About Friends

37 59
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: About friends
Date:Thursday,25th of November,2021
Day 3 prompt : About Friends
Published by: Greatwolfman

I didn't grow up around a lot of friends, which might have been a good thing given the neighborhood I was but somehow I ended up making many good friends, each had a role to play in my life to where I am today.

Good or bad, a friend is still a friend.

they can build you or break you, that is why choosing your friends is one of the most important things you have to do while growing up, the funny thing is we can't always choose who our friends are, sometimes they choose us and "No" is just not an acceptable answer.

I am an introvert which is why it wasn't easy making any friends growing up, but as fate would have it, I ended meeting some great people, though I may never see some of them again, and haven't even met most of them, they all played an important role in my life.

Source: Unsplash

A friend is someone who tells you when you are wrong

It's not uncommon for friends to fall out over a misunderstanding, oftentimes, the cause of this has to do with one of the duo making a mistake and the other trying to correct him or her. I know this because I had to pull one of my friends from getting into a big mess, it's complicated but I'm glad she is thanking me today. I know you are probably thinking "why didn't you just mind your business, let him experience the consequences on her own?", well, I did what I did because she helped through what seemed like my darkest time at the moment and my conscience wouldn't let me rest unless I repay the favor. A good friend wouldn't always agree with you, that's how you know you've got a good one. Find the one who will always challenge you when you are wrong.

Oh, and if you ever happen to be right, do not hesitate to tell them " I told you so" hahaha.

A friend won't let you do stupid things alone.

Okay, sometimes your friend won't have to disagree with you, especially if he's weird like you. A few years back, we went to visit a friend, they had this beautiful Boerboel dog called Lucy, as a lover of Dogs myself I wanted to befriend the dog, the friend we went to visit wasn't around so we were instructed to wait a bit for her to return from her errand.

That was when the idea popped into my head. People often say the Devil makes work for lazy hands but I had to witness it.

"Let us play with dog" - I playfully suggested.

"We won't be able to have real fun with it unless it was out of his gatehouse, let us set it free" - he suggested

"Yes, then we would see the first to get caught" - I said.

We even placed a bet on it

Well, you can guess how that turned out.

I had a big dog pounce on me and so much slobber on my face. Lucy caught up with me but didn't bite me, a dog can tell who is a lover and who is not, she was happy to out of her cage and just wanted to play. My body did hurt from hitting the floor but it was fun to see how playful Lucy was with friends.

Perhaps trying stupid things isn't that bad after all, I would know because I went on to try other things, the recent one was climbing a mango tree and coming in contact with a snake.

Source: Unsplash

A friend would always have your back

Have you heard about the "Bro-code", well, the legends are true, I've seen it myself, in fact, I once tried writing an article about it but there is a rule that states no lady should ever see it, and know its contents in entirety.

Rule No 65, section A, article 1: A good Bro should always have his bros back (to put it modestly). Yes, I quoted it. If you ever wonder why Bros don't snitch on each other or make gossips like my Mom and Sister would do for hours, it's because of the code. Without the code to keep us in line, Bros won't exist.

"Bros" in this context means Good Friends, friends so close that they now consider each other as Brothers, who said Family is only connected by blood eh. I have a lot of secrets that only my Bros know but they will never spill it to anyone, but recently I'm beginning to think that the only reason they wouldn't do that is that I also have things that could implicate them but No, we have a code, let us put our poisonous blackmail tendencies as an excuse for the Bro Code.

Only your friends know your secret, so only he could reveal it.

Bob Marley is one of my favorite musicians of all time, I grew listening to his music. It wasn't by choice, my mother would just keep playing it on repeat that even when the song wasn't playing, you could still hear it.

I would advise you to listen to the lyrics of the song above, each sentence you hear is the sad but true reality of life. Having a lot of friends gives room for betrayal because you don't know who to trust.

Friendship demands loyalty and trust, without it, it will crumble and fall like the walls of Jericho, choose your friends wisely. Also, don't try just any stupid thing with your friend because you want to be supportive, sometimes you have to be the saner one.

I have made a lot of friends on read.cash but I won't be able to tag everyone, the list is really long. When I feel unhappy, I just come here to read articles and I always get uplifted, this morning it was @Theblackdoll article that did the trick, I'm sure many more will have that effect today.

Mahal ko kayong lahat, salamat sa lahat ng suporta ninyo

I hope I got it right.

15
$ 3.10
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 12
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: About friends

Comments

Real friends will help us to grow in success. Sometimes they are the one who push us into our limit beyond our comfort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's totally true, aside from family, friends also can be our family but choose those friend that will lead us in a good way and gives good advices. Thank you.

Im new here :) GODBLESS

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Welcome to the family Jonna. You are totally right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh thank you so much πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly that word friend’ represents a lot and the real one are rare to come by… I do cherish the friends I have.. you don’t need much just the few who are nice.. I loved reading through

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, real friends are those, who stop us from going to wrong path and always stand by us no matter what circumstances.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, those are the friends we must cherish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If anyone ask me to define best friendship, I always reply a common line. Those who never slaps you in your happy moments can not be considered as your best friends.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Does getting flogged on your birthday counts?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No friend can hide under the mask forever, sooner we always get to know the true ones

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We can only hope it's not too late

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what that happens, a good friend will always be there for you just the same way you guys were there for me when n my times of troubles. Thanks a lot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Such friends are rare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A friend will give out a babe contact for his friend to try his luck which you did, you are my Gee πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I gat you bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By my standards, a friend is a brother from another mother

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, good friends don't have to be related by blood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still want to know the bro code rules ooπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I don't think it would be possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So i can't convince you?😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a lot to be said about friends, because friend is a word that cannot be finished. Life without friends is useless. There must be some friends in each of our lives.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is why psychologists claim humans are social animals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A friend will banter you when city looses πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But city won't let me down, I trust Pep Guardiola, I hope CR7 is regretting why he didn't come to City sha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe he is maybe he is not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're lucky the dog didn't tear you into piecesπŸ˜‚. I'm lucky to have a lot of friends since I've lived in different places all over Nigeria. But i have some set of people that are forever dear to me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those are the ones you can call friends for life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some friends will never say no to you when you want to do any stupid things, and they will always have your back. For example, if you like a girl and tell them, they will support you and ask you to tell her, and if the girl doesn't like you, they will still laugh at you. Almost nothing brings us more joy than our friends. Your mental health and happiness are greatly influenced by your friendships. Friends are there when we are stressed out, they bring comfort and delight, and keep you from feeling lonely or alone most times.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You have said it all, those are the type of friends everyone should ask for, the ones who will dare you to try things you've never tried.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do you separate from friends who choose you and have no positive impact in your life?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

On their own they will leave, with time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am blessed to have those friends in my life who are always here to teach me. Friends play an important role in our life and no doubt they are also like our family or we can say second home.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good friends are those you can easily turn to and share your troubles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How beautiful you said, dear friend, really have such friends is a blessing for a person, I wish our surroundings are always full of these loyal and supportive friends...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's good to have friends that will always have our back. The ones that will care for us like family does.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope that I got someone who backed me up all times too. Good friends mever leaves you alone when you are doing what is right.

$ 0.02
2 years ago