I Miss the Old Rusty + Changes | August 2022

21 65
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

August slipped away into a moment in time
'Cause it was never mine

august by Taylor Swift

And just like that, August literally slipped away into a moment in time. It feels like it ended too soon. Have you felt it that way as well?

But oh well, we can't do anything about it. We can't turn August back and all we gotta do is be present and move forward.

However, for this article, I wanna do a little throwback of how did my BCH journey went last August...

Photo on right side is from Pinterest (not related to the topic, I just appreciate the photo so much!)

Reflection

One word to describe my month of August: change.

"Change" because the highlight of my August is that I moved out of my parents' house for the first time last August 29. You would know this because I have mentioned this in my previous articles:

Just like all of the others, my parents' house is my comfort zone, specifically my own bedroom there. I've been used to also have a bedroom all by myself. And now that I am here in a boarding house, I will share a room with 3 other girls. So this is really a big change and adjustment for me. So far though, everything is going nicely. I have no problem with my roommates because they are so kind and also considerate of one another. I really hope that we'll get along for as long as we all live together.

Another change is that we are going to have blended learning this academic year. We'll be having both online and face-to-face classes. Kinda different than the past 2 years of just full online classes. I will have to adjust again because I am kinda nervous and at the same time, excited about the face-to-face classes.

But as they say... "change is inevitable", and also "change is the only permanent thing in the world". That's why we humans should really be adaptable.

Articles

  1. Hitting 3 BCH + Randomness | July 2022 ($0.86)

  2. Did I Hit My Target Goals for July? ($3.88)

  3. What I Spent in July (Lots of Foods!) ($2.01)

  4. Target Goals for August ($1.96)

  5. Woman I Look Up To: Full-time Filipina Traveler, Avelovinit ($2.04)

  6. What I Learned from "Our Beloved Summer" ($1.56)

  7. The REAL Crazy Rich Filipina: Heart Evangelista ($1.87)

  8. Scars No More Because This Product Helped Me! ($0.09)

  9. 14 Months of Blogging ($1.33)

  10. Multitasking: Things I Do While Drawing ($5.04)

  11. Pink Venom by BLACKPINK ($3.18)

  12. Preparing to Move Out for College | Living Alone ($1.06)

  13. Did I Hit My Target Goals for August? ($3.35)

Total Earnings from Articles: $28.23

As you've seen in the title, "I Miss the Old Rusty + Changes", this is another reason for that. Rusty changed last August, because for the past 7 months, since January, my read.cash articles earnings ranges from $37.64 to $111.22. Rusty didn't visit me as frequently as he did in the past months. But I am manifesting that this September, he will visit me frequently again. ✨💫🌙🔮

Subscribers Count

read.cash - 199 subscribers

I am so near to my goal of having 200 subbies! I can't wait. Yey~

noise.cash - 1,781 subscribers

From 1,735 subbies to this! Not bad at all. I will continue to be active as much as I can again, maybe in that way, I'll gain new friends again here.

Earnings

noise.cash - 0.10204526 Bitcoin Cash

read.cash - 0.18578404 Bitcoin Cash

To sum up, I earned a total of 0.2878293 Bitcoin Cash in the month of August. My reaction to this is the famous Jisoo meme, "not bad, but not good". 🤣😭 I still did my best though. It's just the system changes here sometimes, that's why.

That's all that I have to share about my month of August, guys!

We've entered a new month again which is September. This means that we're in ber-months and that we are near to the Christmas season. Hihihi. Too early for the countdown, but that's how it is here in our country, the Philippines.

Make September to remember! 😊

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Monthly Overview Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: September 2, 2022

11
$ 7.04
$ 6.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @kushina
+ 2
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

oo nga sis eh, nakakamiss un old rusty. ang baba ng bigayan ngyon, sayang eto narin naman source of income ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awts. Same sentiments sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Change is inevitable talaga..sana bumalik na ung dating rusty...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully po~ As of now, okay na po si Rusty sakin ngayon. Sana lang magtuloy tuloy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping here na mabisita ni Rusty. Medyo maganda ang visit niya the other day kaso after nun di na nagpakita, hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga times din na ganyan sya sakin. Yung super active tapos mamaya, mamimiss mo na kasi madalang na lang mag visit. Good luck po~ Sana magpakita na sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rusty is stingy, the market made him too 😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately. But I hope he'll be consistent in being generous this time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not bad sis still it's a blessing dahil yan sa best and efforts mo sis. Congrats to your August sis. Stay positive lang tayo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot ngapo na parang nawawala si rusty

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero parang nagbalik naman na po sya these past few days. Di nga lang siguro consistent tulad noon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping also here to get rusty back with his generousity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully ~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same here,namiss ko din ang old Rusty sana nga bumalik na siya sa datio and sana nga tumaas na din si BCH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis. Sana talaga tumaas na din BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana nga this week

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🙏🙏🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well hoping you have better proceeds in September. Also I hope your new roomies stay civil. Maybe new friends in the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! My roomies are so nice and considerate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago