Did I Hit My Target Goals for August?

24 53
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Goals, Personal, College, Money, Finance, ...

Around the first week of August, I published an article, Target Goals for August, where I shared my different monthly goals chopped into 4 categories: personal, academic, finance, and side hustle. And because August has just ended, I will have a self-reflection on whether I achieved them.

Because you know, we can't just set goals and never look back at them again. 😉

Anyways, here are the monthly goals that I previously shared...

This time around, let's take a look at how my target goals for August went!

Photo on right side is from Pinterest (no connection on this article but the photo just really fascinates me! i dream of having a pure black cat someday <3)

Personal Goals

Continue healing.

I have shared consecutive times already about my sickness. As of now, I still have minor cough. But I think it is much better than in the previous months. I will continue healing until I will feel completely better.

I can't say that this is a total failure because I have an improvement still.

Quality time with family and friends.

I was able to hit this goal! I went somewhere with my family and friends. When it comes to hanging out with my friends, I have been with them in different cafes and there was a time as well when we walked through the beach and watched a movie entitled "Orphan" on Netflix. I had some other memories with them too~

Quality time is my ultimate love language, that's why I really value having a bond with people that I love. 🥰

Academic Goals

Enroll for 1st semester.

Success! I enrolled as a 3rd year student for our 1st semester. It was easy peasy. We just answered something on Google Form and had to go to our campus to submit the physical requirements through dropbox. The only hassle that I experienced was when we submitted medical requirements. Huhu. But never mind that I guess. What's important was I successfully enrolled. I just hope that I could survive and learn this semester.

Learn about architectural software.

Success? I had somehow learned how to use AutoCAD and SketchUp. But my skills are just VERY basic. This semester, we have a subject where we will learn these so I hope that we have a good professor who will teach us about this stuff.

Sometimes I think, self-studying is not for me. I really do need a push from a professor or a classmate to learn stuff. When I am alone learning, I mostly just end up with kdrama and social media. Huhuhu.

Get my 2 uniforms at the tailoring shop.

Failed. The seamstress or mananahi said that I can get my uniforms from their shop before our school starts. But it was not like that at all. I went there thrice already to check the status of my uniform but they always say that it isn't done yet.

They shouldn't have promised na matatapos nila bago mag-pasukan, if hindi naman pala kaya. Ugh.

Nung pagbalik ko din dun nung nakaraan lang, nawawala yung 2 pairs of plates and seals na binigay ko para ilagay sa uniforms ko. I was actually so disappointed. Pero wala naman na akong magagawa kundi mag-hintay na lang na matapos yung pagtahhi nila. Nakita ko na yung uniforms, so far okay naman. Sana maging maayos din yung sa pants.

Financial Goals

Save more than what I spend.

Success! If you have read all my previous target goals articles, I always set this goal of mine and I always succeed in doing it. This August, I succeeded with it again. I was able to save more than what I spent once again. I hope that I will keep doing so, especially now that I have a different lifestyle which is switching to face-to-face classes and staying in a boarding house.

Purchase iPhone XR.

Failed. In my previous article, I shared that my current phone is the one that I bought for the first time with my own money when I was in senior high school. It is still fine until now. But my problem with it is that it has only 32 gb. Very small storage. I struggle when I want to install a new app, record a video, etc. Because I need to delete other files and so on.

But the question is... did I purchase an iPhone XR? Nope. Because I don't have enough cash yet. I am thinking of just waiting for the BCH to go skyrocket so I could have fiat currency. So please, go up, BCH!!! Huhuhu.

Side Hustle Goals

Publish at least 15 articles here on read.cash.

Failed. This is my 13th article for this August. Unfortunately, I was able to only publish 13 articles. It is because, when the time that Rusty the bot wasn't visiting me enough, I paused for a while in publishing artciles.

Post from time to time on noise.cash.

Success! The past months of July and backward, I was very inactive here. I just mostly share here the articles that I published on read.cash.

However, I tried again to be active there, and voila! noise.cash gave me free tips again to share with others and of course, take some for myself too.

So this goal is a success! I will continue to try to be active here. So let's be friends on my noise.cash~ CrazyRichFilipina! 😉

Closing Thoughts

It was a mix of successes and failures. But it is much better than having all failures, so I will still consider my August as a good one.

How about you, guys? How was your goals for this month? Feel free to share them on the comment box. 😊

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Monthly Overview Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: August 31, 2022

10
$ 6.45
$ 6.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Goals, Personal, College, Money, Finance, ...

Comments

Not bad, you can achieve the rest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Overall a productive goal. It might failed some at least there's success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree 💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

akin sis di ko nareach, sobrang stress ako now pero laban

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan. May September pa <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Success still overweigh than failures, so your August is still a success. Congratulations 👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree. Thank you ate~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

rusty has been so silent... i thought of pausing too but then I have to come to my senses and continue.. push lang!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighting po~ Parang silent nanaman nga ulit sya sakin these past days. Sainyo po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kainis din yang mananahi na yan ha. Dapat sinabi nalang na ipatahi sa iba para hindi na umasa. Pinaghintay pa. Aigoo!..

Anyways, kahit di na.achieve lahat, congrats pa din sayo beh. For sure, masaya ka sa achievements mo this month. Sana all nalang laging may post sa noise.cash. Ma.try ko yan sa susunod na buwan kung kaya ba nang powers ko pagsabayin yung Volleyball games, read.cash, noise.cash, at iba pang gawain ko. AJA!!

Take care beh. God bless sa studies mo. Of course, sa family mo at sayo na din.😇

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga po eh. Sana naging honest yung mananahi. Pero tactic din siguro nila yun para marami makapagpatahi sakanila.

Thank you po! Volleyball player ka po ba? Kaya nyo po yan. Fighting 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice, you' ve achieve almost 60% of your goal and that 5 succes acheivement you make gives you a really great experience and life lesson as well as the goals that you failed..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey you did well more successes than fails. The successful goals were imo the more important ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh thank you so much~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mostly na achieved mo sis. Happy for you sis. Ang saya naman nun yung mag bobonding kayo tas manood kayo ng movie from Netflix sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Thank you so much po~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis gusto ko yung ganun. Mag movie marathon. Always welcome sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mas marami pa rin ang success so better luck next time nalang ang ibang goals hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep. Tuloy parin ang laban~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naan ung mananahi jan sis dapat pag matagal na eh sabihin mo sa iba ka na lang papatahi. gigil ako nyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di na ako lilipat sa iba sis since nakapag down payment na ako sakanila. Punuan na din sa ibang mananahi eh. Hirap na makahanap. Baka mahassle ulit. Tiis na lang muna ako dun huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay ganyan din ako relate noong pumapasok din sa rtu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago