song was one of my favorites then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way God designed life and human with absolutely freedom to choice baffles me. He made us to decide our fate, decide to live long or short (short as in the case of cutting down life to get money...) Life is the greatest teacher, no cap🧢.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmm... what is life? Ain't that the million dollar question. Well, I love that song, "Forever Young" it's hits me differently each time I listen to it. All I hope for right now is to live the life I love and love the life I live. That simple!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's one of the songs I like to repeat it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we were to go through another timeline of life again, we will be very careful not to make the same mistake we did in the previous timeline,

🚶‍♂️I watch too much of time traveling movies

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also love time travels, I'm convinced that my future self exists in a different timeline

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That makes two of us them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In a write up about life, you managed to bring in Jay z, and Mr Hudson. You also brought in 3 idiots!!!! You're awesome!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You fell in love ? Hmmm, okay o. We shall meet soon, i need to know who took your heart and left it ... This year has been filled with lessons, so many chapters of my life was closed and new ones opened. 2021 is the Genesis of so many great things.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As we approach the end of the year, I just realize that there are a lot of things to be grateful for. 2021 has been a ride

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have reasoned fine my dear. Life depends on the ups and downs that are noticeable in it and when such becomes the case, then giving oneself some moments of hope is all that is required and important if we must move on. I remember those lyrics by jay-z and the popular quote in that Jackie Chan's film series.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, we have to keep marching forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I love the last part, the leave a mark that they can't erase. I love that quote. I should use that as my guide.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That would be nice, that is what I'm trying to live by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago